Skip to content
Optional BedroomOptional Bedroom
Thisara Holidays Deluxe Room
Thisara Holidays Deluxe Room
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Thisara Holidays Villa is built in a serene location with 24/7 security service, Just 10 min drive to Colombo International Airport. Close to Negombo Beach & Lagoon.
Deluxe room features a queen-size bed. Embellished with kaleidoscopic interior decors and fine wood finishes, novel amenities and a modern bathroom equipped with Rain showers.

Amenities
Kitchen
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Cancellations

45 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Emily User Profile
October 2016
A very lovely room in a very welcoming villa. I was very happy. Breakfast was very good, Rohan and his team were very accommodating. Thank you Asantha for the airport pick up!! Highly recommended!

Laura User Profile
May 2016
We stayed here for 2 nights. The accommodation was good for the price. We had a room with a double and single bed. The room was very clean. Our host was nice and hospitable. The location wasnt great nothing was in walking distance and you almost needed to rely on them to go any…
Kumara & Ashoka User Profile
Response from Kumara & Ashoka:
Dear Laura, We were really shocked to read your personal review and puzzled not knowing where to start our observation on your review. To begin with, you say the half day tour was expensive and was not that much offered. In fact it was you who cut -short the tour because of your kids. We have spent ample time at the Fish Market, Ample time to see the birds and the people at work (fishing). When you were offered to visit the Church on our way back and the Hindu Temple at the beginning of the City-tour you even didn't want to get down ! During the boat tour you have been offered various refreshments. All these we have to consider when we make the cost. Our offer - your decline - doesn't necessarely mean that we go down with the price. In fact you asked about the price before the tour which we answered. At that moment you have bargained and then you agreed to that. With regard to the Kandy Tour, our promise was to take you to the Elephant Orphanage, Botanical Gardens and to your hotel in Kandy, which we did. We quoted Us $ 100.- which you have reduced up to US $ 85.- Here we both agreed to that price. So, now what is this issue ? Madam, the problem was not with Thisara Holidays or with the prices. It was because you experienced very bad weather, which you have to suspend all your programs in Sri Lanka, this changed everything in you. We are very sorry about that and regret to have such complaint. With this we conclude our explanation to your review. May God Bless you and your Family !!! Thisara Holiday Team.
May 2016

Amy User Profile
February 2016
This place is hard to find as on an estate of houses but once found is very clean and modern with helpful hosts. Breakfast was brilliant, best we had and room was great.
Kumara & Ashoka User Profile
Response from Kumara & Ashoka:
Dear Amy, We are really happy to know that you have enjoyed your short stay with us. You know, to reach the heaven is quite difficult. But once you are there you are a happy person. So it's the same with us - Thisara Holiday Villas !Have a nice day ! Thisara Holiday Team.
February 2016

Cyrille User Profile
January 2016
Kumara basically runs this as a side business. He has several villas in a nice gated community about 15 min from the airport, and has several rooms in each. One of the villas has a swimming pool which all the other guests can also use. The rooms are simple, neat and clean. For us…
Kumara & Ashoka User Profile
Response from Kumara & Ashoka:
Dear Cyrille, Thank you very much for your "eye-opening" and honest review. Such reviews always come from an honest person and such suggestion we always take very seriously. It is good to know your holiday was a success and you have enjoyed it very much. If you happened to be in Sri Lanka, do not forget to stay for a longer time with us at Thisara Holiday Villa. Please give our love and regards to your beloved wife and the child. Until we meet again it is the time to say Adieus Amigo !!! Thisara HolidayTeam.
January 2016

Arun User Profile
January 2016
Unfortunately I'm compelled to say some harsh things about Thisara. Let me begin by saying that the Host (Kumara), is certainly a very nice man and does take added interest in his guests. Somethings however went astray: * The Room is very small when compared to the pictorial rep…
Kumara & Ashoka User Profile
Response from Kumara & Ashoka:
Dear Mr. Nair, Thank you very much for your 'open' review about our services. We must tell you, we always give priority to our Guests' need. So, it is really a wonder how your 'dinner' went through our fingers. We are so sorry about it and we apologize for it for thousand-times. With regard to the room, we think what we have promised, that we have delivered it. You have reserved a Queen Size room which you have got. With respect to the Tuk Tuk, it's a pity you have not told us that you need a tuk tuk. Otherwise what we do is ; the information we get, we pass it the relevant people and they send us it at the next availability. With respect to the room size, Mr. Nair, we have given you the room what you have booked for. If our photographer has done some wonders, well we also like to give credit for him. But, has actually any wonders took place ? Best regards, Thisara Holiday Team.
January 2016

Chris & Kate User Profile
December 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Thisara Holiday New Villa. An effortless transfer from the airport and an extremely friendly welcome on arrival. The property is a 15 minute walk from the beach with its various restaurants. The hi-light for us was the breakfast on our morning of…
Kumara & Ashoka User Profile
Response from Kumara & Ashoka:
Our dear Chris & Kate, Thank you so much for your "terrible" review. Our staff is in high spirit. We have no words to explain. - Just thank you. With this kind of reviews the moral is boosting and we feel like fresh born. We thank you once again and hope to see you in your next visit to Sri Lanka. With best wishes and regards, Thisara Holiday Team. .
December 2015

Conor & Kim User Profile
December 2015
We had a really nice stay at Thisara. It's set back from the strip a bit but that's not a bad thing at all. It's a peaceful place and safe. We had a great few nights sleep! There's an excellent pool to take advantage of if you'd like a break from the beach. The guys took great ca…
Kumara & Ashoka User Profile
Response from Kumara & Ashoka:
Dear David, Thank you so much for your nice review. We are highly taken up with it. You and your girl-friend will remain in our thoughts for a long time to come, especially because the South African song that she has sung. I was really startled and didn't know what to say ! We wish we will see you again in Sri Lanka, with us. Wish you all the best and a wonderful life !!! Thisara Holiday Team.
December 2015

I have studied my postgraduates at the University of Colombo obtaining my Master in Business Studies and am counting my 29th year in the Business field with diverse interests in construction, automobile maintenance, auto spares, tyres and batteries. I have been consecutively awar…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Similar listings