Entire home/apt

16 Guests

8 Bedrooms

10 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
16 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Weekend: Friday - Saturday
Long Weekend : Friday to Monday OR Thursday to Sunday (depending on the day the holiday lands on).
Renters must be 25 years old or older to rent. Please contact us for further details.
AirBnb does not collect taxes on bookings. The VAT/HST for Ontario is 13% on the total for the rental. It will be a separate charge collected by the owner upon confirmation of booking. There is also a Short term accommodation fee (STA fee $50 flat) that is collect after booking.

The space

Weekend: Friday - Sunday
Long Weekend : Friday to Monday OR Thursday to Sunday (depending on the day the holiday lands on).
Renters must be 25 years old or older to rent. Please contact us for further details.

Claire Glen is a newly renovated 8 bedroom 4 washroom chalet at the base of Blue Mountain.

The chalet has a modern open concept kitchen living room and complete entertainment center featuring an HDTV, DVD player, Cable, and Wifi Internet.

Claire Glen is 5 minutes walk from the activity center of Blue Mountain's South Village. The epicenter of dining, dancing and shopping at Blue Mountain.

The chalet has an indoor heated pool and rain forest shower on the bottom floor and an outdoor hot tub with a view of Blue Mountain from the expansive yard.

The back of the house is lined with a balcony with a southwest view to keep sun bathers comfortable in the privacy of the property.

The modern kitchen is complete with dishwasher, oven, stove, and coffee maker. Our BBQ is equipped with all the tools for any grill master.

Wifi Internet throughout the chalet will keep the workaholics connected in any room and up to date with the latest news and sports to be view on the HDTV.

To add a chalet feel the modern house is equipped with a gas fireplace to curl up in front of at the end of an enjoyably day.

A guaranteed retreat from daily life, Claire Glen is a private escape minutes away from all season events and activities.

Guest access

The entire chalet:
You will receive a welcome email the week of your stay with the address to your chalet and the key-code as the chalet is key-less. This email will be sent to you as long as we have received your required documents (contract etc). Please double check your spam/junk folder in case your welcome email ends up in there.

Interaction with guests

Our on-site manager will be available during your stay if you have any questions or requests.

Other things to note

AirBnb does not collect taxes on bookings. The VAT/HST for Ontario is 13% on the total for the rental. It will be a separate charge collected by the owner upon confirmation of booking.

Linens are provided upon request by the guest at a fee of $150+HST for the whole chalet. This is an optional charge as the guest is more than welcome to bring their own sheets and pillow cases. Please confirm if linens are required no later than 5 days prior to your arrival.
***Please note, towels are not include. Please bring your own***

A BBQ is provided for your use. Propane is provided upon request by the guest at a fee of $50+HST. This is an optional charge as the guest is more than welcome to provide their own propane. Please confirm if propane is required, no later than 5 days prior to your arrival.

Each renter is required to sign a separate rental contract which is an agreement to the specific terms and conditions of the rental which includes requirements to provide a list of guests staying at the Chalet, identification must be received, a pre-auth $1,500 damage deposit, and there is $50 STA fee (Short-term Accommodation Fee) now in effect. The renter agrees to sign a noise by law acknowledgement prior to stay.

Our regular check-in time is 4PM. This time is necessary in order to have the chalet all set for your arrival. Our regular check-out time is 11AM. This time is necessary in order to have the chalet all set for the next guests arrival.

Early or Late check-in and check-out times are not guaranteed. Please note they might be modified short notice based on back to back bookings.
Added fees may be applied to an early check-in or late check-out based upon the time. Please contact management for further information.

The space
Bathrooms: 4
Bedrooms: 8
Beds: 10
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $78
Security Deposit: $1167
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

Please be advised that the Town of The Blue Mountains Noise By-law, By-law No. 2002-09, as amended, is in effect 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. The By-law states that:
Renters and their guests are not allowed to disturb neighbours or interfere with their enjoyment of their properties, or the public realm, at any time of the day or night. Failure to comply with the conditions of the Town's Noise By-law may result in the notification of the Ontario Provincial Police who may, upon attendance, issue a Notice of Offence, which carries with it a fine, upon conviction, of $615.00 for a first offence.
Expedited Eviction:
In the event the Renter violates any of the conditions within this Agreement, the Owners may enter the Rental Property and terminate this Agreement. Upon termination, Renter shall vacate the Rental Property and forfeit any rents and security deposits as set forth within.
a. Number of guests: If additional guests are found occupying the premises, the Renter will be charged $100 per additional person per night and/or have their contract terminated immediately;
b. Illegal activity: Use of the Rental Property for any illegal activity including but not limited to the possession of illegal drugs, serving or consumption of alcoholic beverages to or by persons under the legal drinking age within the property or in and around any pools or hot tubs that are part of the Rental Property;
c. House parties are not allowed: The Renter understands that the Owners have provided the Rental Property based on the information provided in that the Renter is representative of a group, and responsible adults;
d. Prom/after prom groups are strictly not permitted: Any group or groups found to have misrepresented this fact will not be allowed access and will be evicted and charged with fraud if to be found during the rental period;
e. Neighbours: If the Renter causes damage to the Rental Property or to any of the neighbouring properties;
f. Noise: Excessive noise or any other acts which interferes with neighbours' right to quiet enjoyment;

Misrepresentation: Any reservation made under false pretenses will result in forfeiture of rental fee and Renter will not be permitted to check in or will be evicted if such false information is found during the rental period; and

Material breach of the Agreement, Noise By-Law, Rules of Conduct and Policies, personal injury to Renter/s, disturbance of neighbours' right, violations of criminal laws (other than those listed within). If the Owners are called to the Rental Property for any material breach a penalty of up to the full damage deposit will be applied to the Renter/s' Security deposit.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

19 Reviews

Check In
Nicole User Profile
June 2017
Be sure your paying in Canadian dollars, as we signed up to rent this and than were charged an extra $750 onto of the cost we agreed upon, air b n b states it is the american conversion but we all know that is not true..... be weary of dealing with the extra fees associated with this place such as a 12$ american PLUS TAX box of k cups that they leave 6 boxes out for u

Jun User Profile
February 2017
very happy to choose here

Rafael User Profile
January 2017
Had a great time this past weekend. The chalet was great. Tons of room for everyone to be together. Everything was cleans. Pool area was awesome. Would definitely recommend and would go back

Isay User Profile
January 2017
It was great

Veronica User Profile
January 2017
The place was excellent! Everything was clean and was well kept. Hot tub and the indoor Pool was a great feature and it very warm. Beautiful kitchen and the whole layout of the chalet makes for lots of space and gives groups different places to hang out and soak in the blue mountain chalet experience. Just one road back from the hill gave it enough privacy but was still within a short walking distance to the chair lift and having the hill peeking through the trees in the backyard was a great view. Highly recommend this place and would definitely come back!

Michael User Profile
January 2017
Great location

Susheel User Profile
December 2016
As stated in other reviews below and some experiences below that are negative are most likely accurate as we had a similar experience. After the stay we were charged close to a $1000 for which the host charged absurd fees for cleaning on top of already charging cleaning fees for garbage bags left on the deck because the garbage bin was full, dishes left in dishwasher because they were being washed and few dry dishes on counter not put away because they are drying. charging ridiculous prices. When we contacted to rectify the high charge, there was a very slow response and no resolution. When booking the place there is good response but post the response takes upto a week. very shady. i would highly recommend to avoid this listing and I am getting in touch with airbnb to prevent others from having a horrible experience. As an airbnb user who has been using it regularly and has had great experiences this is the first and the worst. Furthermore, a friend left his credit card by accident one of the bathrooms, the cleaners within the same day in a matter of 4 hours, used the credit card illeagly at a starbucks in richmond hill. credit company can verify this. Avoid at all costs. Thank you
Israel User Profile
Response from Israel:
This guest left out some key facts. When they vacated our home there was garbage all over the place and there was vomit all over a couple of the beds and carpet. It was frankly disgusting. When this type of condition occurs we immediately deep clean the entire place and replace the linens. The charges that were levied were well within our rights to do so as per our damage deposit guidelines and were backed up by verified reports from our cleaners, invoices and pictures of what this guest left behind. Frankly, this is one of our worse hosting experiences. We were very disappointed by the way in which the premises were left. Mr. Sasheel refers to a credit card that was used by our cleaners - this is absurd and the first I have heard. The Starbucks in question is over 250KLM away and for one of our employees to go that far to use his credit card makes no sense. His response is totally slanderous and untrue. We pride ourselves on offering a very high end experience. You can see by our reviews that we are a class act and we care very much about our guests' experiences. There is a trust between us and our guests that they will respect our home. Unfortunately that was not the case here.
December 2016

This host has 164 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Toronto, Canada · Joined in March 2012
Israel User Profile


I am an outgoing person who enjoys all the seasons. Spending time by the fire or relaxing in the pool/ hot tub is the best with friends and family. For people looking to enjoy life and get a feel for Canada I suggest visiting Blue Mountain near Collingwood, Ontario.

Response rate: 92%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.