Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

8 minutes to town,5minutes to the botanical gardens, 5 minutes to the Mission. Off street parking in the driveway. Lots of trees.
.You would be renting one bedroom in a 2 bedroom one bathroom,shared house.
I'll send parking instructions and key location 1 or 2 days before .

The space

One bedroom available in house located above the Santa Barbara Mission.8 minutes to town and beach. Quiet area,off street parking and surrounded by trees. Share with athletic very active ,outdoors male. Wood floors in bedrooms,tile floors throughout the rest of house. One full size bed in room .Room is fairly small but very comfortable for one and two night stays.
It is often possible to stay extra nights, even when my calendar is booked.
Please check your messages the day before arrival.
The shower is not dirty,is has been made with plaster over a waterproof membrane. There is a lot of color differences in the different batches of plaster.

Guest access

Use of refrigerator and kitchen.

Interaction with guests

I may not be home sometimes, but won't be far away. I do go to the beach often,and spend quite a bit of time on the trails in the mountains out of town.
It is very much appreciated if you can arrive before 9 pm , even if it's just to stop by to pick up the key and check out the house and parking space for your car. There is no street lights so coming in the daylight is even better.
If one of my sons is home they can also show you what you may need.Max is also familiar with the town and lots of the restaurants .

Other things to note

Please try to arrive before 9pm
It is really helpful to hosts if guests can post a profile photo :-)
Also a small description for reason of coming to Santa Barbara .
I have 16 and 19 year old sons who are home every other week.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Other pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM

Please try to arrive before 9 pm.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

617 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mikayla User Profile
June 2017
The place was nice, clean, quiet, and in a good location. We had everything we needed for a pleasant nights stay.

Malina User Profile
June 2017
Burke's place is really nice and calm! Fantastic view and host!

Natalie User Profile
June 2017
Such a beautiful quaint house, nestled in the foothills. Close to everything. Perfect for anyone that loves nature. The birds chirping are the best sound to hear while enjoying your morning cup of coffee. Will be coming back again!

Roz User Profile
June 2017
It was a perfect space for me, very quiet, clean and tranquil. Burke was welcoming and his home has a nice minimalistic zen feel to it but with a comfortable rustic feel. All I needed was a place to sleep and it was perfect for my needs.

Vanessa User Profile
June 2017
Burke's place was a convenient location because it is about a 10-15 minute drive to the beach and downtown area. The private room was perfect for no more than 2 people. We didn't hang out there much, only to sleep but it was comfortable. Would recommend for a couple of nights!

Cori User Profile
June 2017
Host is very nice

Raymond User Profile
June 2017
Burke's house is ideal for an overnight stay. 10-12 minutes drive from downtown Santa Barbara and the uber supply is plentiful (about $13 each way at night). Room/Bed is small but clean. Thanks Burke

This host has 8 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Santa Barbara, California, United States · Joined in March 2012
Burke User Profile

Athletic , 50 year old, like to surf,kiteboard, paddle board ,cycle road and lots of mountain biking .Also ride motorcycles and have regular home Yoga practice.I have 16 and 19 year old sons who are home every other week. Born in New Zealand, lived in Santa Barbara for 18 years. Very active ,love to be outside. Finish Carpenter.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.