In the heart of Tuscany
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We are in a farmhouse at the edge of the woods, on the ancient Via Massetana between the Sienese mountains and San Galgano. It is an area of unspoilt Tuscan Chianti and more wild, less cultivated with vineyards, with beautiful views.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 single bed

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee $31
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Ci aspettiamo che voi amiate la natura e la tranquillità come noi.
Se avete gli stessi gusti che abbiamo noi vi possiamo prestare libri da leggere o cd da ascoltare. Se avete bisogno di lavare panni e noi ci siamo, potete usare la lavatrice, con un piccolo contributo.
Se ci siamo nel periodo del vostro soggiorno possiamo concordare di servirvi il breakfast. Facciamo noi le marmellate in casa e qualche volta il pane. Spesso le uova del nostro pollaio, e tra poco anche il miele delle nostre api.
Quando andate via lavate i piatti e la cucina, che non sono inclusi nella tariffa delle pulizie. Portate via l'immondizia e non lasciate asciugamani bagnati a terra.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

This host has a Moderate Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 7 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Availability
6 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Magdalena User Profile
August 2015
We've got great time in Tuscany. We've received a lot help and care from Francesco and his wife. They were very flexible with the time of our arriving. They gave us many tips what to visit and where to eat. Thank you

Sarah User Profile
August 2015
Francesco and Fulvia were incredibly welcoming and friendly - they gave us food on arrival (we'd planned a bit badly and arrived absolutely starving!) and helped us get the car up the steep hill (which we did find a bit of a challenge in our little car - though you can park at the bottom and walk up instead). They both speak good English, so no problems communicating. The bedroom and bathroom were clean and have lots of space. The kitchen is pretty small - good size sink and fridge, but if you're self-catering go prepared knowing there's only two electric hobs. The setting is lovely - great views, quiet and relaxing, and a nice private outdoor area with a hammock, chairs and table for reading and eating. Really handy for visiting places too - we only managed Chiusdino and San Gimignano, but it would've been easy for Siena and Florence too.

Ad-Just User Profile
July 2015
This was a perfect airbnb experience. Fransesco was such a kind and generous host who showed us a beatifull place to swim . The Tuscan area is beatifull and the place has a great look out over the landscape. Siena and SanGiminiano are really close. But also Florence and even Pisa are easy to drive. We hope to return here someday!!

Mar User Profile
July 2014
The reservation was canceled 7 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Matthieu User Profile
August 2013
We had some trouble finding the place (it was ou mistake) and arrived very late. Nevertheless, Franceso and his spouse were very comprehensive and reacted very kindly. The place is surrounded by Nature, quite bucolic (we even saw wild animals on the road at night). Super experience!

Timo User Profile
August 2013
We had a beautiful stay at Francesco's house. The apartment has everything you need; a lovely bedroom, bathroom and a small kitchen. Outside you have a terrace with a wonderful view. It has a good location to explore the surroundings of Siena. We've been to San Gimignano, San Galgano, Siena and lots of other small beautiful Italian villages. Francesco and his family made our stay very special, they are fantastic hosts!

Sarah User Profile
June 2013
Great place to stay out in the countryside. Has everything you need with your own small kitchen and bathroom. Definitely need a car and GPS to find it but once you are there it is worth it. So peaceful with beautiful surrounds. Francesco is a great host and very helpful. Definitely recommend staying here.

This host has 413 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Florence, ItalyJoined in September 2011
Francesco User Profile

Sono un uomo di 57 anni che ama le cose semplici e soprattutto la mia famiglia. Dopo aver trascorso la vita a rincorrere il tempo ho deciso di fermarmi ad aspettarlo.
I miei figli amano viaggiare e mi piace pensare che saranno trattati come io tratto i miei ospiti.
Cerco di offrire il meglio ad un prezzo più che accessibile.
Se mi rimarrà un pó di tempo vorrei esplorare anch'io un po' di mondo per venire a conoscere le vostre culture.

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings