Fully equipped kitchen with dish washer, micro wave, fridge, washing machine, kettle, coffee machineBar sitting 4 people


Entire home/apt

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

On a narrow street in the Old Town, in a building from year 1681, this apartment invites you to spend an unforgettable holiday in Nice, heart of the French Riviera. The house has a lot of charm, the apartment is on the 3 rd floor and as usual in the Old Town without elevator.
The flat is totally refurbished and counts 30 m2. It has a bedroom with a double bed and lots of cupboards and combined lounge/kitchen area with a sofa bed for 2 persons. The whole apartment is very stylish and has an ideal location 2 minutes walk to the beaches of Nice, the flower market, restaurants and shops.
TV/DVD Blu ray and wireless Internet is available free of charge.
The apartment is situated on a side street with no through traffic.
Experience the Old Town and the unique feel of a small Provence village within the city, a relaxed atmosphere, overflows with cafes, restaurants, and several open markets...
Only 20 minutes bus from the airport, 10 minutes from the main railstation. Easy access to Monaco or Cannes by train or bus.
Price include linen and towels.
Possible for long-term renting during low season


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: $288
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Linen and towels are provided free of charge
If you choose not to clean yourself before departure, cleaning fee is 50 euro. In order to avoid any problem, you will give a cleaning deposit of 50 euro at check in. It will be given back at check out if you cleaned yourself.
Please do the dishes before moving out.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

18 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Marleen User Profile
September 2015
We really enjoyed the time in the apartment. It is beautiful and the location is perfect! We never met Philippe, but his friend who gave us the keys was very kind. Some nights it got a little noisy from the bar in the street, but the windows shut quit well and it did not disturb us much. We had a little misunderstanding about the cleaning fee. We did not realize we should clean ourselves entirely. For the next time a little reminder about what is written on the website would prevent this mistake :) Overall we had a really great time and would recommend Philippes apartment.
Philippe User Profile
Response from Philippe:
Thank you so much for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your time. Welcome back anytime!
September 2015

Marlene User Profile
April 2015
Phillipe was very welcoming. He met up with me instead of providing directions when I was exhausted from my long trip and would have needed to navigate small winding streets I was not familiar with. Such a wonderful detail! The apartment was modern and full of light. The stairs were a bit winding and steep but added to the character of the building and to our experience. Everything was clean and tidy. He was prompt at meeting up with us on our departure. The building is perfectly situated by shops, restaurants and lively plazas. Loved it!!
Philippe User Profile
Response from Philippe:
Thank you so much for those nice words. It's always a pleasure to have guests like you. I am happy you had a good time and would love to welcome you again.
April 2015

O User Profile
October 2014
We, two friends, enjoy our vacation. It was nice place to stay and cosy flat. It is just a heart of Nice. I recommend it
Philippe User Profile
Response from Philippe:
Great that you had a good time! Welcome back anytime!
October 2014

Cam User Profile
September 2014
The apartment location is great, right in the heart of old town and just a short stroll to the beach. The tram line is also less than 100m away which is convenient and it is very easy to get to from the airport or main train station. It has been reasonably renovated so it's modern in side. Being in the heart of old town it is rather noisy with the Windows open, shut the Windows and its fine however without air con the heat of summer might make shutting the windows impossible.The bathroom is very small even by European standards however neither of us is a large person so didn't cause us an big issue but you wouldn't want to be a 'big' person. You have the option to pay a cleaning fee or clean yourself but from our experience Cleanliness left something to be desired. We had to buy bleach and scrub the shower before use as it was grimy and mouldy and we weren't convinced the sheets were fresh. Overall it's a reasonable option and ok value, cleanliness as outlined above the only real drawback from our experience.
Philippe User Profile
Response from Philippe:
Thanks for your comments. You must have had a great holiday since you asked me to stay one extra night.
September 2014

Bart User Profile
September 2014
Philippe has a nice little apartment in the middle in the old part of town. The place was clean and had all the things (as shown on the pictures) we needed to be a couple of days in Nice. We where with three persons and the place was perfect for that amount of people. I think four people will work just as good. The only thing that might annoy quests is the noisiness outside during the night.
Philippe User Profile
Response from Philippe:
Thanks for those kind words. I am glad you had a good time.
September 2014

Markell User Profile
July 2014
Check in was smooth, flat was in a great location and couldn't recommend it more for seeing the old city and proximity to the beach. A pleasant stay for me and will definitely be back!

Sandro User Profile
September 2013
My girlfriend and me stayed 6 nights in the flat of Philippe. We enjoyed our time in the flat because it exceeded our expectations (we used the flat mainly as sleeping accommodation). It was properly cleaned but some objects could be replaced because they are pretty “used” (like the coach). The flat is located in a very central location in the middle of the old town of Nice and that is in our opinion the major feature of the flat. There are plenty of restaurants just around the corner but also bars and nightclubs. So be aware of the noise! The flat however has noise mitigation windows, which are pretty good. Though it is not possible to sleep with open windows!

This host has 149 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Stockholm, Sweden · Joined in March 2012
Philippe User Profile

Frenchman who has lived 20 years abroad and speaks 4 languages. I Love to travel to sunny destinations and discover new cultures, so renting out to people from all over the world is a dream to me!
I know Nice and the French Riviera extensively so don't hesitate to ask me anything about the area.
Bienvenue!!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.