Skip to content
 Travertine tiling around the pool area, relax in the deck chairs or go for a swim!Lovely soft carpet in lounge.
HOMELY BEACH RETREAT
HOMELY BEACH RETREAT
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Light and spacious upstairs apartment in a convenient position within five minutes of Mona Vale village. Light and spacious with comfy sofas, large screen TV. Queen bed in main bedroom, new double bunk beds in second bedroom. Relax on the balcony on the large daybed watching the world go by. Salt water above ground pool plus air conditioning for hot days. Facing the ocean so captures beautiful sea breezes when windows are open.

The space

Upstairs two bedroom apartment with spacious living area, comfy sofas and beachy feel, sliding doors open onto balcony area with Balinese daybed overlooking the treetops. Above our family home.
The deck is north facing, enjoy a morning coffee(coffee machine and pods provided) or breakfast while enjoying the sunshine and the view out over the trees, large Balinese daybed and small table and chairs on the deck. Small weber BBQ for your use.
Brand new carpet throughout in September 2016. Kitchen with stove, microwave oven,fridge and washing machine. Large bedroom with queen bed, smaller bedroom containing double bunk beds. Large en suite bathroom, Organic cotton linen bedding, bath towels and linen provided free of charge. Beach towels available.
We have two friendly spoodles. Suit a family of five or two couples, lounge is very spacious with two seater and a three seater couch.

Air conditioning and pool for hot days.
Perfect for a weekend relaxing near the beach or a retreat while visiting nearby family. We offer discounts for longer stays.
The apartment is very private and interaction with us is as much or as little as you wish, happy to share local knowledge to help make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
There is parking outside for two cars in the cul de sac outside the front of the house.
Families with children will love our large assortment of lego, colouring books and pencils and a large variety of children's books.
If you're here for a wedding and need a ride, if we are home we are happy to give you a ride, we have a 7 seater Vw so plenty of room.

Guest access

Access is via front door, separate and secure entrance. 24 hour check in with convenient lock box for keys, code will be provided upon booking. Parking is outside the front of house in a quiet cul de sac. We live downstairs but your apartment is seperate and has its own entrance.

Interaction with guests

we are available to help if you need any local knowldege re restaurants and beaches etc, happy to help make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We love meeting new people from all walks of life!
We have a lot of people stay and attend weddings we are happy to drive to your venue, we have a seven seater so plenty of room.

Other things to note

Use of pool with strict supervision of young children. Travel cot and bedding available,no smoking please, no groups of adults under 21.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Prices
Extra people $19 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $62
Security Deposit $428
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 double beds
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

No groups under aged 21 unless they are with an Adult over 25.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - one flight of stairs to get to the apartment.
Pet(s) live on property - we have 2 spoodles. Freddie and George.
Some spaces are shared - pool area.
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.

70 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ebony User Profile
March 2016
Bridget accommodated our family with a last minute booking and was so helpful to make us feel welcomed on such short notice! She went above and beyond getting everything settled before our arrival (someone else had checked out that morning) and helped us quickly learn how to get around the beautiful community. We are super thankful to have landed in Mona Vale at Bridget's home.
Bridget User Profile
Response from Bridget:
Thanks Ebony, it was so nice to host your lovely family, hope you had fun in Bali.
March 2016

Kathleen User Profile
February 2015
We had a great experience with our two small kids in Mona Vale. The apartment was perfect for us, and Bridget and Marc were incredibly helpful, as we had newly moved to Sydney and had many details to iron out. This was everything we needed (including trains and legos!).
Bridget User Profile
Response from Bridget:
Thanks so much Kathleen, was lovely to host you and your family, welcome to Oz, hope you love it here as much as we do.
February 2015

Junko User Profile
September 2017
Great house to relax and spend time as family. Kids settles straight away nice sweet feelings. Thank you.

Kerry User Profile
August 2017
Great little place to stay in Mona vale area - worked perfectly for our needs. Bridget is a perfect host.

Anne-Maree User Profile
July 2017
Myself and my family really enjoyed our stay at Bridget's apartment. It is a very comfortable and homely apartment, with easy walking distance to local shops and amenities. Bridget and Mark could not have been more welcoming. Such a lovely and friendly family! I will be recommending this apartment to friends and family and will happily stay again in future.
Bridget User Profile
Response from Bridget:
Thanks so much for the lovely review, look forward to having you back again sometime. Enjoy your travels!
July 2017

Jacob User Profile
July 2017
Bridget's place was wonderful, they were really nice and allowed us to keep to ourselves. The house is great, beds are comfortable, good size TV and they had bread and milk for the morning, recommend highly
Bridget User Profile
Response from Bridget:
Thanks Jacob, So glad you had a nice time the evening before your wedding. You're most welcome back anytime.
July 2017

Nikki User Profile
May 2017
A comfortable stay- close to shops and restaurants. Nice for small families.

I'm Bridget and my husband is Marc, we have extensively travelled through the USA and settled in Oz 8 years ago, we love the area and enjoy sailing and going to the beach in our spare time,we have 3 beautiful children we are happy to share our home and our knowledge of this wonderful area with guests.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings