Private garden outdoor bathroom with tub, shower, beautiful stonework and tree shadeBottom floor first bedroom with double bed
2 Seasons: Sleeps 7, Private Pool
2 Seasons: Sleeps 7, Private Pool
8 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
8 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

3 story luxury home w/ 7x5 m private saltwater pool. 2 full bath, tub, 2 fully equip/kitchens, 3 doubles, 1 large single & 2 other adaptable sleeping areas. Bale for dining and relaxing poolside w/ shade. 2 private patios. Secure/safe, accessible.

The space

When rented as one space, this gorgeous, newly renovated villa easily sleeps 7+, has 2 bathrooms, and completely private use of a 7.5 x 4 meter saltwater pool.

In a gated property right on the edge of working rice fields, this home has great security, peace and quiet, and yet is within easy walking distance of countless restaurants (which also deliver!), and is only 1.5 km from the center of Ubud, any easy walk or short taxi ride.

Breakfast or any other meals are NOT included in the rental price. Neither are airport transfers.

Respectfully we ask that guests not bargain on the price, which is fixed. We are Balinese owned and run, we have invested all of our time and resources into this project and it supports our extended family. Thank you for understanding.


The upper floor of this 3 story home is 2 story with 2 separate living spaces with a separate kitchen and bathroom. Fully equipped kitchen, refrigerator, 2 burner stove, juicer, blender etc. Bathroom shower, queen bed, daybed, mosquito nets and a floor fan. Could comfortably accommodate 2 couples or 2 adults and 2 children.

The top floor has a wooden floor, perfect for a yoga practice.

We also ask prospective tenants to please note that there are 2 floors to the upstairs apart of this rental, and consequently 2 separate flights of stairs, and these are fairly steep. If you have any trouble with mobility or an aversion to going up and down stairs then this is probably not the ideal location for you.


Newly renovated, the lower floor of this 3 story home is single story with a lovely bright and airy open plan living space with a large bed and lounging area, a smaller separate sleeping space with a large single bed large enough for 2 children or one adult (with a private entrance but connected to the house via the bathroom), separate fully equipped kitchen and large, gorgeous open-plan bathroom. It has its own private walled, gated and fully landscaped garden, with a large (7.5 x 4 meters) saltwater plunge pool and a large spacious outdoor bale (suitable for dining or relaxing). Fully equipped kitchen, refrigerator, 2 burner stove, juicer, blender etc. Large open air bathroom has both a terrazzo tub and shower, walk in wardrobe. There is a queen bed, daybed, a large twin (big enough for 2 children), mosquito nets, hammocks, a safe and a floor fan. Can comfortably accommodate a family, or a couple and 1 single.

The 2 different parts of this home, can be rented separately or together, and they have separate secure entrances.When rented separately, the upper apartment does NOT have access to the pool.

For a full list of reviews please look under the tab "other property reviews" (next to the review tab at the bottom of this page). Since the house is more typically rented as 2 separate living spaces, all reviews found on there relate to this property.



Very close to the main road, motorcycle parking available right at the entrance, yet completely screened from all traffic noises. Car Parking can be arranged. On the edge of the rice fields with access to countless restaurants, a yoga studio, meditation center, easy access to a supermarket, and only a 1.5 km walk or a short drive to central Ubud.

Daily cleaning, gardener and hi-speed wifi included.

Please note: checkout is at 12:00 pm and check in at 2:00 pm, we are usually fully booked, and we always need a full 2 hours of cleaning to prepare for our next guests. Our staff all have family, temple and community obligations which are impacted if they have to work late, plus any late check outs will mean the potential loss of a night's rental. We will happily hold your bags in a safe place for you, but please book an extra night if you need to stay on the premises later than noon.

For arrivals at the house at or after 9:00 pm there is a late check-in fee of Rp 150,000. This late fee will not apply if you use one of our drivers to bring you to the house, as they will also be able to walk you and your bags into the house and complete the check in process for you. They are all either family members or completely familiar with our property. The manager will then see you the following morning.

Airport transfers and laundry service can be arranged for an extra price. Excellent recommendations for massage therapists, shiatsu, reflexology and beauty treatments at the house. We also have scooters and motorbikes available for rent.

Nearest Airport : Denpasar DPS at 27 Miles
Nearest Beach : Padang Bai/Sanur at 25 Miles
Nearest Golf : Sanur at 25 Miles
Nearest Restaurant : Made Warung/Lallalili Warung at 200 Metres
Car: not necessary

Penestanan is a lovely rice field village, which is also the centre for 'Young Artists' in Bali, and many other handicrafts. It is a comfortable 1.5 km stroll from central Ubud (one steep hill), a one hour drive from the airport, several beaches and the volcano in central Ubud. The rice fields themselves are car-free, although there is motorbike access, it is serene and filled with natural beauty, and much flora, fauna and wild-life. It is close to all the activities, yet in a unique and tranquil setting. Higher and towards the foothills of the volcano, still tropical but not as hot as the beach areas. This is the cultural centre of Bali, and besides the local artists there are several art galleries and museums, plus every evening there are traditional dance performances, besides local temple ceremonies, where visitors are always welcome. There are countless wonderful restaurants for all budgets, great night-life, yoga studios and access to every healing modality imaginable.

Guest access

Private pool, several private nooks for a large group. Wifi.

Interaction with guests

We are on call almost 24/7 for our guests (within reason:). There is daily cleaning and we will check in with regularly to see how we can make your stay more pleasant.

Other things to note

Please do not play music that can be heard beyond the bungalow; the rice fields are quiet and serene; noise carries deceptively far, and we like to be considerate of our neighbours ... then they are far more likely to do the same for us! Also no practising or playing of musical instruments please. Headsets work best, and great for watching movies etc.

Check in is any time after 2:00 pm.

For arrivals at the house at or after 9:00 pm there is a late check-in fee of Rp 150,000. This late fee will not apply if you use one of our drivers to bring you to the house, as they will also be able to walk you and your bags into the house and complete the check in process for you. They are all either family members or completely familiar with our property. The manager will then see you the following morning.

Children, unless babes in arms, do count as residents so we would appreciate it if you would count them in the number of guests. Thank you.

Wireless Internet

Extra people $20 / night after 7 guests
Cleaning Fee $20
Security Deposit $100
Weekly Discount: 7%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

We welcome you and ask that you agree to these few requests before sharing our lovely house.

The rental includes Nano as a manager, there is a pembantu (helper) and gardener, and the houses are equipped with many of the family's personal belongings.
1. Before you use anything in the house e.g. juicer, towels, we ask that you be willing to replace anything that is damaged or lost. Everything will be in full working order when you rent the house, and we ask that it be that way when you leave.
2. We suggest you bring a photocopy of your passport, it is required by law that all visitors be registered, and this will eliminate the need for Nano to take your actual passport to the police station.
3. Please feel free to read our books, but please let them stay when you leave!
4. Nano will bill you for any provisions used up that were already in the house.
4. There is unlimited, high speed Internet access included.
5. This is a safe area, however we are not responsible for any valuables left in the house. Please keep your travel documents, money and any valuables in the safe provided.
6. Smoking is only permitted in the garden or on the outside patios. Additionally, please don't dispose of your cigarette butts in the garden and be sure to always use an ashtray. Thank you for your consideration with this.
7. Please maintain quiet after 10pm, many of our other guests choose to go to bed early in order to make the most of the daylight hours.
8. The staff are of course the most important consideration, and we ask that you treat them with kindness and respect. Their duties are specific and include : Cleaning the house and maintaining the garden, shopping for household requirements.

The staff will be available at the house for approximately 2 hours per day, in the morning, unless prior arrangements are made in advance. All the staff have families and commitments to the temple and community. If it is not convenient that they clean during their usual hours, then they will come the following day.

The staff are not paid or obligated to do anything beyond this, so kindly reimburse them financially for anything additional you ask them to do, and that they agree to, such as staying late, changing their hours, washing or mending your clothes, driving you anywhere on their motor-bikes, or running errands unrelated to the required shopping.

If you require laundry service, they can do this for you, or there is a local place with the same rates that they charge ... and fast service, there is a sheet with itemised prices in the house.

You will be provided with one large towel per person per stay/week, if you require extras we will be happy to provide them for the posted laundry rates.

Please make any and all arrangements for additional services through Nano.

If you require any food shopping in advance of your arrival, please let Nano know; a detailed accounting will be provided for you, and you can pay for this at check-in.

The staff has every Sunday off, and please be respectful if they on occasion need time off for ceremonies, these are a very important part of village life.

