Skip to content
The Blue Dream RoomLiving Room
Save this listing.
Private room in bed and breakfast

Steps from Alberta Street! - Blue Dream Room

William User Profile
William

Steps from Alberta Street! - Blue Dream Room

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2.5 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2.5 shared baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great location95% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Self check-inCheck yourself in with the smartlock.
William is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

Blue Dream Room

Imagine waking up to a hot breakfast right on Alberta Street and convenient to all the bars, restaurants, galleries of Portland's hippest neighborhood, including Salt & Straw, Bollywood Theater, Tin Shed Garden Cafe, The Bye and Bye, Pine State Biscuits.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wifi
Breakfast

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
Check-in time is 3PM - 9PM and check out out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with smart lock

Availability

64 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
David User Profile
David
November 2018
William offers a cozy getaway in a very trendy part of Portland. It is also convenient to public transportation. His home was very clean, cozy and interesting. He put out a lovely breakfast with homemade scones (even gluten-free). The place was like having a home away from hom…
Martin User Profile
Martin
October 2018
This house is a real treat for the craftsmanship of the building. We will never see such tile work again. The round doors are interesting. It really feels so much larger on the inside than on the outside. Make sure you follow instructions for various ways to enter the house. I re…
William User Profile
Response from William:
Thank you so much! We're glad you enjoyed your visit :-)
October 2018
Kendall User Profile
Kendall
September 2018
Key wasn't available upon arrival and we found bed bugs. Host didn't seem surprised that we found the bugs. Still waiting for a full refund 4 days later.
William User Profile
Response from William:
Warning to Other Hosts: DO NOT ACCEPT ANY RESERVATIONS INCLUDING THEIR CHILD. Now, to address your comments: You found ONE bed bug. Dead. I was Extremely surprised, as after another guest brought them in two months earlier, we shut down the room for a week, replaced the mattress, box spring, and all textiles, and paid over $1000 for a series of treatments. We had found exactly One since treatment, while vacuuming, which was Dead. We have not seen any since, and have had an extra treatment to make sure. You Did, indeed, receive your FULL refund. I refunded my payout amount immediately, and told you that it might take AirBnB several days to refund the taxes and fees, which is exactly what happened. The key was a simple mixup with my turnover guy, which sometimes happens, and for which I apologize. And you were in the house within half an hour. Thank you for your complete lack of understanding, and very slanted review. On top of all of that, I had the pleasure of putting up with your obnoxious child, as did our other guests, whom I am shocked did not demand a refund, as I don't know how they got a wink of sleep. I would not accept a reservation including your child Under Any Circumstances, as he is a holy terror, whom you neither discipline nor appear to accept any responsibility for. From the moment you entered my house, he was hooting, hollering, and running around, which did not appear to abate all night long. In the morning as you packed to leave, he planted himself in one corner of the living room and spent an hour and a half screeching at the top of his lungs, which you apparently did not feel motivated to interrupt, despite the fact that there were other people still sleeping. In years of doing this, your family takes the prize for most obnoxious guests. Congratulations.
September 2018
Lola User Profile
Lola
September 2018
Lovingly restored 1920s home. Big comfortable rooms at a great price, breakfast included. Just a few steps away from a vibrant neighborhood of shops and restaurants.
William User Profile
Response from William:
Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay :-)
September 2018
Rachel User Profile
Rachel
August 2018
Words cannot describe how gorgeous this house is, with the intricate tile work in the bathroom and the original woodwork throughout the house. William's place is a true bnb, with large individual rooms and breakfast and snacks available (home made goodness!). The location is righ…
William User Profile
Response from William:
Thank you so much!! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay :-)
August 2018
Christopher User Profile
Christopher
August 2018
The Doctor's House is exactly as described. Eclectic decorations, bedroom was very nice. No issues whatsoever. I did not avail myself of any amenities as I was only there for a single night before my flight out in the morning. Would recommend for an affordable place to stay in P…
William User Profile
Response from William:
Thank you :-)
August 2018
Brandi User Profile
Brandi
August 2018
First of all this home is absolutely adorable! Quaint looking on the outside, and huge on the inside! Home still has original tiling in bathrooms and omg I'm obsessed with it's beauty. Garunteed you will love your stay here.
William User Profile
Response from William:
Thank you :-)
August 2018

Hosted by William

Portland, Oregon, United StatesJoined in February 2012
William User Profile
118 Reviews
Verified
William is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Med Scientist, Baking Nerd, Nia and Yoga teacher, Computer Geek, Dad.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood