Habitación del huésped. Cama individual, con colchón Pikolin de hace pocos años y alto Habitación del huésped
Quiet downtown Madrid, nearby all
Quiet downtown Madrid, nearby all
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Exterior single room, with all you need to study/work/rest in short/long periods (table, WiFi, TV, wardrobe, linen/towels, ...) with the right to use common services of the house. Lifelong neighbors and discreet. Numerous media transport close

The space

Exterior own room window with insulating glass and sliding shutters overlooking the Don Ramon de la Cruz Street, and facing north. Desk, large wardrobe, water heater for tea, telephone, TV, WiFi, keyboard piano, two fans, ...
Close to home all kinds of shops and restaurants. Retiro Park at 10' walk. Cinemas Renoir-Retiro project in VO, the Foundation Juan March with free entry expos, luxury shopping streets Ortega y Gasset, Serrano, Goya. The proximity to the Metro and several bus lines allow approaching a quarter of an hour to the old part of the city (Puerta del Sol, Malasaña, Chueca, La Latina, ...)

Guest access

Entitled kitchen preparing meals with gas hob, microwave, hotplate, coffee maker, pot, cooking utensils, etc.; washer machine, dishwasher, ... Sheets and towels included. Flat rate national calls from fixed telephone, WiFi (10 MB ADSL) and TV in the room. Bathroom with shower and other little bathroom with toilet and sink only. Gas heating in the whole house, no air conditioning,
with two fans in the guest room. Weekly cleaning by a person of confidence

Interaction with guests

I live only temporarily in the house because I normally absent frequently to go to Bilbao. I like to meet the interests of the host as it can help in meeting them, such as grocery shopping places, visits to museums, events, or places of the city or restaurants. And I love to accompany them if necessary and language allows ...

Other things to note

If you want to bring a companion, or a visit from a family member or friend, there is an additional small room (called 'bis' in the annexe ad) to stay, complimentary price is raised, depending on the duration of a stay (nothing two first days)


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

Amenities
Elevator
Internet
Wheelchair accessible
Wireless Internet

Prices
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

Respect the rest of the neighbors by noise from 12 pm, at night.
No smoking indoors


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

61 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Erin User Profile
July 2017
This place is amazing! So affordable, very clean, bright, in the most posh neighborhood, and with all necessary amenities. Fernando really is a 'super host' - he made me feel right at home. Before I arrived he sent me very clear directions to find his home and to make sure I didn't get lost. When I arrived he gave me a tour of the apartment, and left fresh fruit for me in my room. Then when I was leaving for the airport, he woke up early to walk me to the bus station, carried my bag for me the entire way, AND paid my bus fare. Would highly, highly recommend!

Ingrid User Profile
October 2016
Best Airbnb ever. I stayed here three weeks for a Spanish course in Barrio de Salamanca where the apartment is located. Fernando was kind enough to pick me up from the airport, a service he provides to guests staying two weeks or more. It was a big relief to have someone to meet me when I arrived, jetlagged and disoriented, and take public transport with me to the apartment. Fernando was kind enough to provide a starter pack of fruit, veggies, drinks, and snacks, a great help for the first few days when I was still getting my bearings. It was very convenient to have a washing machine in the apartment. He was away in his second home almost the entire three weeks I was there, but always made sure I had everything I needed and was available via text or (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) when I had a question. The apartment is in Salamanca, Madrid's poshest district, but Lista, the local neighborhood, is down-to-earth and friendly. It is an attractive urban neighborhood with lots of little shops, cafes, and bars. From the apartment it’s a five-minute walk or less to two metro stations on different lines. El Kiosko de Pan, a bakery and cafe, is across the street and convenient for picking up breakfast and light meals. Fernando also recommended La Antigua Churrería or Chocolatería Valor, which are close by, for chocolate and churros. There are two inexpensive gyms around the corner, one that works out cheaper for stays of longer than a month and another that is better for short-term stays. The gyms offer a wide variety of classes and exercise equipment. There is also an Orange store nearby where you can pick up a local SIM card. I’m already planning a return visit. ¡Mil gracias, Fernando!

Dmitri User Profile
March 2016
The friendly host, the neat and clean apartment on a quite street, sharply priced, 1 minute from the metro station... What do you need more? I'd recommend the place to anyone.

Alexandra User Profile
March 2016
Fernando is a great host. I felt exactly like home. It is a great neighborhood, very quiet, close to public transport and shops.

Stefan User Profile
February 2016
Fernando is really dedicated host, making me a bunch of small favors in a little period of time we spent together. I have really felt like home because of the host's attitude and because of the warm atmosphere of the flat as well. Room itself is spacious and well equipped. Also, the place is well located, in decent, lively neighborhood, within the walking distance to city's main attractions (yet, metro station is a corner away). Also bearing in mind its modest price, I strongly recommend this place.

George User Profile
September 2015
Great stay at Fernando's! I came to Madrid to do a course and stayed at Fernando's for a month. It was the perfect place to study as I had my own space and the apartment is quiet. Fernando was always friendly and very generous, and I agree with the previous comments - he met me at the airport and gave me tips for the neighbourhood and was always available if I needed anything. When he was away he kept in touch as necessary. The apartment is in a good location - nice area, and I could walk to the centre of Madrid easily each day. My room was pleasant and the apartment spacious and clean. Lots of cafés, bars and shops in the area, and good access to the metro. I would recommend staying here, it was just what I was looking for. Many thanks, Fernando!

Marcella User Profile
July 2015
I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay and a better host. The room was exactly as shown as was the apartment. The location is perfect with Lista station only a short walk away. Fernando was really a fantastic host; he even came to airport to pick me up so I wouldn't get lost (highly likely for me!). I felt at home as soon at I got to the apartment. He was away in Bilbao for a lot of the time I was there so I had the entire apartment to myself but he always checked in and made sure everything was going ok. It was an usually hot month which was a struggle at times but with three fans keeping me cool I certainly managed! You have everything you need in the apartment and in the surrounding neighbourhood. I would highly recommend staying at Fernando's home; you won't regret it!

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Madrid, SpainJoined in March 2012
Fernando User Profile

Vivo en Bilbao pero trabajo eventualmente en Madrid de lunes a viernes. Lo hago ahora con horarios flexibles, también en modo teletrabajo y participo en acciones de voluntariado con la Fundación social de mi empresa de Comunicaciones en la que he trabajado durante muchos años como Ingeniero. En las jornadas normales, empleo parte de mi tiempo en practicar algún deporte e ir al gimnasio, asistir a cursos, hacer compras o ir al cine. Suelo ausentarme de Madrid con bastante frecuencia, aunque ocasionalmente viene a visitarme mi pareja. Me gusta leer, viajar, la comunicación 2.0, practicar la natación y correr -no más de 10 Km-. visitar museos, asistir a algún concierto o teatro o pasear con parada en un par de bares ;), lo que es fácil en Madrid para mí ya que vivo en el centro y se puede ir caminando a todas partes sin necesidad de coche. Además tengo cuatro estaciones de metro al lado de casa y otras cuatro líneas de autobús que me dejan en un cuarto de hora en pleno casco antiguo de la ciudad, a lo que añadir biciMAD, sistema público de transporte en bicicleta eléctrica con tres aparcamientos cerca.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings