Tosca. Sky, Sea, Pool and Nature

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Corso Sant'Agata, Massa Lubrense, Campania 80061, Italy

The Space

This is a lovely, bright, classy apartment in a reserved Residence. An elegant facility set in the midst of the greenery of the Mediterranean maquis on the hills overlooking the Gulf of Naples and the Gulf of Salerno.

Surrounded by greenery, suitable for 4 people. It measures around 45 m2, and has air conditioning, a shared swimming pool, a shared terrace with a sea view, a shared garden, and an area outside reserved for the apartment. The sitting room furnishings are bright and classy, and include a sofa and a double sofa bed. The sitting room leads onto the patio and the garden, and has a large window with a view of the garden and the lemon grove around the apartment. The room is equipped with heating and air conditioning.

The kitchenette has with four gas rings, an electric oven, a fridge freezer, a dishwasher, a microwave oven and an Italian coffee maker. The table seats four, and in the room there is also a satellite TV. The bedroom is simply and tastefully furnished, and is equipped with heating and air conditioning. The room has a double bed, a wardrobe and a window that looks out onto the garden. The bathroom is situated off the corridor, and is equipped with a bidet, toilet and a large enclosed shower.

Guests staying at Tosca can enjoy a 10 m x 5 m swimming pool (open from May, 15th to October, 15th) located on one of the natural terraces typical of the Amalfi Coast and the Sorrento Peninsula, which faces onto organic lemon and olive groves tended to by the owners. The comfortable wicker sofas in the shade of the pergola are the ideal place to relax and savour the unforgettable sunsets over the sea of Nerano and Sorrento.

At the entrance to the villa is an exclusive parking area reserved for guests, protected by an electric gate. From the solarium terrace of the holiday house there is a fantastic view to be had: from the Amalfi Coast to the Gulf of Salerno, from the green of the Sorrento Peninsula to the blue seas of the Bay of Nerano.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 5 nights
Security Deposit: $142
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • Thanks to Sergio, Crescenzo and Piero. We had such an enjoyable stay in your house! If you want to combine high quality listing and very communicative hosts-this is it! Crescenzo arranged our trip to Capri (do not miss out) and overall they were very welcoming and flexible with our checkin time. The house has a wonderful pool area that we had the privilege to enjoy in the month of October. Amazing place if you want to stay near the bigger attractions yet away from the daily hectic rhythm. Thank you! We will be back! :) Alla prossima volta!

    October 2013
    The Feeling Italy Team
    Response from The Feeling Italy Team:

    Grazie Kaltum! A presto!

  • We had a wounderful time - The Feeling Italy team is great and very supportive. Organized a cooking class for our daugther's 8th birthday with Chef Carmine - for her it was a life-time experince and she already expressed interesst to come back! Thank you so much!
    We can also highly recommend Chef Carmine - it makes so much fun to cook italian dishes with him

    October 2013
    The Feeling Italy Team
    Response from The Feeling Italy Team:

    Grazie Nicole! Greetings from the staff and from Carmine

  • I highly recommend this place - it was just the peaceful respite we needed in the midst of our Italy tour. Gorgeous gorgeous setting - beautiful pool, amazing views. It was just two of us and the apartment was well larger than we needed, but it was nice to have the space. If you're looking for a quiet, relaxing, holiday in a sleepy little town - book this!

    September 2013
  • As Massa Lubrense was bigger than expected, this appartment was a bit further than expected. However, everything else was as expected : clean appartment & cool swimming pool with a nice view on the coast. Thanks to the team of Feeling Italy, we could plan our trips around (bus close by to join Sorrento in order to go further by train or by boat) or simply enjoy the relax atmospher of Sant'Agata.
    Good holidays for me and my friends.

    September 2013
  • This apartment is beautifully located on the hills overlooking the small town of Sant' Agata and the sea. It is about 30 minutes from Sorrento. We did fine by not having a car, but if we were to visit again we would consider renting one just so we could come and go a little easier (our group had a toddler and a person with double-knee replacement). The gentlemen at Feeling Italy were very kind and helpful. They arranged a private car transfer to/from the Sorrento train station for less than what a taxi would have cost and booked our boat tour of the Amalfi Coast, which was fantastic. We enjoyed lounging on the apartment's patio and poolside amongst the olive and lemon trees. The town is very quaint and the people very friendly. We highly recommend this apartment if you are looking for a place off the beaten path and away from the more touristy areas of Sorrento/Amalfi.

    August 2013
  • siamo felici del nostro soggiorno, l'appartamento è ben arredato e confortevole. L'avvantaggio è che si trova vicino al centro di San' Agata, facile fare la spesa e andare al ristorante tutto a piedi! Per coloro che volgono, non è bisogno prendere la macchina, i mezzi pubblici sono ben organizzati e numerosi.Grazie a CRESCENZO per la sua accoglienza e i suoi buoni consigli e a PINA per la sua disponibilità e il suo servizio .
    Le Capannelle sono un oasi di pace che rimanerà nelle nostra memoria...

    June 2013
  • We had a GREAT time at the La Campanelle apartment. It is a beautiful place. The apartment itself is actually nicer and roomier than the photos depict. Great finishes and colors. Very bright. The grounds are gorgeous. The pool is beautiful and has an amazing view of the sea. Piero is a great host. His friendly assistant Sergio brought us to the apartment and provided lots of helpful information. During our stay, Piero was responsive to questions and requests. We saw both Sergio and Piero around town during our stay, and they seemed glad to see us and wanted to know how our visit was going. I agree with others who suggest that it's best to have a car if possible while staying in Sant'Agata. It's just easier for getting around. All in all, we were enormously pleased with our stay and would definitely book the apartment if we are in the area again.

    June 2013
  • My boyfriend and I recently visited La Campanelle in S’Agata. While we didn't actually meet Piero we were well looked after by his colleague Sergio, who was charming and helpful. S’Agata is a pretty little village about a half an hour bus journey from Sorrento. It has a good selection of restaurants, green grocers and a decent and very affordable local bakery. We especially liked Pizzeria di Mimi, which Sergio recommended to us. The Melazane di Parmigiana was incredible. We did feel slightly off the beaten track at the apartment, and realistically you have to go into Sorento to get everywhere else so spend quite a lot of time travelling. We were advised to get the bus from the village straight to Amalfi but they were irregular and after waiting for an hour and a half and two going past that were too full to take us we gave up. The apartment was nice enough and did look like the pictures. The pool area was very pretty but not useable at the time of year we visited as the pool isn't heated. We were unlucky with the weather, getting a lot of rain, and it wasn't the ideal base for that but I think it would be great in hotter weather where you could lounge by the pool. For us, there were some small details missing that would have made a big difference to the overall experience - working wifi (this was broken on arrival and fixed after we reported it but didn't work properly until the day before we left), more blankets for the bed (it gets very cold at night and we couldn't get the heating to work, despite following instructions), hand soap, enough toilet roll to last the stay, a better selection of television stations with at least one English speaking one and a more powerful hair dryer (I've used more powerful travel ones). We also had issues with the electricity, which shorted repeatedly, first during a storm and again on our last night and water pressure, which was reduced to a trickle in the whole block for a day following a storm. Separately these are small things, combined they did impact on our stay. Unfortunately this was all topped off by a poor experience with a locally recommended taxi driver when we were leaving. Despite us asking to be dropped off at the station, he took us to the airport and then when he redirected us to the station the traffic was so bad we almost missed our train and had to practically run the final few hundred metres with very heavy suitcases. For this inconvenience he didn't apologise and only offered a €5 discount, which didn't seem reasonable in the circumstances. All of that said, overall the apartment is nice, reasonably clean and good value for money. Any issues we raised were dealt with politely and promptly. Our expectations were raised by some of the amazing reviews as it didn't live up to that but...

    May 2013
    The Feeling Italy Team
    Response from The Feeling Italy Team:

    Dear Zoe,

    thank you for your review.

    I'm sorry for the issues you've experienced with Wifi and water pressure, and finally also with the driver.

    Wifi: a Technic came 3 times in a week but couldn't restore the wireless signal in all the apartmetns while you were here. It's working now, but my sincere apologies for having not been able to repair this while you were here.

    Water pressure: There was a problem in the whole building with a broken pump. It has been solved within 24 hours (we've been more efficient with this:)

    Transfer: I've just talked to the driver, and yes he erroneously brought you to the airport instead of the station.. for the 5 euros remboursement, he actually told me that he thought you were supposed to pay 80 euros and not 85, so for him it was just a "not due" 5 euros.
    A misunderstanding in the misunderstanding..

    Anyway I'm sending you a refund for the whole transfer amount

    Hope to see you again one day, you're always welcome here



  • Piero is a great guy! Very helpfull and always available to our needs. The apartment n7 is as great as you can get, clean and in perfect condition. The photos are accurate. Also you habe a balcony where you can sit and habe a nice drink viewing the both gulfs. For us the location was perfect, litle town with very nice and helpfull people. Just 10 minutes by car from the more crowded sorrento. So if you want a getaway from the crowded touristy towns, this is your place.

    April 2013
    The Feeling Italy Team
    Response from The Feeling Italy Team:

    Thank you Alejandro!

  • The apartment is really nice and it's perfectly located. I highly recommend it.

    November 2012
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 219 times
Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano
Feeling Italy
Ciao! Our names are Piero (right) Sergio(middle) Crescenzo (left) and we are the happy hosts of these amazing houses. Can't wait to welcome you in our wonderful land and help you to experience Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast in the most authentic way! Looking forward to meeting you! A presto!
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings