Hobbit House in Qualicum Bay, BC.

4.95Superhost

Entire cottage hosted by Scott

2 guests, Studio, 3 beds, 1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the cottage to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Scott is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great location
90% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Private cottage that we lovingly call Hobbit House. Located in a quiet rural neighborhood. We are centrally located to many island attractions. A separate cottage with help close by in the main house (located on the same 3/4 acre property) It was the little things that we missed while travelling such as good reading lamps beside the bed and other comforts of home that we aim to provide. The space is perfect for a couple, however, we have 2 single beds if needed for kids or an extra traveler.

The space
It has a real cottage feel, but has all of conveniences of an updated modern home. The kitchen is fully equipped and the bathroom is new. The queen bed is Four Seasons. It is a nice blend of privacy and convenience. The small back deck is private, surrounded by trees. You will have your own personal parking spot beside the cabin which is located alongside a wooden fence.

Where you'll sleep

Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 single bed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
TV
Patio or balcony
Backyard
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Microwave
Dedicated workspace

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.95 out of 5 stars from 64 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Qualicum Beach, British Columbia, Canada

The neighborhood has a rural feel but it is very close to major roads. It is also a central location close to many tourist destinations and other towns on the Island.

My favorite part about living here is the easy access to beautiful walking trails and biking trails. The walking trails near the Fish Hatchery and Big Qualicum river can be accessed by foot and there are many other trails nearby available by car or bicycle.

Hosted by Scott

Joined in January 2016
  • 64 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
55 Years Old. Married to Chanel Dale for 23 years. No kids. Chanel is an avid gardener. I enjoy meditation and contemplating the true nature of experience. We both enjoy walks in nature with our 13 yo standard poodle named Rudy.

During your stay

Scott, Chanel and standard poodle dog Rudy really enjoy meeting and interacting with our guests, however, we also really respect peoples' privacy, so how much we interact with be up to you.

Scott is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 3:00 PM
Checkout: 11:00 AM
Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy

Explore other options in and around Qualicum Beach

More places to stay in Qualicum Beach: