*Cosy Room + wifi: 45mins West End*

House - Private room · Chippendale St, London, E5, United Kingdom
Sarah And Jens
Your host, Sarah And Jens
26 Reviews

The Space

Cosy Room in stylish home - Hackney

Lovely double bedroom available in our 3 bedroom house in Hackney, East London. The room has a double bed and is suitable for up to 2 guests. The house is clean and cosy with a beautiful garden where you can relax on the decking.
There's free parking around the corner from the house.

- free WiFi
- towels on request
- bedding provided
- hairdryer
- set of keys
- very quiet & private
- use of kitchen - tea/coffee, milk

The house has all mod cons, Digital freeview TV, DVD, Ipod player, wifi internet, washing machine, fridge/freezer, Gas Cooker/Oven, everything a house comes with. No smoking in the house, we have a dog (Sonny) and a cat (Kenny) in the house and they are very friendly.

Hackney Marshes are just around the corner, with it's canals and water reserves it's a great walk, and all the houseboats makes it even more interesting.

Stratford is only two stop on the Overland train away, or the 308 bus goes straight there.
Stratford is home to Westfield shopping centre and the Olympic village, it's really worth a visit, and great for your Christmas shopping, Westfield have all the shops you need under one roof.

Chatsworth road is 5min walk away, with it's shops and weekend markets, it's one of the most talked about roads in East London, there's plenty of cool shops and Cafes which you can enjoy while you're here.
Hommerton overground station is 10min walk away and it takes approx 35min to get to the West End, and local buses goes straight in to Oxford Street.

The house is also a short journey away from Broadway Market, which is one of the most visited markets in London at the moment, there's all kinds for sale, lots of pubs, coffee shops and some exellent bars.

We look forward hearing from you, and will be more than happy to answer any questions you might have.
Once you have confirmed your booking we'll send you a homemade welcome package, how to get to the house and some other useful information about the area.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $26 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $432 /week
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and Cat(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • We had a relaxing start to our trip here. Jens & Sarah are helpful, friendly and welcoming hosts. Their house is a haven and the bed was very comfortable. Local shops & eateries - from posh bistros to breakfast cafes - are great. (And the pizza at Venerdi on Chatsworth Road is top notch.)

    We loved hanging out with Sonny the dog too.

    If you are using public transport I recommend researching bus routes before you arrive. House is very handy to routes 302 and 272.

    November 2013
  • Sarah and Jens' retreat is the perfect place for you who's searching for a nice and cozy place, a very comfy bed and to live like a local in a hip area. Sarah and Jens are the nicest couple, super friendly and very welcoming. I wish their place was my home, because I felt so good there - perfect is the word. They are also very generous with local and practical tips. I hope to see these good people again sometime. Cheers!

    November 2013
  • Sarah and Jens were the best hosts! They helped me a lot with my start in London. We spent some wonderfultime together, they made me feel very welcome and are very warm and loving people. The house is beautiful and you have company by a friendly dog and cat. I can highly recommend this place. Thank you so much :)

    November 2013
  • I have been with Jens and Sarah 10 days, the house is beautiful, nothing is missing and everything you need is available, they are two exceptional people, and very kind, always concerned that nothing is missing.
    recommend everyone stay with them because it will be a unique experience.
    when I return to London definitely go on to greet them.
    Highly recommended.

    October 2013
  • I booked the room with Sarah and Jens for my mother who was traveling to London to visit me. She thoroughly enjoyed her stay and will stay with them again when she returns. The room and bed were very comfortable and sarah and Jens are wonderful hosts, they even had a hot water bottle waiting in my mums bed when she returned on a chilly night.

    October 2013
  • This is an absolute gem! Sarah and Jens welcomed me into their gorgeous home as if I was a friend. I was only staying one night, with no fixed evening plans and we ended up chatting for three hours over a bottle of wine, followed by tea and biscuits. Sarah and Jens are a wonderful couple and very attentive hosts. Their home is immaculate and stylishly furnished - don't miss the cabinet of curiosities. The bedroom is light and quiet with a comfy bed, ample hanging space and a great selection of books. Their homemade information pack about the area and transport is super helpful. I enjoyed exploring the shops, cafes and sunday market on Chatsworth Road, as well as walking along the canal to Hackney Wick. I highly recommend staying here. Thanks again!

    October 2013
  • Jens and Sarah were delightful and considerate hosts! They were consistently thoughtful, helpful, and attentive yet never imposing, and are both lively conversationalists. The house and the room are cozy, beautifully appointed, and well-kept, and both of their creatures are sweet and friendly. To echo all of their other guests, you're in for a truly pleasant stay here! Thanks kindly for your hospitality, Jens and Sarah, and all my best!

    September 2013
  • Jens and Sarah were very hospitable, providing an excellent and comfortable room in a very nice house, with access to the kitchen and garden when needed, as well as advice and comment on local amenities and things further afield. This was even though I was in London for business rather than holiday, and had to use their front room table as an office for a time. They were also willing to spend time in friendly conversation despite engaging in their own lives and work around me.

    September 2013
    Sarah And Jens
    Response from Sarah And Jens:

    Thank you Paul for the kind words, all the best to you for the future.
    Kind regards
    Jens

    September 2013
  • Staying with Sarah, Jens, the dog and the cat was like staying with friends! We visited them to attend the Future Cinema event "Dirty Dancing" in Hackney Downs and while we dressed up for the show Jens created the perfect atmosphere by playing "Time of my life" over a loudspeaker in the hallway. (You're awesome, Jens! :-) Sarah and Jens were great hosts, very helpful and we had loads of fun sharing stories and thoughts with them. The room and the house are as beautifully cosy and quiet as they look. And we found that part of London very relaxing and enjoyable. Our tip for sunny days: Stroll down to the nearby park to lie there all day and only leave for late breakfast at the Swedish café and dinner at the pizzeria. And make sure to ask Jens about his great Cowboy photo series!

    September 2013
    Sarah And Jens
    Response from Sarah And Jens:

    Thank you for the kind words Robert, all the best to you both.
    Kind regards
    Jens

    September 2013
  • We had a most pleasant stay, Jens was very friendly and gave great recommendations for things going on in the local area. The house was great and nice and peaceful at night. Highly recommended!

    August 2013
Per Month
From
$62
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 80 times
Languages
Dansk, Français, Svenska
About
I'm Danish and moved to London 20 years ago. I'm a professional photographer and live with my wife Sarah, our dog Sonny and Kenny the cat. We've been living in Hackney for 10 years, so know the area well. We like walking the dog around the marshes, table tennis, badminton, running, tennis in the local park, and sitting in front of the fire on a cold evening. We look forward to hearing from you, and will be more than happy to answer any questions you might have.
View full profile
Calendar Updated
8 months ago
Similar Listings