House near center/Termini.Grey room

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Via L'Aquila, Rome, Lazio 00176, Italy
Your host, Alberta
34 Reviews
Response rate: 89%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Flat with gray kitchen and antique double bed for two people (you can add a cot on request)

The Holiday House "Aquila 52" consists of newly renovated and elegantly furnished studio located on the 3rd floor of an old building in an area adjacent to the center and Termini Station.
A short walk from San Giovanni and Porta Maggiore, directly connected with the Center and Termini with 8 lines of buses and trams, including night service.
Each studio can accommodate 2 persons with possibility of adding a bed and each studio has a new kitchen, refrigerator, TV, Internet wireless 24/24, and a private bathroom
The studio is equipped with bed linen, bath-towels.
These accommodations are ideal for those wishing to fully use the facilities of the house and that prefer to stay a few days more than the weekend, in fact, the rates are discounted depending on length of stay.

Please communicate time of arrival as soon as possible to ease the transfert from the Station. For those who come by car (no gas) is available private parking at 100 meters (price to discuss).

The tips of the owner:
The area is very lively, full of restaurants, some other economic trends. In the pedestrian area of the district there is a market place opened up at 13 while in the evening the area comes alive for the presence of young people who attend the university and clubs where many local artists and musicians perform. Famous venues are the Circolo degli Artisti and Old Bar Necci Via Fanfulla da Lodi, the street where the director Pasolini shot several some of his movies.

air conditioning € 5 a day
Pets allowed (prior arrangement)
no lift

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $491 /week
Monthly Price: $1261 /month
Security Deposit: $140
Cleaning Fee: $14
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • Alberta is a really kind person. She picked us up from the Termini Station and brought us to the apartment. The apartment is very clean and everything in the room was fine except the W-LAN function. The area is very multicultural. You have many nice bars and restaurants in the near of the apartment. That was really nice. The bus station (number 105) is opposite of the apartment.

    July 2014
  • DO NOT STAY HERE sum things up I couldn't be more disappointed with a place we expected a nice little clean apartment in a great location as that is what many reviews stated however it was like the Bronx of Rome scary unsafe and dirty area the only way you could get to the centre of Rome is by an exhausting crowded bus ride full of beggars drinks n scary people my partner and I walked to home to apartment with fear on our first night just a short distance from the bus stop and we decided we wouldn't be coming home when it's dark again ..also upon arrival we were greyed and my partner after a 20 hour flight was told there was a problem and our sink wasn't working in the tong tiny bathroom there was water on the floor and he was asked to look and help with piping Ect which mind u is a plumbers job and we told her she needed to call one we couldn't even get changed as she was in there we left the room arriving late in hope the sink was fixed as we got there she was in our apartment cleaning ASOT had just been fixed ..Alberta was nice and the aapartment itself was not dirty however it was a nightmare and terrible location

    June 2014
    Response from Alberta:

    Hi Veli,
    I'm sorry that you had found evil in the area where the house is located. The area is multi-ethnic but no one has ever been afraid to go back in the house because you do not have to travel the roads narrow and poorly lit but rather a street where many cars pass and four bus lines, also this street is full of shops, bars and restaurants many of which are open till late at night. I do not know what would be your opinion if you had had to attend certain areas of the Termini railway station or Piazza Vittorio! There, not only the exterior is poorly attended but also next door neighbors you would have awed.
    Regarding the sink partially blocked and requesting your intervention I thought I didn't ask explicitly asked to attend and if you understand what I apologize for the request. However, the response time of the plumber was quick and decisive because at 21 the fault had been repaired. I must also point out that the failure to discharge could not be repaired during your stay as water, albeit slowly, ran the same but just to avoid this inconvenience to you I preferred to intervene immediately.
    In addition, it seems to me that you have been too severe when you have not compared the prices charged to the service offered.
    I wish you all the best.

    June 2014
  • Alberta is a very caring host, she picked us up from the train and assisted with trying to recoup our lost luggage. The room is clean and tidy, paying for the aircon is a must in summer as it does get warm.

    June 2014
  • During 3 nights of stay in her apartment, we had really great time. Alberta is very kind and helpful person. She explained all the facilities in the house as well as the transportation which made us to feel comfortable. The location of the accomodation is so nice and well-connected that we could easily get to the center of the city.

    May 2014
    Response from Alberta:

    Hello Nayeong,
    I thank you for the good review. I'm sorry for the inconvenience you've had. I checked the guests who were in the house during your stay. You have to be certain that at that time the only guests were two Korean (mother and daughter) who occupied the apartment next to yours and who have traveled on your own plane. Maybe they wanted to tell you something, maybe they knocked but you did not hear, and then they opened the door.
    Thank you again for how you left the house.
    I wish you all the best.

    May 2014
  • Nous avons passé un agréable séjour à l'appartement : tout est propre, les indications d'Alberta sont parfaites. Il est facile de se rendre à 2 épiceries qui sont situées à proximité pour acheter ce qu'il faut pour cuisiner. Il est situé dans un quartier à découvrir. Nous avons apprécié l'accueil chaleureux d'Alberta et ses indications pour prendre le bus et le tram. Petit bémol, l'appartement loué donne du côté de la rue, c'est donc bruyant, même les fenêtres fermées. Comme il a fait chaud, il a fallu ouvrir la fenêtre ( plus bruyant encore) sinon utiliser la clim qui cause des frais en sus. L'appartement est plus petit qu'il n'apparaît sur la photo. Cependant, nous n'hésitons pas à recommander cet appartement (ou un des 2 autres situés côté cour et donc moins bruyant) nous y avons fait un beau séjour et en général il a répondu à nos attentes.

    May 2014
    Response from Alberta:

    Cher Marie-Thérèse,
    Je vous remercie de l'avis et des suggestions positives.
    1) le studio est bruyant car la rue ci-dessous est très occupé, donc je recommande toujours de prendre l'air conditionné parce que cela va fermer la fenêtre et vous n'avez pas entendre le bruit. Pendant la période de votre séjour ne semble même pas avoir besoin de l'air conditionné à la place il y avait une vague de chaleur en été. J'espère avoir été clair.
    2) Vous avez raison, la table est petite et il n'ya pas une chaise confortable pour lire, mais comment pourriez-vous voir l'espace est limité et si j'ai mis d'autres meubles est plus difficile à nettoyer.
    Je vous souhaite tout le meilleur.

    May 2014
  • This is very nice and clean studio, the location is convenient (about 1.5 mile from Termini). Great value for money and it is strongly recommended! Thank you Alberta!

    April 2014
  • Unfortunately, due to travel problems we could not get to Rome - Alberta was helpful and maintained good communication throughout.

    April 2014
  • We really enjoyed our stay in Alberta's apartment. It is in the heart of Pigneto, which although 30-40 minutes walk from the city centre is perfectly well served by public transport. However, we enjoyed walking to and from the apartment - making sure we stopped for a coffee/ice cream along the way! Pigneto is well served by a number of good restaurants, which we have given the details of to Alberta - but Pigneto Quarantuno, gianni's and the pizzeria just outside the building were our firm favourites - mainly because of the very good value, and very satisfying house wine!

    The room is off a corridor which has 3 other similar rooms. It is comfortable and not too noisy, although if you are a very light sleeper you may struggle with some Italian road noise! The bed is actually two singles, but fine for two. We didn't use the air conditioning, but it was available.

    Alberta picked us up from Termini station, which we got the bus to. Note, the Ryanair bus doesn't go to either of the places where all the others do - so if travelling from Ciampino, make sure to know you'll have to move to the pick-up point. Though it's still only €8 return from the airport.

    We loved our stay in Rome. The apartment was the perfect base. Close to nice restaurants for the evening, close to public transport for the day and in an area of Rome which wasn't a tourist-trap at all. I thoroughly recommend Alberta's apartment!

    April 2014
  • Very nice place and clean..Location perfect(in front of house you have line 81 to coloseum and clouse to vatican,,,line bus 105 and tramp 5,14 to termeni(10min) from there you can go everywere)
    the host its more then you aspect very polite and nice...she pick me up from central station and go to apartament free...very nice very good very clean 100%sure Book you will not regret

    March 2014
    Response from Alberta:

    Thanks for the nice review Gopos.
    In the house you've forgotten a large umbrella that will be used by future guests and the food (chicken in the freezer) that I'm cooking for me.
    If you go back to Rome in Via L'Aquila!.
    Good luck.

    Grazie Gopo per la bella recensione.
    Nella casa hai dimenticato un ombrello grande che sarà utilizzato dai futuri ospiti e del cibo (pollo in congelatore) che sto cucinando per me.
    Se torni a Roma torna in Via L'Aquila!!!.
    Buona fortuna.

    March 2014
  • 집주인이 정말 친절하게 대해주셔서 좋았습니다.
    주인분이 영어를 잘 하시는 편은 아니기 때문에 궁금한 점이 있다면 천천히 질문하시기를 권유합니다.
    집은 전체적으로 깨끗하고 좋았습니다. Termini 역에서 트램으로10분남짓 거리에 위치해 있고 센트럴로 가는 버스와 트램이 있어 접근성도좋은편 입니다.

    February 2014
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 284 times
English, Français, Italiano
Aquila 52 B'n'B
Buongiorno, sono Alberta, gestore della casa-vacanze "Aquila 52", come è evidente dalla foto, ho una certa età ed anche un certo peso. In passato mi sono occupata di patenti, di bilanci e contabilità ed alla fine della carriera di ambiente. Il mio percorso professionale è stato abbastanza vario e sono andata in pensione quale dirigente del Ministero dell'Ambiente. Per questo sono sensibile alle tematiche ambientali e cerco di essere molto oculata nell'uso di tutte le risorse naturali e di quelle che derivano dall'esperienza umana. Sono cattolica praticante e cerco di percorrere con coerenza la mia strada consapevole dei tanti doni ricevuti da Lui. Ho iniziato a gestire questa casa-vacanze per creare un'attività per i miei figli ed anche per mettere alla prova le mie capacità di ospitalità in un settore molto concorrenziale. Mi piace molto accogliere gli ospiti e spesso mi immedesimo nei loro problemi, mi capita anche di vivere di riflesso le loro aspettative e le loro emozioni di viaggio. La parte più difficile del mio lavoro è quella relativa alla gestione informatica delle prenotazioni per cui alla fine preferisco annotare tutto sulla mia piccola ed inseparabile agenda.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
Similar Listings