We have access to motor-bikes/scooters that can be rented for 60,000 ($5 +) rupiah a day.

If you would like anyone to take you around the local area on their motor-bikes, the cost is 50,000 ($4+) rupiah per hour (min 50,000 rupiah).

Also if you require any personal errands run: the charge is 50,000 rupiah per hour ((email hidden) minimum).

Please do not play music that can be heard beyond the bungalow; the rice fields are quiet and serene; noise carries deceptively far, and we like to be considerate of our neighbours ... then they are far more likely to do the same for us! Also no practising or playing of musical instruments please. Headsets work best, and great for watching movies etc.

We are in the middle of the working rice fields and, occasionally usually for brief amounts of time, there can be issues with the electricity, internet or water. Please be be patient and understanding when this happens, it is a small price to pay for being in such a magical spot.
Also, the area is teeming with birds and wild-life, occasionally these critters might "trespass" ... they have no idea of what man-made boundaries mean. The staff cleans thoroughly daily, so be assured we move them on and there are no actual "residents".


2 nights minimum stay

111 Reviews

Check In
Jamie User Profile
September 2017
Really enjoyed our stay here! Beautiful villa and Nano was very helpful!

Rafaël User Profile
September 2017
The place is really amazing and clean, Nano was always available and really nice ! Little restaurants around were really good ! We strongly recommend it !

Kim User Profile
September 2017
Fantastic host and great villa to host our reunion. We were looked after very well and Nano went out his way to help us with any queries that we had. For example, he recommended us with places for white water rafting and helped us organise our travel to our next destination. Very responsive, attentive and the villa itself was in a great location. I highly recommend this villa to my friends and family.

Willemijn User Profile
August 2017
We had a great stay in Ubud. The open air bathroom was nice, so was the lounge area next to the pool. Nano took good care of us and was very easy to reach.

Jodie User Profile
August 2017
We loved our stay at Nano's place. It was family friendly, peaceful and relaxing. Highly recommended if you after a break from the hustle and bustle of Bali.

Kåre User Profile
July 2017
We had a great time in this nice house. Lovely pool with suitable outdoor area. We were 10 people in the house and there was plenty of room for everyone. The host gave excellent service and helped us with what we needed. Can certainly be recommended.

Eric User Profile
July 2017
Penestanan is a lovely village 15-20 mins walk from ubud proper and we enjoyed both. Heavy rain resulted in water leakage into one of the rooms and also meant we spent more time indoors than we'd have liked - thought the large Bala was very protected. Note one of the BR isn't - it's a bed in the living room. Note the stairs to top bedroom really are super steep.
Nano User ProfileNano is a superhost.
Response from Nano:
Thank you for being such pleasant guests, Eric. We would however like to address a couple of things that you mention. Unfortunately the whole of Bali had excessive torrential rain while you were staying, so much so that it actually caused some flooding, and this especially caused problems with almost everyone's homes. The leakage was not from any structural problems, but from a flood level deluge of rain, and we are so sorry for any discomfort this may have caused you and your family. In regards to the number of bedrooms, we are very clear about the set-up of 2 Seasons on our listing, and we are sorry that you did not read this thoroughly before coming. You mention in your private comments that it as "not a 4BR house by western definitions", and most respectfully but this is not in the west, this is Bali, where most communal living is outside. Our home is a typical Asian design, and the covered outside patios and bale serve as living rooms, which most people prefer and enjoy. The upstairs has 2 bedrooms and 2 generous sized covered patios, one on each floor, so in total there are 3 outside spaces with comfortable seating, 2 of them having tables that can be used for dining. Also we very clearly state on our listing that the stairs between the 2nd and 3rd floors are steep, and bearing this in mind we have added that the house is not suitable for the infirm... because of this. We thank you for providing us with an opportunity to encourage any and all future guests to very carefully read our listing. We want everyone who chooses us to do so knowing exactly what it is we offer, our guest's comfort and happiness is our primary goal. We have been very fortunate in that 99% of our guests are more than happy because they have understood ahead of time what the layout of our home is.
July 2017

This host has 96 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Ubud, IndonesiaJoined in April 2012
Nano User ProfileNano is a superhost.

I am Balinese Hindu, my family owns this home and together we manage and take care of it. I am working towards a degree in accountancy and enjoy many sports.

Languages: Bahasa Indonesia, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings