Skip to content
Main bedroomSecond bedroom
Entire house

Linga Longa Guesthouse

Jakes

Linga Longa Guesthouse

6 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths

Linga Longa Guesthouse is situated in the beautiful town of Graskop, Mpumalanga. The house is surrounded with the breath taking mountains and escarpment. Most sceneries are in a radius of 50 km's, e.g. God's Window, Pilgrim's Rest etc.

Amenities

Dryer
Essentials
Indoor fireplace
TV
Washer
Free parking on premises

Availability

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Andre User Profile
Andre
August 2016
Very nice place to explore Graskop and surroundings. On a cold night, the heated blankets were a treat!
Jakes User Profile
Response from Jakes:
It is always a pleasure to make it as comfortable as possible to our guests!
August 2016
Julius User Profile
Julius
July 2016
This is a fantastic guest house! Extremely well furnished on the insides with an incredible porch, garden, and plenty of space in the back for barbecue. Watching the sunset and then stargazing on the porch was a highlight of my entire trip! Jakes was a responsive owner, and emplo…
Liz User Profile
Liz
January 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Lingo Longa Guesthouse. The view from the deck is amazing! The house is well kept and homey. You can see they are doing some remolding as well but it was not an eyesore. Over all this place felt like home even on our overnight stay. I would recom…
Marian User Profile
Marian
May 2018
If you're looking for a luxurious place, go to a hotel, but if you're looking for a warm, cozy and homely house, this is it. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, especially when we were accompanied with the beautiful view seen from the balcony. I did not meet Jakes in person but his t…
Sophie User Profile
Sophie
January 2018
Jakes’s place offered a comfortable, spacious accommodation to us. Especially the view is amazing. Everything was like indicated on Airbnb. I totally recommend Jakes’s place.
Sabine & Hubert User Profile
Sabine & Hubert
August 2017
House with very nice view in a quiet place.
Claudia User Profile
Claudia
July 2017
It ' a nice place, but over all its to expensive (no wifi, not clean) and host cannt really help, when there is a problem. We wouldn`t come back.
Jakes User Profile
Response from Jakes:
I can't agree with the guest as they could make the decision not to stay because of the rate. On the website we state that we do not have Wi-Fi. The water problem was from the town council and not from the guesthouse, so it was out of my hands, that is why I could not help. I tried to communicate via (Hidden by Airbnb) but the guest could not respond. It is a pitty that the feedback is negative because we normally don't get this type of negative feedback.
July 2017

Hosted by Jakes

Joined in October 2014
Jakes User Profile
11 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings