Prime downtown! full apt 1 bedroom

Loft - Entire home/apt · Wellesley St, Toronto, 1 M4Y 3B2, Canada

The Space

This is an entire apartment, prime downtown location loft, floor to ceiling windows overlooking Yonge & Wellesley street. Very bright and spacious 700 square foot condo unit with 12 foot ceilings. Sleeps 4 comfortably. One queen size bed, a single real high quality mattress (new) and a couch that is wide, softly firm and comfortable. Your amenities include high speed internet, dishwasher and laundry facilities within unit. You are a half a minute walk to the Wellesley subway station. Walking distance to University of Toronto, the Eaton Shopping centre, Church & Wellesley (gay village), Yonge and Bloor and Yorkville district. A great space for entertaining or for enjoying a quiet evening overlooking the city. There are tons of restaurants, night clubs within the area. This building, on the main floor has a Starbucks coffee shop connected to it.

Please note: New hardwood floors in the bedroom so no more carpet!

If you require parking, please let me know in advance. My unit does not include parking however there are neighbors in the building that rent out parking spaces for additional cost. There is also a parking lot directly across the street.
You can also have access to the two rooftop patios. It's very quiet. It has a gym.

For best rates for parking
(website hidden)

For shared accommodations, at a cheaper rate, view here: https://www.airbnb.ca/rooms/790887
cheers,
Rob

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $870 /week
Monthly Price: $3454 /month
Security Deposit: $281
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Dog(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Robert's place was GREAT - and he is a wonderful host that communicated with me on a regular basis prior to and during my stay (if I had any questions). The location of Robert's apartment is amaaaazing - right in the heart of the Village, and literally a few steps away from the subway station. Prime spot!

    The apartment was clean, had great amenities, and Robert even let us use his computer (fantastic choice of music play lists), and I loved the kitchen. The photos are true! The only thing we were missing were towels (we forgot to bring our own).

    I would definitely come back to Robert's the next time I stay in Toronto. Thank you for your kindness, Robert!

    April 2014
  • Thank you Robert for trusting 4 people to occupy your apartment, allowing us with access to your private computer, sound system and music instruments! The internet connection worked very well, and the extra mattress and couch were comfortable -everybody had good sleep. We enjoyed our stay, and what a cool view!!

    March 2014
  • It was a great experience staying in this apartment during Christmas holidays. First, the location is the best, very close to Eaton Center and subway station. And the whole apartment is very cozy and clean. Moreover, Robert is very nice and patient. He always replied immediately after I sent him messages. I would definitely choose to stay here again if i had another chance to visit Toronto:)

    December 2013
  • We stayed at Roberts apartment for four days. The location is great, and the apartment is really nice. Robert was really helpful too. Only thing that was negative - if you are allergic to dogs you cannot stay there as there is quite a lit of dog hair. All in all a great stay and we will definitely rent it if we ever visit Toronto again.

    November 2013
  • Roberts apartment is really comfortable and in a great location. He is very helpful and most welcoming and we highly recommend his place for a visit to Toronto.

    October 2013
    Robert
    Response from Robert:

    Thanks Jeff!

  • Great location, great suite. He even went out to get a iron for us during our stay, since there wasn't one. Thanks Robert!

    September 2013
    Robert
    Response from Robert:

    Thanks Les! I'm glad you mentioned it because I got use to using the steamer for clothes but it doesn't suit a lot of visitors needs. Have a great day! You should get a notification from paypal today

  • Such a great apartment! The roof terrace has to be one of the coolest spots to hang out in Toronto. Ha. Seriously though, we had a really great time at Robert's apartment. Everything we needed was supplied and he is such an accommodating host. Always no more than a phone call away if we needed him! Will be staying again.

    August 2013
    Robert
    Response from Robert:

    You bet you can. You guys were such a charming cute couple. I'd be happy to meet you again for a beer on my rooftop. Thank you for enjoying the space and it was super clean ;)

  • Had a great stay here for 3 nights. Apartment was clean and everything worked well. The location was amazing and we had no issues with outside noise. Robert was a great host. I would stay here again - highly recommended.

    August 2013
  • Great location and handy for everything....Saying the following, I am aware this IS someone's home and it is no way a reflection on them. I write just as a customer. Must say, however, the place was not very clean. Needs a thorough going through to be frank. We were a really shocked by what we saw. The bin in the kitchen was already partly filled. Appliances in the kitchen were filthy and greasy and dog hairs on the floor and some of the bedding and table surface. Even now, at home, we are finding dog hairs on our socks etc. Before leaving, we swept the floor, expecting only our own crumbs etc, to find a lot of the dog hairs in question.
    In the kitchen it was short on such basics as regular knives. When something from the drawers was used it had to be cleaned first.
    Lighting in the bedroom was restricted to a small lamp which was somewhat hard to put on and off, when rudely awakened by the radio alarm at 7.30am...!!!
    We feel it would be better to have allocated closet space for visitors, and an empty fridge, rather than having to open up someone's personal closets etc....The one with the bedding was rather messy and the bedding past its best..
    A minor point to some, but we would have expected a TV but there was none, nor was there a landline phone.
    We have experience of staying in apartments all over Europe and Australia and have never come across such as this. We rent out a place ourselves and do present in such a way that it is seen as neat, clean and tidy, with all the basics! We also employ professional cleaners and we check their work on a regular basis.
    In the living area the blinds are a little difficult to shut entirely . The curtains shown are for show rather than completely covering windows. If sleep in that area must expect it to be rather light.
    There is a degree of noise from the street, as can only be expected on a busy junction. The views are great however for such a low rise location. It was noisier than expected in view of the double glazing all the same.
    The elevators were very slow...
    At the rate paid ,we feel it reasonable to expect a clean and tidy environment.

    July 2013
  • Great location!! Really great location, could explore town by foot and bike. Parked car in car park opposite of appt building. Very nice concierge. We really had a a great stay. We love Toronto, the appt is fully equipped, too small if you'd be with 4 adults but 2 adults 2 kids worked out fine. Great view by the way

    July 2013
Per Month
From
$129
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 117 times
School
École secondaire Macdonald-Cartier, Macdonald Cartier High School, Sudbury Secondary School, Laurentian University, George Brown College
Work
The City of Toronto, George Brown College
About
I am a web guy by day and musician by night ;) I have a great one bedroom..floor to ceiling windows. 700 square feet overlooking yonge and wellesley street. Absolute prime downtown location. A half minute walk to subway station and a starbucks on the main floor.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
today

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings