Chelt Races Ensuite Double Room

Private room

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Private room

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

A lovely self contained en suite double bedroom that is very comfortable and well designed on a 2 double bedroom house.

Your room occupies the whole upstairs of the house - all the lights are on dimers, and there is real wood flooring and a stone clad walk in shower. You'd be sharing the kitchen and living amenities with a couple that lives in the other room. There's a nice dining room with Concertina doors and lots of light and a nice garden. You're welcome to make use of the elliptical machine.

The house is in a quiet location and close to the town centre. Only 2 minutes walk to the bus stop and near the train station. It is near the Theatre and the Cinema and well located for the Cheltenham races, science, music, literature, Jazz festivals etc.

Off street parking and wireless internet are available as well as a TV and all mod cons.

I really hope you enjoy your stay :)

The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room


Extra people: $40 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $26
Security Deposit: $264
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules

Shoes off and careful with luggage on walls and floors
Care taken with luggage - not to scratch walls and floors



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews

Check In
Robert User Profile
March 2017
Excellent facilities, gracious host. Thoroughly recommend wouldn't hesitate to return.
Lidia User Profile
Response from Lidia:
Thank you
March 2017

Nicole User Profile
March 2016
Our stay was ok. To be honest we never met the owner of the house. We were not aware at the time of booking that there would be other people staying in the house. The owner herself was not there. There was nothing to eat or drink in the house what so ever. There were no directions, maps, taxi's numbers.
Lidia User Profile
Response from Lidia:
Hi Nicole, I notice you are new to Airbnb. I have checked and the location map is clearly on the preview under the listing. I do not provide food for guests. There was tea in the house. You booked the en- suit room in a 3 bedrooms house with 90,000 people in Cheltenham for the Gold Cup - why did you not realise that the rest would be booked as well? The train station is on the map. Special buses were laid on for the races. I would have thought both those and taxis would be listed with racing info or available on smart phone. As for taxi availability I was told they were all pre- booked anyway. I was also on the phone and spoke to Sean several times but Nicole was not available. Anyway I just wanted to clear that up and hope you had a Nice time at the races.
March 2016

Peter User Profile
August 2015

Lyndsay User Profile
May 2015
Lovely room in a lovely house, Lidia was very welcoming and we very much enjoyed our stay!
Lidia User Profile
Response from Lidia:
Thanks you!
May 2015

This host has 151 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

London, United Kingdom · Joined in March 2012
Lidia User Profile

Hi there,
I'm Lidia and I'm a designer, I like art, music and singing. I also like dogs, animals. I have a son who is 14 also a dog who comes away when we rent the house out, most people I know say they are not allergic, to his fur, I'm adding a photo of him. I've started tennis again and playing squash. I speak polish and try with French but my brain is in denial. I do have a list of house rules but I do try and make the house lovely and I have had many wonderful guests who have looked after it and enjoyed it, which is great. I have recently travelled, especially to France and I've experienced some lovely places and people - some through airbnb as well. My most recent trip was to Dubai and I was very pleasantly surprised by the beauty and the warmth of the the people I met.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.