Mari & Francesco

Stunning sea view apartment

Entire home/apt
3 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month
Subtotal Total
Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

This property is unavailable.

View Other Listings
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?
This host offers flexible cancellation: Full refund 1 day prior to arrival, except service fee.

About This Listing

Spacious and central flat with spectacular sea view in the heart of the old town.
Balcony on the sea.
Free wifi, air conditioning, washing machine.

Contact Host

View from the balcony

View from the balcony


The Space
Bed type: Real Bed
Property type: Apartment
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 12:00 PM (noon)
Check Out: 10:00 AM

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $17 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $17
Cancellation: Strict

Description

House Rules

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.
Bedroom

Bedroom

39 Reviews

Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
From Paris, France · May 2015

From Felixstowe, United Kingdom · May 2015

From San Francisco, CA · April 2015
Mari & Francesco
Response from Mari & Francesco:

Hi John, thank you for your review. We finally add a booster and now it's working perfectly. Thanks for the suggestion!
Mari

April 2015

From London, United Kingdom · April 2015

From Geneva, Switzerland · March 2015
Mari & Francesco
Response from Mari & Francesco:

Dear Anne,
I'm very surprised to read this review.
I'm reading a lot of false informations about our apartment.
It's a flat in front of the sea, there was no air conditioning at the time you were there (we just installed it) and you booked the apartment knowing that.
I can understand maybe you expected a hot weather just for visiting Sicily, but March is cold even here. We did what we could, we buyed a portable heater to help, but we couldn'd do more than that.
It's important for me to say that we have guests all year in that flat, and no one ever complained in 7 years about the cold (the flat is warm 'cause there's a pizzeria oven just below the floor).
Internet is not perfect to download stuff but is good to plan your travel and check emails etc. We will definitely take a look at the device to improve the service.
I personally put 2 clean blankets in the small room and clean extra pillows. I will not allow being accused of leaving used blankets around!
There's a giant balcony and the room with no window is used just as linen and blankets storage and to put luggage in.
The apartment was never and it's not humid. That's absolutely a lie!
About the poor equippement, well, we even provided a crib with linens and a baby chair. I have no idea what you expected more than this.
For us Airbnb is a serious business and we take it very seriously.
Thank you.
Mari

March 2015

From Oslo, Norway · March 2015

From Budapest, Hungary · January 2015

This host has 92 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Mari & Francesco

Mari & Francesco
Cefalu, Italy
Member since August 2010
Response rate: 100% (past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Trust

Similar Listings