Full size appliances and granite counter tops.Deep stainless steel sink and stainless steel dishwasher.
Comfort & Style at Melbourne Harbor

Entire home/apt

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Great amenities and location....more information in "The Space"

The space

Conveniently located just 1.5 miles from Space Coast beaches and close enough to Orlando for a day trip, is this 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, 3rd floor condo unit at Melbourne Harbor Condominiums in Historic Downtown Melbourne, Florida.

Centrally located and surrounded by great restaurants, shopping and night spots, this unit is fully renovated with granite counter tops, stainless steal appliances, modern window treatments and light fixtures, tile throughout and tastefully decorated and furnished for style and comfort. The condo unit boast approximately 700 sq. ft. of living space and includes a living room, dining area, full kitchen with large island, full bathroom, bedroom with walk-in closet and balcony with marina and harbor views. The unit was recently upgraded with a high-end, gas-insulated double pane sliding glass door and upgraded window in the bedroom.

Amenities include: Coin-operated washer and dryer on premises * Swimming Pool * Ceiling fans (with remote control operation) * Central Air and Heat * Full Refrigerator/Freezer, Convection Range w/ glass cook top, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, Britta Water Pitcher, Garbage Disposal * All Cookware, Dinnerware, Utensils * Linens, Ironing Board and Iron * Small Charcoal Grill, Beach Lounge Chairs, Beach Towels, Fishing poles, Cooler, Boogie Board, Beach Umbrella, Pool Floats * Queen size bed (bedroom) and queen size sleeper sofa (living area) * Free high-speed wireless Internet * HD cable TV in living area with DVD player * Cable TV in bedroom * Sleeps 4 * Maps and Guides for local attractions (Orlando, Cocoa Beach, Melbourne) * Gorgeous furnishings and decor

NOTE: THIS UNIT DOES NOT HAVE A WORKING ICE MAKER/REFRIGERATOR WATER LINE.

All within your reach...

Florida Institute of Technology * Kennedy Space Center (40 min) * Brevard Museum of Art and Science * Brevard Zoo * Andretti Thrill Park * U.S. Space Walk of Fame * Valiant Air Command Warbird Museum * North Brevard Historical * Museum Cape Canaveral Lighthouse * Cocoa Pier * Historic Cocoa Village * Sebastian Inlet * Grasshopper Airboat Eco Tours * Florida Pioneer Airboat Eco Tours * Rides on the St. John's River * Merritt Island National Wildlife Refuge * Space Coast Nature Tours * Canoe and kayak tours in Central Florida and on the Space Coast * Antiquing and shopping at the many boutiques in historic Downtown * Melbourne and Cocoa Village * All Orlando attractions (60 min)

Owner is Licensed Realtor

Other things to note

THIS UNIT DOES NOT HAVE A WORKING ICE MAKER/REFRIGERATOR WATER LINE.

LAUNDRY IS COIN-OPERATED AND ON THE 2ND FLOOR (THIS CONDO IS ON THE 3RD FLOOR).


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities
Pets allowed
Elevator
Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $100
Security Deposit $100
Weekly Discount: 31%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Thao User Profile
December 2016
Overall, we had a good four month stay here and Karen was very responsive and helpful. The photos were accurate and the place was very clean. Our main issues: the ice maker never worked, the laundry mat only had one good dryer and washer the other one ate up our quarters and never dried anything, DVD player doesn't work, wifi was really restrictive and the TV is very very outdated... wished it was a tv from this decade! The good: there's plenty of fun beach stuff for the casual vacationers, the location is fantastic with lots of food options and touristy things to do and the place was very safe near a park for our dogs. Sending our thanks to Karen!

David User Profile
April 2016
Karen was an amazing host! She really provided us with a great, safe place to stay and made me feel very welcome. She has a lovely apartment condo and really went above and beyond our expectations with her hospitality. We did have an issue of needing bedding for the sofa sleeper, however, Karen was able to take care of it immediately. Also, she was very prompt in returning emails. We loved the fact the apartment condo was walking distance from so much of the historical downtown, many restaurants, shops, etc. All-in-all, it was a great spot to stay!

Adam User Profile
March 2016
Great place. Had everything we needed. The bedroom was a good size and accommodated the the pack and play comfortably. Everything was clean and well maintained.

Ken User Profile
March 2016
We were very happy with the accommodations, the place was in a great location, close to all, great views

Margaret User Profile
June 2015
In candor, our stay was not to the standard we have always had before from AirBnB. When we arrived for an 8-day stay, the condo was dirty -- the floor so dirty it made our bare feet black. Glass-top tables were smeared, microwave door greasy. We had no bath soap, no tissues, only 1/4 of a roll of toilet paper, enough dishwasher detergent for possibly one or two uses. We were unable to operate the TV (it's rather quirky) and couldn't lower the window blinds. Karen was apparently out of town for the week-end, so we spent two nights before she came to lower the blinds, fix the TV and bring the housecleaners back. The condo itself is on a beautiful marina with lovely views. It is minutes from the airport and beaches. I would hope this was a unique experience.
Karen User ProfileKaren is a superhost.
Response from Karen:
Hello Margaret, I am glad to hear that you have had great experiences in general with Airbnb stays and sorry to hear this was not a good one for you. No doubt the cleaning crew dropped the ball and their is no excuse for that. Please know that every effort was taken to mediate all of this once it was brought to my attention. The cleaning crew came back and re-cleaned all the areas you mentioned, additional toilet paper was taken from the storage bin, in addition to the dish soap that was there a new bag of pods was provided, you were given access to additional bath towels when asked, the TV was re-programmed (trouble shooting directions are also provided in the condo), the light bulb on the porch was replaced after it broke when you tried to screw it in, a shower mat was provided (although we now have a damaged tub due to the suction cups) but I understand the need for a shower mat and for the window blinds, we figured out simply turning the wand would allow you to lower them (they were never broken, sorry I couldn't get there sooner to show you this). Again, I apologize you did not have a good experience, this was certainly not a reflection of the standard we upkeep and one we will try very hard to not let happen again. Also, thanks so much for the recommendation for little soaps and lotions. We once provided them and no one ever used them but we have now started to provide them again (it is a great added touch). Regards, Karen
June 2015

Mike User Profile
May 2015
The condo was great and clean. The whole place was updated and perfect for us and our dogs. Check-in was easy and we enjoyed the recommendation of The Mansion for dinner!

Bekah User Profile
May 2015
Karen was helpful and the condo was great!

This host has 48 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Originally from Cape Coral, FL currently living in Melbourne, FL and loving it!

Response rate: 91%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings