Thanks for your comments Krisztina. We're glad you had a good stay overall and enjoyed the apartment.
The apartment does have WiFi access and this is explained in the manual, sorry you didn't see this but if you had contacted me with your query i could have explained this to you.
We gave you an allowance of 200 kHw units per week (285 for your 10 night stay) which is adequate for any 3 bedroom property. It is intended to make people aware of their consumption because unfortunately we pay the highest rates for electricity in the whole of Europe, if we didn't have this policy in place guests generally put all air con on and leave them running all day and night whether or not they are actually inside the apartment. I'm sorry that you are disappointed about this, however you are the first guests to have gone over the allowance and the amount you were charged for this is in accordance with the local electricity authority rates, this is all clearly explained in our Terms and Conditions. I hope you'll agree that even with your small extra charge the price you paid for a lovely 3 bedroom apartment right on the sea is still very reasonable.
Regarding your checkout arrangements, Sacha did arrive a little earlier around 9.45 to check the meter and ensure that the check out was fairly prompt at 10am as the cleaner was due to start cleaning at 10am ready for our next arrival later that day. She called the contact telephone number a few days before to explain this, and spoke to your friend, apparently he had returned home a few days before you. He told her that you didn't speak English so when she met your father and he spoke only a few words of English she tried her best to explain. I think perhaps some of this was lost in translation? When sacha arrived you and your group were all packed and ready apart from the kitchen area and she was in no way trying to be rude or make you feel uncomfortable by helping your mother to clear the fridge and bins. It was not intended to rush you, simply to help the cleaner who had a very busy schedule that day. She even washed up the sink full of dirty plates you had left in the sink as she wanted to help you. As you mentioned she let you put your cases in store until your transfer to the airport, we always try our best to help our guests by offering them this type of assistance.
I hope you understand, we thank you for taking great care of the apartment and have no hesitation welcoming you back to Cyprus or recommending you to other hosts, best wishes to you and family! :)