Country Living in the City

Private room in home hosted by Julie

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 shared bath
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great location
93% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
I have bedroom with separate entry and a shared bathroom. there is another room to rent next to it if you need 2 rooms. it has a newly remodel rooftop deck of 420 square feet.
It is on the second floor so there are steps to go up. But then you feel like you are in your own getaway. This room is about 200 square feet. It is only 10 mins from downtown and 5 mins from the freeway by car.It feels like you are in the country but only mins from downtown.

The space
With your own entry , you will enjoy it being private. Included in your room is a coffee pot, Refrigerator, TV and microwave. There is also dish TV and free WiFi for your use. The deck and hall bathroom are shared with the 2 airbnb rooms, I have my own private bathroom. Enjoy Getting up in the morning and with cup of coffee on a rooftop deck and watch the deer and wild turkey.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 double bed

What this place offers

Mountain view
Wifi
Dedicated workspace
Free parking on premises
32" HDTV with standard cable, premium cable, Amazon Prime Video, Hulu
Window AC unit
Shared patio or balcony
Backyard
Hair dryer
Security cameras on property

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.67 out of 5 stars from 75 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho, United States

This is a very quiet neighborhood with a great view of Best hill. It is at the end of dead end street, with no houses across the street, just a fence. Deer are always on the property, lately there are also turkey. It is like living in the country except you are very close to downtown. This house sits on 1.5 acres so it is very private.

Hosted by Julie

  1. Joined in October 2019
  • 147 Reviews
  • Identity verified
I have lived in the area for more that 50 years and I am a retired school teacher. I enjoy meeting new people and look forward to have guests in my 2 bedrooms upstairs.

During your stay

I will be available by cell if needed , in the morning and usually from 4 pm in the evening.
  • Response rate: 90%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Checkout: 12:00 PM
Self check-in with lockbox
No smoking
No pets

Health & safety

Airbnb's COVID-19 safety practices apply
Security camera/recording device Show more
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy