Bright & silent...in Torpignattara!

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Via Galeazzo Alessi, Rome, Lazio 00176, Italy

The Space

My cozy apartment is the ideal place for one ore two people wanting to discover the eternal city, as for students or temporary stayers. You'll find yourself in a bright and silent environment, with the view on a big green courtyard and yet, you'll just need to walk down the street to find all kinds of shops, public transportation and restos!

Torpignattara is a special place, where the traditional Roman lifestyle and new "ethnic" and hipster arrivals perfectly merge.

The apartment is fresh during the summer, recently renovated and furnished with a mix of antique and modern pieces. It is located at the top floor of a small building. It comprises a small living room, a kitchen, a room with a comfortable double bed and a bathroom with shower. The sofa in the living room can be easily turned into a futon-bed.

About transportation: my place is very well connected to the center. You can choose between bus, metro or tram. Direct connections will take you to the central station in about 15 minutes, while in 30 minutes you gonna be at museums and archeological sites. The very popular neighborhood called Pigneto is instead only a couple of bus stops away, or 10/15 min by walk.

If you want to ask more information or for any type of need, just write me.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $426 /week
Monthly Price: $995 /month
Security Deposit: $142
Cleaning Fee: $43
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • It was very nice to stay this week in Sabrina's flat. We were two people and that was perfect for us; it was very bright inside, very clean, with everything we needed.
    In the flat, there's a lot of books, some plants (2 I think) a lot of sun, and orange trees you can see beneath the window so that you feel quite well :)
    We liked the neighborhood actually quite a lot. There's no much tourists in this area, and there're a couple of streets which are rather animated at night, with many bars cafés, restaurant, where local people gather and stay.
    Thanks a lot Sabrina, and for all you advises you left us as well.
    I hope your trip went well too.

    See you,

    Hugo

    January 2013
  • We really enjoyed our stay in Sabrina Flat in Torpignattara. This is the advantage of staying in a non touristic suburb. You have wonderful places to eat very cheap and you only meet locals. There is a wonderful baker close to the flat: La Spiga de Oro and lots of cafés and shops around. It is quiet to sleep at night as the windows give to a patio so there is no noise at all. It was 20 minutes on the bus 205 to Termini if no traffic and a little more if you took the other bus and then the underground.

    October 2012
  • We had a wonderful time in Rome at Sabrina's flat! The apartment was bright as advertised and had the best stocked kitchen we've seen so far. Even though the place was a little far away from the city center it was totally worth staying at and I would recommend it to anyone!

    October 2012
  • we didn't get to meet sabrina, but her neighbour was a delightful person. there were maps and instructions on getting around town. and her apartment is simply beautiful.

    September 2012
  • The apartement is very nice, clean and cozy . Sabrina is perfect host. She answered all emails vey quickly and gave us a lot of useful tips an instructions. Her friend Sarah is also very friendly.

    September 2012
  • Great apartment. Clean and comfortable. Perfect location near to Termini station and historic downtown. Sabrina is a very professional host. She responded to all emails very quickly. Her neighbours are very friendly and helpful. Thanks Sabrina!

    September 2012
  • Sabrinas place its great oportunity for everybody who would like to stay in Rome!!
    From first contact Sabrina was very helpful and responded to Us very quickly. All the information we have received from her about apartment itself and neighberhood were very informative and helpful. We have visited very nice places and tasted some delicius food thanks to Sabrinas advices.
    Her friend, Sarah, welcomed us at apartment and also was very friendly and helpful.
    Sabrinas place is also very well communicated with public transport with any spot in Rome a tourist would like to see.

    We recomend without any hesitation Sabrinas flat for anybody who would like to stay at Rome and dont like suprises when coming to place she or he booked.

    September 2012
  • It's wonderful place to stay in Rome . Apartment is cozy and clean . Pretty close to city center . Definitely recommend it )

    September 2012
  • Un appartement très agréable à quelques dizaines de minutes du centre de Rome, très facilement accessible en bus.
    Nous avons été enchantés de notre séjour italien, l'appartement correspondait parfaitement à sa description et à nos attentes, Sabrina nous a donné toutes les informations nécessaires à nos déplacements et les petites sorties sympa à faire aux alentours.
    Je le recommande vivement à tous les amoureux qui souhaitent découvrir Rome!

    August 2012
  • Sabrina's apartment was cozy! Unfortunately, it was extremely hot at night because we didn't have a fan to keep us cool in the intense heat we experienced in August.

    It was nice to have the apartment all to ourselves, a first for us on Airbnb.

    August 2012
    Sabrina
    Response from Sabrina:

    Hi Cait! uhm that's a nice idea... I will certainly provide a portable fan if I'm renting out again in very hot summer days ;)

    August 2012
Per Month
From
$71
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 85 times
Languages
English, Español, Français, Italiano, Nederlands
Work
European University Institute, Florence
About
Sono una ricercatrice all'Università, mi occupo di migrazione femminile. Ho 36 anni, normalmente vivo e lavoro fra Roma e Firenze. In generale ho un carattere aperto e allegro. Chi ha vissuto con me, dice che sono una coinquilina con cui é difficile non trovarsi bene :) *** HI, I'm 36 and I normally live in Rome, my hometown, commuting with Florence for work purposes. I work at the University, doing research on issues of gender and migration. People say I'm a happy-looking and easy going person. My former housemates say it's difficult do not get well along with me :)
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings