Comfy chair in the bedroom overlooking the pond and woods.Name the musician!
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed
Per Night
80 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Private bedroom in a traditional "Cape". Close to major highways and area colleges. A second queen bed room is available for an additional charge

First night check-in between 4-9PM. This is just to get you settled; you can go out after check-in

Comfy chair in the bedroom overlooking the pond and woods.

Comfy chair in the bedroom overlooking the pond and woods.


The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4PM - 9PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $10
Security Deposit: $100
Weekly discount: 0%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The Space

Single family home, in Boston's western suburbs. Wellesley and Babson and Olin Colleges are within a few miles as well as Elm Bank- Mass. Horticultural Society's summer gardens. Close to and easy access to all major routes. First night check in by 9PM.

A light breakfast is available. A second queen bedded room is available if needed. Message me thru the Airbnb app/ website

Guest Access

You will have access to wi-fi, 1st & 2nd floor bathrooms, a large private bedroom with a full size bed and HDTV. The living spaces on the first floor are available for guests to use as well. There is a separate living room, which is a wonderful space to curl up and read a book. We have a lovely porch and patio which guests are welcomed to use.

Please plan on checking-in before 10 PM on your first night.

A second bedroom (queen bed) is available if you have a group. Please message me if you are interested.

Kitchen access is limited to breakfast unless other arrangements are made prior to reservation.

Interaction with Guests

Because we are retired, we are around the house a great deal. Guests can choose to hang out with us or not....we're pretty casual.

The Neighborhood

We have a beautiful backyard with flowering shrubs and flowers, the front of the house overlooks a pond and the bedroom overlooks beautiful woods. It's a quiet suburban neighborhood, but instead of being surrounded by other houses, we have beautiful views all around

A second bedroom for larger groups is available for an additional fee. Message me if interested.

Getting Around

You really do need a car. The commuter rail is about 2 miles away, and the T (Green Line) is about 6 miles away. We are very close to MA Pike (90), Route 9 and Rte 95.

Many guests have been successful getting around with Uber, for both trips to the airport and around town.

Other Things to Note

Please check-in on your first night by 9PM. If guests need to be out early in the AM, we might not be able to serve them breakfast, but will leave them everything they need to make their own breakfast including coffee, tea, cereal, bagels, fruit, etc. We will also review "the lay of the land" in the kitchen so they know where everything is kept.

We request that guests use the 1st floor shower if we are still sleeping.

+ More

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not child-friendly (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 4PM - 9PM.

Must check in no later than 9PM on the first night. Additional fees for late check in.

Respectful of others. Quiet after 11PM.

Only guests registered to stay at Woodside Retreat can stay overnight. We ask that visiting friends and family of guests depart by 10PM.

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Fire Extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Name the musician!

Name the musician!

Your Host


Lisa & Tom

Lisa & Tom

Wellesley, Massachusetts, United States · Member since August 2011

Tom & Lisa, mid 60s, retired. Two kids, both launched.

Tom is a retired computer software engineer and 'master' bass (electric) player. Lisa worked in administration in the clinical trials industry. We're pretty regular folks. Lisa spends her time going to the pool daily and auditing classes at Wellesley College. Tom's been giving bass lessons, gigging and teaching Jazz History at a couple of Lifetime Learning organizations. Tom's originally from Long Island, Lisa is from the Boston area...

+ More
Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections

Additional Hosts