Redwoods in front, Russian River across the road. Your own private enclosed deck, w/ sliding doors, under the Redwoods


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This studio on the ground floor of my cabin, with kitchenette is a nice quite place for 2
to stay while visiting the wine country of northern Sonoma County. It is 3 miles from the Plaza of Healdsburg. It has a TV w/ DVD player, CD player, wifi.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: $1200
Weekly Discount: 35%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Private, rustic, and cozy studio on the ground floor of my cabin. Located about 80 miles North of San Francisco, CA, Healdsburg is located in Northern Sonoma County Wine Country of Northern California, close to the Russian River Valley, Dry Creek Valley, Alexander Valley, & Chalk Hill appellations.

Across the street from the Russian River, with access to the beach 1 block down the road. A quiet location in the Redwood and bay forest, 3 miles from downtown Healdsburg. Perfect for exploring wineries, cycling the wine country, or kayaking on the Russian River.

While I prefer to rent by the month, the end of May is available at a 2 night minimum. For summer, it is $1500 per month. By the week is $500.

The studio has a private entrance, bath, kitchenette, and access to a laundry room. It also has an enclosed deck surrounded by redwoods. Off street parking.

It has a Queen size Tempur-Pedic bed (Very Comfortable) and a double futon bed. Linens and towels are included.

Amenities: Digital TV w/ DVD player, w/ cable, Cd player, & High speed Internet Access, Land-line telephone with nationwide calling.

Kitchenette has a full size refrigerator, microwave, convection oven, hot plate, coffee maker, toaster, blender, small electric grill, & dishes, pots & pans.
Access to a washer & dryer.

Host lives upstairs, in the back, not directly overhead.
Host can teach or guide kayaking, be a designated driver/guide for a wine tasting trip, or Teach English (Certificated teacher & TESOL Certified) and is a certified massage therapist.

Guest access

They will have a private entrance, private bath, and their own kitchenette with all of the electrical appliances that they could need to cook almost anything. The laundry facilities are shared. There is also off street parking for 1 car.

Interaction with guests

I like to meet my guests and tell them a bit about the area, recommend hiking, cycling routes, restaurants & wineries, and if they are interested I can take them on a guided kayak trip. This is a quiet place, not a party house. My space is uphill from the studio, so I am not walking around on top of the studio. It is quiet and private.

The neighborhood

This is located on the side of Fitch Mtn, with redwood trees in the front yard, and river access a block away. Only 3 miles from the center of Healdsburg, it is cooler and quieter than town. We have deer wandering around the cabins.

Getting around

You do need a car to get here. You could cycle, but I do not suggest cycling at night, as there are not bike trails or roadside lighting -- I have done it and it was not fun.

Other things to note

1 month minimum rental - required by county regulations.
This is a cabin in a quiet neighborhood. It is not a condo in a party zone.


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Non-smoking. Also, I expect my guests to be respectful of everyone and not play loud music or disturb the neighbors. As much as I love pets, when you go wine tasting, your pets should stay home, at your house, not in a hot car.

Please take off shoes at the door. Hang up sandy beach towels outside on the railing, thanks.

Laundry-- only just washed clothing in the dryer, ie. please don't toss in clothes, towels, bathing suits, jackets or shoes that are wet from the river or a walk in the rain.

This is located in a quiet, family neighborhood, a good spot for a quiet, relaxing get-a-way.

So If you want a rowdy party house, please choose a different location.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

1 Review


JayBee User Profile
March 2011
We arrived late and left early and so for the one night we stayed, the place was adequate. I was a bit surprised to find that our accommodations—billed as a studio apartment—turned out to be a cramped basement room. The owner made available a refrigerator, hotplate, and laundry sink located across the adjacent basement rooms, but the sparse “kitchen facilities” (dining table not included) don’t allow for easily preparing much more than boiled eggs. More problematic, the insufficient window coverings and vinyl bathroom door detracted from a feeling of privacy and comfort one would expect at this price point. Lacking basic amenities like towel racks, wall pictures, and coffee, we were left to ponder whether the wood paneling represented a contribution to an important but under-appreciated interior design movement. On the upside, we felt the place has huge potential. Linda the host was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and had a comfortable Temperpedic bed, and there were plenty of good quality bath towels to go around. With a few improvements, and a revised listing, this property could work as a cozy room with bath.

Healdsburg, California, United States · Joined in July 2010
Linda User Profile

Cyclist, kayaker (flat water), balloonist, TESOL Teacher, traveler, wine taster; an energetic 60, I recently rode my mountain bike 72 miles around Lake Tahoe in one day, with Team in Training, to raise money for the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society.

I enjoy taking people on kayak trips on the Russian River, across the street from my house.

English is my first language, and I speak fair French and Spanish, and I am studying Chinese.