Entire home/apt
2 Guests
0 Bedrooms
1 Bed

Request to Book

$226
Per Night
Per Month
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.
Subtotal Total

You’ll be able to review before paying.

This property is unavailable.

View Other Listings
When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Jean-Marc's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!

About This Listing

Added in 1995 as a purpose-built photographic studio, Flat 6A has evolved into a beautifully appointed, sumptuous living space, enhanced by fine furnishings and artworks.

Contact Host

West view


The Space
Bed type: Real Bed
Property type: Apartment
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 0
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM

Amenities

Prices
Security Deposit: $403
Weekly Price: $1371 /week
Monthly Price: $5486 /month
Cancellation: Strict

Description

House Rules

Safety Features
None
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

Dinning area

72 Reviews

Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
From Vancouver, Canada · June 2015

May 2015
Jean-Marc
Response from Jean-Marc:

Thank you Linda. I am very happy you've enjoyed your time in London.
Warm regards

May 2015

From College Station, TX · May 2015
Jean-Marc
Response from Jean-Marc:

Thank you for your comment. I am a little saddened by your remarks. It is the first time since the many years of renting my apartment that I read such an unenthusiastic review. I, therefore, need to correct some inaccuracies for future guests.
Arrival time is extremely flexible as long as it is communicated in advance. You must understand, too, that the house manager has to be informed of any delays as soon as possible. Waiting time is expensive in a city like London and employees are busy.
I am surprised that you did not use or see any of the many bottles of soap provided in the bathroom, the kitchen and in the cupboards underneath both sinks in the kitchen and shower room. Soap is definitively provided. Shampoo is not; some guests have no need of it or require their own special brand.
I am very sorry about the smell that came from a broken vent at the bottom of the building. This was resolved as soon as you informed me.
I apologize for any inconvenience you might have had during your stay but hope that you will keep a good memory of your time in London.

May 2015

May 2015

From Amsterdam, Netherlands · May 2015
Jean-Marc
Response from Jean-Marc:

Hello Barbara,
Thank you for your kind comment. You should have let me know on arrival about the unexplained missing frying pan. Magally would have got you one straight away.
Very warm regards
jm

May 2015

From Singapore · April 2015

From Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong · March 2015
Jean-Marc
Response from Jean-Marc:

Hello Zoe,
Thank you for your kind comments. I am sorry that your stay happened during near gale winds in London. This is a rare occasion. However being on the fifth floor in the Penthouse the sound can be a little louder that on the more protected lower floors. It is, however, the first time this is mentionned to me in over my 15 years of renting. The site clearly indicates that the lift stops at the third floor and that two flights of stairs needs to be taken to reach the Penthouse Studio.
Warm regards
jean-marc

March 2015

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Jean-Marc

Jean-Marc
Clermont-Ferrand, France
Member since March 2012
Response rate: 100% (last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Trust
  • Jean-Marc

Similar Listings