Skip to content
The Blue Dream RoomLiving Room
Save this listing.
Private room in bed and breakfast

Steps from Alberta Street! - Blue Dream Room

William User Profile
William

Steps from Alberta Street! - Blue Dream Room

Private room in bed and breakfast
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed2.5 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2.5 shared baths
William is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great location
95% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the smartlock.

Blue Dream Room

Imagine waking up to a hot breakfast right on Alberta Street and convenient to all the bars, restaurants, galleries of Portland's hippest neighborhood, including Salt & Straw, Bollywood Theater, Tin Shed Garden Cafe, The Bye and Bye, Pine State Biscuits.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wifi
Breakfast
Cable TV
Indoor fireplace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
Check-in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with smart lock

Availability

64 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
David User Profile
David
November 2018
William offers a cozy getaway in a very trendy part of Portland. It is also convenient to public transportation. His home was very clean, cozy and interesting. He put out a lovely breakfast with homemade scones (even gluten-free). The place was like having a home away from hom…
Martin User Profile
Martin
October 2018
This house is a real treat for the craftsmanship of the building. We will never see such tile work again. The round doors are interesting. It really feels so much larger on the inside than on the outside. Make sure you follow instructions for various ways to enter the house. I re…
William User Profile
Response from William:
Thank you so much! We're glad you enjoyed your visit :-)
October 2018
Kendall User Profile
Kendall
September 2018
Key wasn't available upon arrival and we found bed bugs. Host didn't seem surprised that we found the bugs. Still waiting for a full refund 4 days later.
William User Profile
Response from William:
Warning to Other Hosts: DO NOT ACCEPT ANY RESERVATIONS INCLUDING THEIR CHILD. Now, to address your comments: You found ONE bed bug. Dead. I was Extremely surprised, as after another guest brought them in two months earlier, we shut down the room for a week, replaced the mattress, box spring, and all textiles, and paid over $1000 for a series of treatments. We had found exactly One since treatment, while vacuuming, which was Dead. We have not seen any since, and have had an extra treatment to make sure. You Did, indeed, receive your FULL refund. I refunded my payout amount immediately, and told you that it might take AirBnB several days to refund the taxes and fees, which is exactly what happened. The key was a simple mixup with my turnover guy, which sometimes happens, and for which I apologize. And you were in the house within half an hour. Thank you for your complete lack of understanding, and very slanted review. On top of all of that, I had the pleasure of putting up with your obnoxious child, as did our other guests, whom I am shocked did not demand a refund, as I don't know how they got a wink of sleep. I would not accept a reservation including your child Under Any Circumstances, as he is a holy terror, whom you neither discipline nor appear to accept any responsibility for. From the moment you entered my house, he was hooting, hollering, and running around, which did not appear to abate all night long. In the morning as you packed to leave, he planted himself in one corner of the living room and spent an hour and a half screeching at the top of his lungs, which you apparently did not feel motivated to interrupt, despite the fact that there were other people still sleeping. In years of doing this, your family takes the prize for most obnoxious guests. Congratulations.
September 2018
Lola User Profile
Lola
September 2018
Lovingly restored 1920s home. Big comfortable rooms at a great price, breakfast included. Just a few steps away from a vibrant neighborhood of shops and restaurants.
William User Profile
Response from William:
Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay :-)
September 2018
Khalid User Profile
Khalid
September 2018
Great location, service and space. Right around the corner from EVERYTHING. Stay here.
William User Profile
Response from William:
Thank you so much! We hope to see you again in the future :-)
September 2018
Rachel User Profile
Rachel
August 2018
Words cannot describe how gorgeous this house is, with the intricate tile work in the bathroom and the original woodwork throughout the house. William's place is a true bnb, with large individual rooms and breakfast and snacks available (home made goodness!). The location is righ…
William User Profile
Response from William:
Thank you so much!! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay :-)
August 2018
Michael User Profile
Michael
August 2018
A clean, spacious room in a whimsically decorated canna-themed home awaits you in Portland.
William User Profile
Response from William:
Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay :-)
August 2018

Hosted by William

Portland, Oregon, United StatesJoined in February 2012
William User Profile
117 Reviews
Verified
William is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Med Scientist, Baking Nerd, Nia and Yoga teacher, Computer Geek, Dad.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet