Skip to content
Air view on Castle Moerlbach from the southK1 - Charming bavarian  style room with direct access to the garden, spacious room in the basement for special guests
Private room in castle

Kneipzimmer K1, souterrain, in Château A.


Kneipzimmer K1, souterrain, in Château A.

6 guests
1 bedroom
5 beds
2 shared baths
6 guests
1 bedroom
5 beds
2 shared baths
Sparkling clean5 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Gundel is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Self check-inYou can easily check in with the doorman.

Beautiful Kneipzimmer in the Souterrain of Château Abraham (32 sqm), 2.70 high ceiling. 2 large windows, but it is a bit dark, the room has got 100 year old orig. high class Bavarian paintings on the wooden panels covering the walls and the complete cassette ceiling. It was freshly refurbished in 2014.
Next door flat exit to the 5000 sqm garden.

New, large, nice shared bath room/toilet, further bath room/toil., fully equiped large kitchen for shared use.
Basement level (same level as garden).


Free parking on premises
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 2 single beds, 3 sofa beds

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 2PM
Self check-in with building staff


Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Wide doorway to the home’s entrance


52 Reviews

Bruce User Profile
September 2017
Very nice place. We enjoyed our stay
Betty User Profile
October 2015
The residence and grounds were very beautiful, located in a quaint little village south of Munich. Everything was nice and tidy and the bathrooms/showers were always clean and stocked. There is a sweet little cat that was hanging around while we were there. Although I never m…
Jian User Profile
October 2015
I would not recommend this place. I stayed here with a family of 5 and it was by far the worst place we have ever stayed with our family. There were 2 good things: descent wifi and our room was spacious and relatively clean, the zip line was good. Now the rest: this is not a …
Gundel User Profile
Response from Gundel:
Interesting! You got a costless upgrade to room 103. You didn´t give us the chance to see what you are complaining about. You had "to WALK FROM TOWN"? Really? It is a village. 100 metres or less? You didn´t read the large parking plan (with fall back solutions within 40 metres...), you didn´t view maps before booking... Your fault. What you are writing re. cleanliness is ridiculous and contradictionary to about 500 other reviews: I am just copying parts of the last reviews re. diff. rooms (among the last 35, 30 were extremely positive and 4 positive, even during Oktoberfest): "The rooms and shared facilities were clean. " Larissa. "Accommodation was wonderful, very clean and comfortable. Franz was a great host and we would recommend staying here to anyone." Tom. "Nice accommodation, everything was as listed." Revantha. "We stayed as a group in rooms 103 and 104 and had a great time! Rooms are very big and spacious with a beautiful view of the castle grounds." Kate. "We had a nice staying during the Oktoberfest. Good and clean rooms and bathrooms with a good price. I highly recommend it!" Ricardo. This is a quick selection of the very last among 35 pages or reviews. Thank you for this "review" and the not given chance to see/??repair what was bothering you!
October 2015
Aaron User Profile
September 2015
This was was very much like a hostel with private rooms. Room was as described and fit our needs perfectly. Shower/bathroom (shared, not in room) and kitchen were both clean. There is marked storage space for dry and refrigerated goods for each room. The kitchen has a variety of …
Jeremy User Profile
July 2015
The castle is an informal and friendly establishment. We arrived late, but the instructions we got on how to self serve were very clear. The room and sheets were clean, and the location is very peaceful.
Ellen User Profile
June 2015
This host upgraded our room to give us a room with a better view. They were gracious to welcome us personally and provided information requested about the facilities. The beds were comfortable and linens warm and plentiful.
Subhana User Profile
June 2015
The hostess was not honest about our accomodations, she put us into a room which was nothing like the one pictured here in the website. She put us into another room which looked like a dormitory style hostel. The building was nothing remotely similar to a castle. When we asked …
Gundel User Profile
Response from Gundel:
High Subhana: YOU are not honest: "You get a costless upgrade to room 101", we wrote. You booked a room in the basement for a cheap rate, and are complaining after having got an upgrade to a larger and nicer room (without green decor...). This is simply ridiculous, to behave like a "real guest of a real castle" with EUR 70 rate for 3 guests. Thank you, and read the other comments in order to learn that you are out of a correct attitude.
June 2015

Hosted by Gundel

Berg, GermanyJoined in October 2011
Gundel User Profile
892 Reviews
Gundel is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Ich interessiere mich für bildende Kunst, Musik und Tiere und freue mich immer darüber, neue Leute kennenzulernen. I am interested in fine arts, music and animals and I am always ready to meet new people. Je suis intéressée en domaine des beaux-arts, la musique, les animau…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 98%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings