Cute 1-bed garden flat in Bondi!

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Ormond St, Bondi Beach, NSW 2026, Australia
Anthea
Your host, Anthea
30 Reviews
Response rate: 80%
Response time: a few days or more

The Space

A fully self contained flat nestled away under a beautiful family home in Bondi.

You will enjoy private access, with your own double-bedroom, living area/kitchenette (sofa/fridge/freezer/oven/grill/toaster/kettle/all utensils) and bathroom this is the ideal pad to enjoy all the things Bondi has to offer. Backing onto the garden, kick-back and read on the patio, sunbathe in the garden or don your flip-flops and walk the 4 minutes down to the awesome Bondi beach. If you need parking, you've got it and we also have wi-fi.

The area:
You are 4 minute walk to Bondi Beach and all the fantastic restaurants and cafes of Bondi.
Start your day with a surf, swim or run on the amazing bondi beach or take one of the most breathtaking walks in the world on the coastal path to Bronte and onto to Coogee.

Public Transport:
- Its 10 minutes on the bus to Bondi Junction which has fantastic shopping and more great bars and restaurants.

- 15 minutes on the bus to the amazing Centennial Park which has amazing kids playgrounds lakes, bike-riding and BBQ's for the family.

- 30 minutes on the bus into the heart of Sydney and Circular Quay where you'll see the Harbour Bridge, The Rocks, the Botanical Gardens and the Sydney Opera House to name but a few of the amazing attractions this great city has to offer.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Security Deposit: $484
Cleaning Fee: $48
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Anthea's place was exactly as described and perfect for our short stay in Bondi. It is in easy walking distance to everything you need - food, beach, shopping, bus to the city. Anthea and her family were excellent hosts willing to assist whenever necessary.

    May 2014
  • We stayed at Anthea's place for four nights in April. The place is as described and the other reviews do it justice. We picked Anthea's place for its closeness to the beach and the centre of Bondi. It was easy to get around but just far enough away to be quiet in the evenings. Anthea was a pleasure to deal with.

    April 2014
  • The stay by Anthea was straightforward and friendly. We can recommend this accomodation.

    April 2014
  • A nice small apartment with a very pleasant garden, where you can enjoy sunny breakfasts!

    March 2014
  • Quaint spot, accommodating host, great location. Served our purposes!

    March 2014
  • Perfect location between Bondi Beach (less than 10 min walk to the beach) and Bondi Road and its lovely atmosphere (restaurants, food shops etc..)
    Anthea and her family were very helpful and nice.
    The garden is cute and we really felt on holiday here!

    March 2014
  • What a perfect little holiday home. Its so close to Bondi beach and the bus routes into the city centre. The flat had all the equipment we needed for our 2 week stay and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed sitting outside in the evening listening to the very vocal bird life in the surrounding trees! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this flat to friends visiting Sydney. Many thanks to Anthea and her lovely children for letting us use their flat and garden.

    February 2014
  • Great little flat and garden. Perfect base for exploring Bondi. Thanks Anthea.

    January 2014
  • Wonderful apartment! SO CLOSE to Bondi Beach, restaurants, buses - anything you need. Anthea provided a perfect play to stay, and her family made for great hosts. We had privacy with a separate entrance to the unit but of course Anthea and her family were so helpful when we needed help or had questions about getting around Sydney. She even offered surfboards should we have chosen to use them. I would definitely stay here again!

    January 2014
  • We enjoyed a lot our stay. The flat has all basic amenities and the location is great. Anthea is a helpful and accomodating host.

    December 2013
Per Month
From
$97
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 122 times
School
The Latymer School, Edmonton
About
I am a busy fun loving mother of 4 young kids. My husband I are both from the UK (me, London and him Sheffield) and met in Sydney 13 years ago as young backpackers and always dreamed of moving back here. We finally got around to doing this 4.5 years ago and it still feels like a holiday every day. Bondi Beach is our home and we love spending time on the beach and taking advantage of the amazing parks, cafes and adventures that the Eastern Suburbs has to offer. I am a full-time mum to our kids (0.5, 2.5, 4.5 and 6.5 years old), but when I do get any spare time (which is not often) I like keeping fit, playing netball, doing Yoga and getting out for a run. I have a great circle of friends in and around Bondi and love getting out and about as often as possible and taking advantage of this wonderful city. We both love travelling, whether its camper-van trips down the south coast, camping in Byron Bay or further a field to Thailand and Europe. We know all the great spots in Sydney and would be happy to share them with you, whether its late night restaurants and dancing that you are after or lazy days in the parks and on the beaches and who serves the best coffee and cakes. Alternatively if you want somewhere private to relax and read and just chill-out our little garden flat would be ideal for you.
View full profile
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago
Similar Listings