Beautiful House. Close to UWO.

House - Private room · Castlegrove Blvd, London, 1 N6G 3Y7, Canada
Christina
Your host, Christina
9 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

About Us:
My husband and I own the house. We are a young couple that loves to travel and meet new people. We have visited many different countries and enjoy hearing about other peoples experiences. We would love for you to come and stay with us. If you have any questions please feel free to send us a message and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

About the House:
The house is a raised ranch split level. My husband and I live in the top part of the house and have a spare bedroom that you can use. The house is close to UWO in a residential area. The house has parking available. It is close to bus stops that take you directly to UWO and downtown.

About Renting:
It is all inclusive of heat, air conditioning, hydro, internet, and bedding if needed.
We can be of resources to you if you need to know about what things to do in and about London.

Feel free to use the kitchen as your own and to use the utensils, plates and cutlery.

If you have two people, it is still the same bed. A queen sized bed. So this would be for a married couple, or friends who are travelling and do not mind sleeping in the same bed.

For more information on where grocery stores are located and attractions in London please visit our Guidebook.

Thank-you for your interest,
We look forward to meeting you.

Luke and Christina

Guest Access

Access to all areas in the house except our bedroom and office.

Interaction with Guests

We love to interact with you if you would like, but we also understand that when you are in school or taking a course, you would rather just do your work and have a nice place to come sleep at.

We are good with whatever suits your needs.

The Neighborhood

The neighbourhood is lovely and quiet.

Getting around

The public bus is just at the end of the road. Easy access to downtown and to the Univeristy

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $14 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $290 /week
Monthly Price: $821 /month
Cleaning Fee: $6
Check In: 12:00 PM (noon)
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Other pet(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Christina and Luke's home is very nice and the perfect place to stay while in London.

    Our room was clean and tidy, the house is within walking distance to Western University, and Christina and Luke are amazing hosts who welcomed us into their home.

    I would not hesitate to stay here again.

    April 2014
  • Christina and Luke were great hosts and their place is very lovely and clean. Would definitely recommend!

    March 2014
  • Ottima esperienza: Luke e Christina sono davvero persone disponibili e al contempo discrete. La casa era pulita, ordinata e i proprietari sono sempre stati attenti e rispondenti ogni mia richiesta. La posizione della casa è ottima per chi deve lavorare all'università o a downtown: la fermata dell'autobus è a pochi minuti da casa. La casa inoltre si trova in una via di un quartiere residenziale molto tranquillo e gradevole.

    January 2014
  • Christina and Luke are very accommodating and welcoming host. They my stay in London enjoyable and comfortable.

    September 2013
    Christina
    Response from Christina:

    Good luck on your studies!

    September 2013
  • Christine and Luke were warm and accommodating hosts and the space was as advertised - clean, comfortable, and very close to the university. Highly recommended.

    September 2013
    Christina
    Response from Christina:

    Thank-you Robert. It was a pleasure to have you.

    September 2013
  • Christina and Luke were very gracious hosts and made my stay easy and comfortable. The room was clean and comfortable, and their house is nicely located. Highly recommended.

    June 2013
    Christina
    Response from Christina:

    Thank-you Lara, it was fantastic to meet you, we are glad that your stay was comfortable and your week went well.

    June 2013
  • Christina and Luke was friendly and helpful.
    We had a very nice stay.
    The room was clean and nice :)

    June 2013
    Christina
    Response from Christina:

    It was great to meet you! Best of luke of your travels!

    June 2013
  • As they would say on ebay: A++ Would stay again! At least, I would if I hadn't been successful in my trip's mission - find housing for the upcoming school year. Christina and Luke were great hosts! They provided a great base of operations for my search. Certainly took the stress out of what could have been a nightmare trip!

    June 2013
    Christina
    Response from Christina:

    Thank-you Catherine. We are happy that you were able to organize what you needed to before the upcoming school year. It was great to be able to get to know you a little bit.

    June 2013
  • Christina and her husband Luke were fabulous hosts. They were very friendly and helpful, and the room was exactly as described and everything I was looking for during my stay. Thanks again!

    May 2013
Per Month
From
$55
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 27 times
Languages
English
About
Hello, My name is Christina. I am a fun loving determined young women who loves to travel and do photography. I am married to the love of my life, his name is Luke and together we love to have fun and enjoy the relationships around us. We have a pet rabbit, yes, a rabbit. And he is BIG, in a very cute way. I have been across Canada and down south. Luke and I have also done a miniature a-round-the-world trip.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
3 days ago
Similar Listings