Charming studio in old-Rosemont

Apartment - Entire home/apt · e Av, Montreal, QC H1Y 2V4, Canada
Your host, Janique
72 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Beautiful newly renovated apartment, located on 4th avenue in Old-Rosemont neighbourhood, between Laurier and Masson. Walking distance from Plateau Mont-Royal and botanical garden. Public transportation can get you fast in all interesting sites of the city. Bixi (bicycle) station on the corner. Free parking on the streets. Close to all services, coffee shops, bars and restaurants of a trendy, enjoyable, and safe neighbourhood. Take a (email hidden) book to know more about what the neighbourhood has to offer. The studio is a luminous and comfortable space.

Live Montreal like the locals!

My boyfriend, our little boy and I, we live in the same building (in a different appartment), so we will be close by if needed. I will be happy to answer all your questions and to make suggestions for dining and activities if you wish.

Check-in is after 2pm, and check-out is before 11am, but if needed (and if possible) I will be happy to accomodate you with more flexibility.


Bel appartement récemment rénové, situé sur la 4e avenue dans le Vieux-Rosemont, entre Laurier et Masson. À distance de marche du Plateau Mont-Royal et du jardin botanique. Le système de transport en commun peut vous amener rapidement à tous les points d’intérêt de la ville. Station de vélo Bixi au coin de l’avenue. Stationnement gratuit dans les rues. Près de tous les services, cafés, bars et restaurants d’un quartier en demande, agréable, et sécuritaire. Jetez un coup d'oeil au "Guide" pour en savoir davantage sur les attraits du quartier. Le studio est un espace confortable et lumineux.

Vivez Montréal comme les locaux!

Mon conjoint, notre petit garçon et moi, nous habitons dans le même immeuble (dans un autre logement), alors nous serons tout près si nécessaire. Il me fera plaisir de répondre à toutes vos questions, et je pourrai vous faire des suggestions de sorties et de restaurants si vous voulez.

L'arrivée se fait après 14:00, et la sortie avant 11:00. Par contre, si nécessaire (et si possible), il me fera plaisir de vous accomoder et d'avoir davantage de flexibilité.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Price: $434 /week
Monthly Price: $1207 /month
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Moderate
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • The host was very friendly and hospitable. The apartment was a pleasure to stay in, tastefully decorated, comfortable with everything we needed. The neighborhood was quiet with a pleasant locals vibe.

    July 2014
  • Wonderful and exactly as pictured. Lovely neighbourhood, Everything you might need Janique has thought of. The grocery store is only a ten minute walk and there are numerous coffee shops and bakeries along the main road.

    July 2014
  • Janique was very accomodating. Place was in a nice area and exactly as the pictures showed. Only a 30min transit ride to downtown and easy enough to find. Highly recommended!

    June 2014
  • Great Apartment! Very spacious and clean. A very welcome place to rest after flying back from France!

    June 2014
  • Enjoyed our stay, studio is clean, functional, nice bathroom and kitchen. Easy walk to bus stop. Bed was comfortable. Janique left us alone which is what we wanted. Thanks for having us!
    Roberta and Robyn

    June 2014
  • Janique was a great host, although we didn't see her in person she gave us excellent directions and made sure she could be contacted in case we had any questions. The apartment is perfect and in a great neighbourhood - I would highly recommend it.

    June 2014
  • This was the perfect place to stay! The apartment was flawless and very conveniently located on a quiet street. There were also city bike rentals on the corner. The apartment was extremely clean and comfortable. Janique was a great host, making sure we needed anything before our arrival.

    June 2014
  • Janique's studio was perfect. It was located in an amazing neighborhood where shops and restaurants were open even at late at night. We stayed for 5 nights and the studio was exactly how it was in the pictures. Janique was a great host and she was very helpful. Parking was available on the streets as well but be careful of the signs. This studio is definitely worth another booking next time I visit Montreal. I highly suggest this place for short or long term visits. It made me and my boyfriend's stay more romantic than it already was for the city.

    May 2014
  • A Spacious, spotless, bright, and comfortable place to lay your head. As good as it seems --- even better! In an interesting neighborhood near cafes, restaurants, greenery, and everything that makes Montreal a wonderful city.

    Janique is conscientious and clearly cares about her guests. This will be my first choice when I return to Montreal.

    May 2014
  • I rented Janique's studio for 2 months, and was extremely happy with my choice. The small studio, perfect for one or two people, is cozy and nicely decorated, efficiently designed, well-equipped (everything you need: from microwave and ironer, to CD player and washer/dryer) and very quiet (slept like a log on a great bed). And yet, rue Masson where you can find practically any shop you need and dotted with many pleasant restaurants, cafes, and bakeries, is just around the corner. Bus stops are close by and bring you in 10 minutes to metro Laurier, from where any place in the city is a hop and a (website hidden)mails with Janique before and during my stay were prompt; and although I hardly needed her help because everything worked perfectly, my personal contact with Janique was very pleasant.
    Thanks so much for a wonderful stay!

    March 2014
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 355 times
English, Français
Université Laval, Université de Montréal, Cegep de Sainte-Foy
Research professional in health and social sciences
Bonjour! I have been living in Montreal for the past 15 years and I love my city. I am a lover of arts, food, nature, traveling and meeting people from all over the world. I studied anthropology and I work in research in the health and social services field. I am looking forward to meeting you, and to make you enjoy Montreal as much as I do! Bonjour! Je vis à Montréal depuis 15 ans et j'adore ma ville. J'aime beaucoup les arts, la nourriture, la nature, les voyages et faire la connaissance de personnes d'origines diverses. J'ai fait des études en anthropologie et je travaille en recherche dans le domaine de la santé et des services sociaux. J'ai hâte de faire votre connaissance et de vous faire apprécier Montréal autant que moi!
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
a week ago
Similar Listings