NetherlandsNorth HollandAmsterdam
Beautiful 19th Cent. City Apartment

Entire home/apt

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds


Entire home/apt

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds


Entire home/apt

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
436 travelers saved this place

About this listing

A beautiful authentic place to stay, near city centre in the most popular upcoming neighbourhood of Amsterdam! Also this accomodation is very childfriendly; all facillities are present.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $56 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 5%
Cancellation: Flexible

Description

The space

This beautiful place has 4 rooms (85 m2). A spacious kitchen with a table for four. A big en suite living room and one big bedroom.. The bed is seated in de front part of the living room. The bathroom is provided with a tub and shower.

Wifi is available, so is a television, DVD player and music installation. You may wash your laundry with a washing machine. All for your use during your stay!

The house is located in Amsterdam-West. Within a 8 minutes bike ride you are at Leidseplein, its 5 minutes to the Jordaan and about fifteen minutes to Central Station. For example; the Anne Frankhouse will only be a fifteen minute walk!

We ensure you we will do our very best to make your stay as comfortable as can be, the house will be clean and ready for your stay. Hope to see you soon!

Guest access

Guests will have access to the whole appartement.

Interaction with guests

Whenever you stay at our place we will try to give you the key personally and show you around. If we are not able to make it, we will send a very good friend of ours, which lives just around the corner. We are reacheable alt any time by phone.

The neighborhood

We live in a real upcoming neihgbourhood (the De Qlerkstraat), with a lot of new little boutiques, shops and restaurants. Also two big supermarkets and a deli next door, they sell everything you need. Within a five-minute walk we have a market (Ten Kate markt), which is near a shoppingstreet as well (kinkerstraat). Toward the city you will pass Bilderdijkstraat which is a nice shoppingstreet as well. The whole area is growing fast in a very positive way.

Getting around

In the street back from our house there are several tramlines (7,12, 13,14) which will take you everywhere in town!
There is a parking place in front of the house, but its paid parking and often a bit crowded. We recommend you to come by train en get around the city by bike or by tram.
From the airport Schiphol, it is best to take the train to Amsterdam Central Station. After this, take tram 13 and stop at Willem de Zwijgerlaan.


House Rules

Please be respectfull to our house and belongings.
Please do not disturb neighbours with loud music.
Please smoke in the kitchen only,


Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

15 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Amsterdam, Netherlands · Joined in April 2012
Annemarije User Profile

Hey there!

I am a 31-years old woman, living with my 2-years old daughter, in one of the most epic town of the world: Amsterdam.
Ten years ago i came here to study medicine. Currently I am specializing to be a general practitioner (housedocter, huisarts).
I love travelling around the world and meeting new people. But also reading books, visiting musea and going to the cinema. We have this beautiful cinema art house dating from 1900, and I go there every week..
Other things I can't live without is good food, good friends and family ;-)

Airbnb has been an truly wonderfull experience to me so far. I had so many great guests, and everytime it is a big succes!. It's fun to meet people this way. I use Airbnb myself, and it has been an adventure everytime. To me, it seems like the perfect way to get out of town and get the true spirit of a local in Berlin, London or where so ever.
I have a real "open house"; a lot of friends are part of the furniture. I'm used to being hospitable. I like to help other people having a nice holiday, hoping that we will have too whenever we use someone else 's home!

XX Annemarije and Robyn

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Explore other options in and around Amsterdam

More places to stay in Amsterdam:
You won’t be charged yet