LARGE DOUBLE ROOM 2 MINS FROM TUBE

House - Private room · B Landor Rd, London, SW9 9RT, United Kingdom

The Space

SPECIAL OFFER - £15 off any booking if booked before end of April

Welcome to my house. I hope you will read the information and get in touch. We love welcoming guests from around the world.

I have two rooms available for rent on the top floor of my house. This is the largest of the two.

The house in on a popular residential road just a 2 minute walk from Clapham North tube (northern line and 1 stop to Victoria line so easy access to Central London). 10 mins to Oxford Street or Leicester Square. Alternatively there are a number of buses that run direct.

This room is a large double with a lot of space. There is a large double bed (king size) that is very comfy. There are two large windows that let in all the light and are double glazed so the room is quiet. There is a large wardrobe and a chest of drawers.

Both rooms share a large spacious bathroom with large bath and powerful shower with separate loo.

There is a kettle and full tea/coffee making facilities as well as a small fridge, microwave and toaster so you can cook basic meals and breakfast etc. We provide the basic continental breakfast supplies - bread, milk, cereal etc.

Washing and drying machine available at £5 per use.

The house has wifi internet.

Two lovely cats, Ruby and Archie live in our home too who are very friendly!

Clapham is a great area for experiencing London. It is very green with the common just a 10 minute walk up the road. Clapham High Street is very lively with a thriving community. There are numerous brilliant bars, restaurants (some award winning!),pubs, boutique shops, gyms, hair salons etc. Sainsburys is a 5 minute walk.

I have lived in Clapham all my life and enjoy going out so am very happy to recommend places to go or things to do here or in London and around the UK

Check in during the week is before 8.30am or after 6pm. Weekends is more flexible.

We look forward to hearing from you.
Charlotte and Andrew

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $9 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $813 /week
Monthly Price: $3115 /month
Cleaning Fee: $9
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Cat(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Charlotte was a very accommodating and welcomed us into her lovely place. She was quick to respond and the whole process was hassle free. We enjoyed our first experience with Airbnb and would certainly recommend it and Charlotte to others.

    April 2014
  • Charlotte & Andrew are wonderful hosts. Though I've been in London a few times before, I was making an early morning trek and had an issue navigating the tube to their place. Charlotte was quick to text back and gave me point-blank, simple instructions to get to their flat. Landor Rd. is very charming and there a pub, bakery and coffee stand all w/in immediate walking distance.
    I love running and went for a long run down Clapham Rd. to Clapham Commons and back - very easy from the flat! There are lots of other active folks in the area, so I felt right at home.
    The flat is well-lit, quiet and all needs were met. I appreciate the effortless communication with Charlotte - she's wonderful.

    April 2014
  • Our stay with Charlotte and Andrew was great! They're both extremely friendly and welcoming hosts. The room is large and comfortable, with plenty of space for my friend and I to share. Very convenient location to the Northern tube line and Clapham High Street. Would definitely stay there when I visit London again!

    September 2013
  • Charlotte and Andrew are wonderful hosts- very helpful, friendly and respectful of the guest's space and privacy. The room is bright and spacious and you get to have your own floor with your own bathroom, toilet and kitchenette. Charlotte even hands out a great list of local restaurants with prices. Highly recommended.

    September 2013
  • Charlotte and Andrew are a very welcoming couple. Right when I got into the apartment they gave me some useful tips on the area, tube, etc. The room is very nice and bright, exactly as described on the website. Great that it has a fridge, microwave and toaster and Charlotte is really sweet providing you tea, toast, etc. The house is very well located, literally 2 min from the tube, close to many restaurants, supermarkets and other facilities. It was my first time using airbnb, and it was def a very good experience, I would certainly recommend the room as a very nice stay in London. Thanks Charlotte and Andrew! :)

    September 2013
    Charlotte
    Response from Charlotte:

    Thanks so much for such a lovely review Bruna. We enjoyed hosting you. Do call on us again if you are in London.

  • I stayed with Charlotte and Andrew for three weeks and they were the perfect hosts. The location of the house was great as mentioned in the description, the room is exactly as shown in the pictures, very bright and big.
    It was my first time using this website and I had such good luck with finding this room! If I ever need to go back to London again, I will definitely choose them!

    July 2013
    Charlotte
    Response from Charlotte:

    Thanks Roxy. We loved having you. Do let us know if you come back again in September. We would love to see you.

  • Charlotte was an excellent host, very friendly and welcoming. The bedroom we stayed in was spacious and clean. Very close to subway and to downtown. Would reccomend it to anyone.

    June 2013
  • We had 5 lovely days staying at Charlotte's and Andrew's house. Good communication, very flexible check-in and out. The room on the top of the house has a great size and a real comfy bed. Bathroom next door was very comfortable. Wi-Fi, Cereals, Milk, Toast, Tea and Fruits, Towels....everything was there.
    Charlotte and Andrew are very kind and helpful. We would definitely stay at their home, when we return to london.
    Thank you so much!!!

    June 2013
  • Charlotte and Andrew are a lovely couple who were very helpful in travel tips. The room is a great size and is lovely and light, as well as nice and warm. Having the bathroom right next to the room was just like having an ensuite. The location is fantastic being only a 2min walk to the tube, High Street, restaurants, pubs, supermarket etc.

    May 2013
  • Charlotte & Andrew are welcoming hosts and their home is lovely. We arrived, dropped bags, got keys & directions to the nearest bus stop and were off out again in 20 minutes the great location and flexible check in / check out times are what aided my decision making and then Charlotte's swift communication and the beautiful room sealed the deal. The room is at the top of the house and was calm, quiet and the bed...oh that bed is so comfy! This was my first airbnb experience and it was faultless :0)

    April 2013
Per Month
From
$121
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 100 times
About
(website hidden) name is Charlotte and I live in my home in Clapham, London with my boyfriend Andrew (see photo). We are very social and fun people and enjoy spending time with people as well as travelling. We are both real foodies and enjoy music and culture too. We hope that our knowledge of London ( i have lived here all my life) will help you and we are always happy to recommend places and activities and certainly places to eat! We look forward to meeting you all. Please do get in touch. Charlotte & Andrew x
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
today

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings