Our spare room, view from windowView from door

Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Small room in family home

The space

This is a small room which is suitable for younger people visiting the area.
Quiet, friendly, safe, well maintained.

Guest access

All the house, garden & facilities, except other bedrooms.

Interaction with guests

Whenever our guests wish to talk, we love to listen and hear about them. But if they prefer to keep private in the room then we respect this.

Other things to note

As we all work, it is unlikely that we will be around for you to arrive before 5pm unless on a weekend so please do check first.

The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Futon
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 5PM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room


Weekend Price: $40 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 10PM

The bed is a double but the room is small so only really suitable for one person.
When arriving, if it is a week day, we would not usually be home until after 5pm.
Checkout by 11am.
Please speak to us! We like our guests to be comfortable and relaxed in our home so finding out a bit about each other is important.
Please wash your hands after using the bathroom!
If we have all gone to bed because we have work the next day, please don't take a shower.



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.

Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Smoke detector

2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

65 Reviews

Check In
Lorenzo User Profile
April 2017
Highly recommended !! I've passed 4 night in this beautiful house and it was a really good experience! The house is located in a quite area close to Surbiton station ( 10 by walk) and is a really beautiful house: spacious kitchen, a big garden , 2 lounge area and 2 clean bathrooms, The room is cosy and beautiful, there are all that you need! Confortable bed and a bid wardrobe! The host are very welcoming and friendly. All the best for you, Penny and Mark!!

Simon User Profile
February 2017
Great hosts. Welcoming and friendly. Most enjoyable.

Andreia User Profile
January 2017
My stay at Penny's place was very satisfying. Mark welcomed me in and we had a little chat. I was offered breakfast the next morning. The purpose of my visit was to attend job interviews and Penny's place was the perfect place to rest and prepare myself. Thank you and your family for having me! Wish you all the best in your future travels.

Simon User Profile
January 2017
Great hosts. Great location. Great value. Look forward to my return.

Kristin User Profile
January 2017
Wonderful family :) very welcoming!

Delaney User Profile
November 2016
I would highly recommend staying at Penny's. It is close to local transportation to get to Central London. The area it is in is also cute so, if you have a chance - check it out! The room was clean and quaint. The house as a whole was beautiful. Breakfast was simple, but good. Overall, I had a wonderful time in London and am grateful for all of Penny's help. 5 stars!

Maria User Profile
October 2016
Great stay!

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

London, United Kingdom · Joined in March 2012
Penny User ProfilePenny is a superhost.

I live here with my husband Mark and our family, Oliver who is 23, Amelia 21 & George 23. We have been hosting mainly young people for many years, and we enjoy meeting them and hearing about life all over the world. If you would like to stay, please send me a message, but please include a few details about yourself and the purpose of your stay, as we like to know a bit about our guests before they stay in our home. I Hope to hear from you soon.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours