Skip to content

2 room apartment 15 min. from Lakes

Emilie User Profile
Emilie

2 room apartment 15 min. from Lakes

Entire house
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Emilie is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.

The space

Apartment for rent in the Northern Italian lake district, 15 minute drive from Maggiore lake in the Lombardy region.

Located on the ground floor of a renovated 19th century villa in the village of Caldana (Cocquio Trevisago, Varese), the apartment includes a large fully equipped kitchen and dining area, bedroom, bathroom, internet wifi, washing machine, child's bed upon request, parking place and use of garden with covered gazebo (see photos). The apartment is comfortable, clean and pretty.

Caldana borders on the "Campo dei Fiori" national reserve park with hiking paths through forests to the Sacro Monte (Holy Mountain) in Varese and the "Forte di Orino". Or if you prefer to bike, we are 10 minutes from the lake Varese bike rental shop and bike track.

Two small food shops and a restaurant are within short walking distance while a shopping center is a 5 minute drive from the apartment.

The apartment is conveniently located:

· 35 km to Milan Malpensa airport;

· 35 km to Lugano (Switzerland);

· 65 km to Milan (with hourly trains from the local station);

Nearby day trips include ferryboat excursions to scenic islands, beaches with restaurants and picnic areas and innumerable local cultural sites.

The minimum stay is 3 nights.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wifi
Kitchen
Washer
Unavailable: Smoke detector
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported smoke or carbon monoxide detectors on the property.
Entire place
You’ll have the space to yourself and will only share it with those you’re traveling with.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Availability

Reviews

28 reviews
Accuracy
4.9
Communication
5.0
Cleanliness
4.9
Location
4.7
Check-in
5.0
Value
4.8
Adelheid M. User Profile
Adelheid M.
September 2018
Cosy in old italian villa. Great location if you travel by car. Close to all the lakes. Great hospitality.
Hiroko User Profile
Hiroko
August 2018
It was really beautiful stay filled with many nice memories. Very warm heart , hospitality, kind information about local spots, beautiful house and garden! Thank you very much deeply. We enjoyed every day. Hiroko and Atsushi
Mike User Profile
Mike
August 2018
A characterful ground floor apartment in a beautiful house, with access to a private outside sitting area. The apartment was well-equipped. Very friendly and helpful hosts. It's an interesting and beautiful location and with Lake Varese and Lake Maggiore nearby there's plenty to…
Marcella User Profile
Marcella
July 2018
Emilie was a great host! We loved staying at her place. She gave us various tips and recommendations for exporing the area and made our stay very special!
Sarah User Profile
Sarah
July 2018
We had a lovely stay at Emilie's place, the apartment stayed cool in the hot weather, the bed was super comfortable and it had a well supplied kitchen. Having access to the garden was great for our dog too! Emilie and Paul were excellent hosts, very welcoming and giving us tips…
Anne User Profile
Anne
September 2017
Emilie is really nice and available, she makes you feel like home... and she speaks a lot of languages ! The flat is cosy and in a calm environment, there is everything you need without 5 mn by car. This is a perfect place to stay and enjoy the beautiful Lago Maggiore !
Sarah User Profile
Sarah
August 2017
Emilie is a super host!! She always wants the best for her guests and is really helpfull und kind! Thanks a lot for this short, but nice stay! And all your advices!
Emilie User Profile
Response from Emilie:
:-))
August 2017

Hosted by Emilie

Lombardy, ItalyJoined in April 2012
Emilie User Profile
48 Reviews
2 References
Emilie is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Hello, having lived here for a long time means that I know a lot about the area and can give you plenty of tips about things to do here, the history of the area and its extensive culture. I am an artist from the Milan region and I speak Dutch, English, German, French and Italian…
Languages: Nederlands, English, Français, Deutsch, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Policies

House Rules

CHECK-IN
Check in time can be negotiated and is dependent on whether apartment is occupied.

CHECK OUT
Check out is by 10:00.AM but can be negotiated and is dependent on whether apartment will be occupied after.