ITALIAN CONVENT SXII APTO. IL FORNO

Other - Private room · Strada San Francesco, Lugnano in Teverina, Umbria 05020, Italy
Maria
Your host, Maria
0 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

Spending un unforgettable holiday immersed in an atmosphere of peace and calm, surrounded by an historic environment and beautiful landscape is possible in a medieval Italian town called Lugnano in Teverina, located 100 km away from Rome and next to other cities well worth a visit as Bomarzo, Viterbo, Orbieto, Amelia, etc, etc. In this delightful medieval town there is a beautiful twelfth century Franciscan Convent, surrounded by magnificent oaks and extensive park, which has now become a private residence where you can rent its rooms. This is a private offer, without intermediaries, to help maintain the integrity of this special place.

The Convent and its environment:
The entrance to the convent means to go many years back in history and find a place where all is peace and harmony. This site offers its visitors not only the possibility to enjoy the surroundings, but also you can relax in the fantastic swimming pool or even play a match of tennis.
It is also a strategic point from which to visit other cities of great historic, gastronomic and cultural interest, not to mention the many water sulfurea Roman baths that can be found in the area and where a dip can be an extraordinary pleasure thanks to the properties healthy (email hidden)erefore is recommended to visit the Baths of the Popes, the Park of Monsters in Bomarzo, cities like Orbieto, Viterbo and Amelia, and the most famous Assisi, Perugia and Siena.

THE ROOM WIHT KITCHEN
In the convent you sleep in old cells of monks, finely restored and taking care of every detail with exquisite taste to preserve the character of the previous monastic convent life.
All rooms have bathroom and american kitchen, TV and all the neccesary amenities.
And its a room for two people.
All this, together with the frindly people and their environment, the rich and varied cuisine, in addition to its great wine and oil, make the stay unforgettable

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $786 /week
Monthly Price: $2105 /month
Cleaning Fee: $28
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible
  • Nice appartment in a great location.
    The appartment is clean, comfortable, quiet and convenient, with easy access to Madrid main sights by foot or metro. I was there for gay pride. Slept all day like a baby.

    July 2014
    Maria
    Response from Maria:

    Hello Laurent, thanks a lot for the 2€, no problem about the glass, sometimes this kind of accidents happen, no worries.
    And sorry about the iron. I told Susana to tell you about the laundrette next door because the iron and the iron board as well as some other things were kept in a closed room because of the restoration works that were in the building, and I didn't have time to go there to put everything in the right place before you booked. Anyway I am glad you found out the laundry.
    And I didn't put any pot of plaster on the shelf, je!! May be a worker put it there and I didn't realise about it really. I will check, thanks.
    Kind regards,
    Maria

    July 2014
  • The apartment is really well located, right in the heart of the bohemian district but at the same time it is on a quiet street and faces inwards so you don't hear the noise from the streets.

    The apartment has everything you need - good kitchen utensils, good wardrobes, good wifi, fan etc. I did not meet Maria but she was always very helpful and quick to respond.

    I would definitely stay here again.

    June 2014
  • Отличные апартаменты. Удобные и оснащены всем необходимым, отличный WiFi. Метро в двух шагах. Расположены в спокойном месте. Если планируете пользоваться подземной парковкой, то помните, что въезд-выезд рассчитан на небольшие авто.

    June 2014
  • El departamento muy bueno y bien ubicado . El internet pesimo

    June 2014
  • Première expérience Airbnb , recommandé par nos fils qui utilisent régulièrement ce site
    De passage à Madrid pour 4 nuits du 08 au 12/06 Nous avons vraiment apprécié l'acceuil de Maria qui s'est rendue vite disponible pour notre arrivée
    L'appartement est charmant, très calme et bien agencé: avec 1 parking
    Avons apprécié les 2 salles de bains car étions 2 couples
    Idéal emplacement car proche commerces et métro pour le centre
    A recommander +++

    June 2014
  • The reservation was canceled 35 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    June 2014
  • Nuestra experiencia con la anfitriona ha sido decepcionante. Un día y medio antes de viajar a Madrid, y alojarnos en el apartamento cuya reserva estaba confirmada, a la anfitriona le surgió un problema -creo que involuntario- con las reservas, y debido a su lentitud en gestionar la incidencia y a una actitud con nosotros bastante altiva/prepotente, casi tenemos que pagar las consecuencias derivadas de un error en el que nada teníamos que ver. Lo cierto es que, desde el servicio de atención de 'airbnb', nos solucionaron el problema que nos sobrevino debido a la falta de respuesta rápida de la anfitriona para solucionar el problema, que era totalmente ajeno a nosotros.
    Respecto a la casa, vecindario, zona... no tenemos nada malo que decir. Quizá pondría algún 'pero...' al baño (pequeño, agaterado e incomodo), pero en líneas generales, te encuentras lo que te ofrecen.

    June 2014
  • Maria was a fantastic host - she replied promptly to my queries and was very friendly and professional.

    The apartment is lovely, particularly the bedroom which is dark and cool with a wonderfully comfy bed! Everything worked well and the building block is very pleasant and in a great location.

    The only disappointing thing was the lack of pool :(
    Apparently some pools don't open until mid/late June so be sure to check this before you book to avoid disappointment!

    June 2014
    Maria
    Response from Maria:

    Thanks Sarah for your suggestion, I have already done it and included in the description. I thought it was already, really!!!
    Regards,
    Maria

    June 2014
  • We had a wonderful week in this apartment with a selection of our family. The location was brilliant for us as we were attending a wedding locally. It's also perfectly positioned for the bus and metro into Central Madrid. We loved the views and the space in the apartment. The linen was great too. A very comfortable stay. The concierge was welcoming, and there were plenty of local places for eating and drinking.

    June 2014
  • What a wonderful gem. The second we pulled up the Convent we knew we had found a special place. The hosts we very kind, gave us a tour of the grounds, and showed us to our room, which included a beautiful private courtyard. Everything was perfect. Beautiful surrounding, everything to make a vacation special. This is a perfect place if you are traveling with a group of people. They have tennis, bocce, a pool, ping pong, and lots of wonderful books to do research on the area. Perfect home base for exploring the area. Now it is time for me to figure out how I can come back!

    June 2014
Per Month
From
$112
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 8 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano
School
Colegio Madres Irlandesas
About
I am a very sociable person, responsable, and I like to take care of every detail with the clients to make them feel like home.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
yesterday
Similar Listings