Skip to content
Queensize bed.Lounging area
Your home away from home.
Your home away from home.
3 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Excellent location between Rome and Naples on the Via Francigena.
Perfect place to stay if planning to visit Rome or Naples either by car or train.

The space

Comfy, sunny apartment with plenty of outdoor space to enjoy.
It is sitiuated in Ceprano, 100km from Rome and 100 from Naples. It take only 40 minutes to reach the coast with beautiful beaches.There is a highway exit and a train station.
Close by is Fiuggi known for it's curative water, Monte Cassino which was a
stratigic location during the second world war, Isola del Liri with a scenic
waterfall, the caves of Pastena and many other interesting tourist
attractions within 30 kms.Many small hilltop towns surround the area for a spectacular view.
The apartment is situated on the upper floor of a private home in a quiet
residential area.It is entirely furnished, fully equipped and available
within short notice.
Surrounded by large 70 sq.m. terrace for outdoor living, including gas bbq.
Queen size bed, sofa and extra cot if needed.
Included are house linens, sheets, towels, microwave, hairdryer.
I will provide dish soap, paper towels, napkins, plastic dishes and glasses, spices, oil, vinegar, Italian coffee, American coffee. Also you will find toilet paper, laundry detergent, shampoo, shower gel.
Cleaning service upon request.
English speaking homeowner.

Guest access

Guest will have access to gated in parking.
The home has well water with a water softener.
There is a large yard surrounding the property for leisure strolls or for enjoying the shade under a tree.

Interaction with guests

I live on the ground floor and will be available to answer any questions and give as much information as possible.

Other things to note

This is the perfect place to stay in the country.
No stress, only peace and quiet.
The Francigina road runs along the side road of my property.

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials
Prices
Extra people $12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $12
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price $55 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 couch
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

I love my home, hope you do too.
There is pleny of outdoor room for smoking.

Cancellations
Availability
3 nights minimum stay

31 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Natalie User Profile
June 2017
Exceeded our expectations! So relaxing and spacious.

Dustin User Profile
November 2015
Although we ended up arriving earlier than expected, Elena was very welcoming. The apartment is located in a quiet neighborhood. It has a good layout and is well-furnished; the pictures represent this well. The apartment's terraces were very nice and provided a comfortable place to relax. The parking is off the street, which is always very nice.

Eike User Profile
October 2015
Our stay in Ceprano was wonderful. Elena and Carlos(Vanessa's parents) were really nice hosts and helped us wherever they could. A car is highly recommended to have during the stay in Ceprano, it makes nice day trips possible to Monte Casino, Neaples, Pompei and so on... We would definitely stay again at this place if we visit Italy again.

James User Profile
June 2015
Vanessa's apartment was wonderful and her mother Elena made us feel right at home. The location (only 5 minutes from the autostrada and the conveniences of Ceprano) is quiet, quaint and rural with a panoramic view of the surrounding countryside from the spacious balconies. The apartment was very clean, organized, well equipped, and comfortable and the kitchen was stocked with coffee, breads, snacks and fruits for breakfast so though we arrived in the evening we had food to tie us over until we had time to shop. We would highly recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in the Italian countryside of Ciociaria or a central location between Naples and Rome with easy access to the sea and mountains.

Kit User Profile
May 2013
We had a great time in this apartment.  We spent 17 days here.  The host and hostess (she speaks English very well) were great.  The hostess placed drinks and food in the refrigerator prior to our arrival.  The apartment has most features as houses in the U.S.A. and is nicely decorated.  We enjoyed using the clothes' line for drying clothing;  we had not done that in decades.  We considered the apartment very secure and our rental car had its own gated parking spot.   Church bells in the morning and a country setting add to the pleasant environment.  We consider an automobile necessary.     We did walk (downhill) to the villiage of Ceprano several times and back to the apartment.   The village has most things you need (for example, ATM, grocery store and minimarkets, library, clothing stores, small and larger restaurants).  If we are ever back to this part of Italy again, we would try to stay here again.

Veronika User Profile
September 2017
Everything was like on the pictures. The flat was very spacious and well equipped and clean.

Cristiano User Profile
August 2017
Vanessa and Elena are Amazing host. The house is very well decorated with lot of space and a terrace that goes all around the house with a striking view at the countryside. Very peaceful and relaxing, Ceprano is a perfect location to visit the medieval villages around and the seaside is 40 minutes drive. We'll go back very soon. Bravo Bravissimi

Rome, ItalyJoined in March 2012
Vanessa User Profile

Ciao, sono una ragazza Ciociara trapiantata a Roma da una decina di anni!!!

Oramai uso la ciociaria solo per rilassarmi dallo stress cittadino, per mangiare bene e per visitare dei posti incontaminati e fare tatne tante passeggiate tra colline, fiumi e laghi... vi consiglio di fare lo stesso!!!!
E' la prima volta che uso air bnb ma comunque ho già ospitato moltissime altre volte... e fortunatamente ho sempre avuto dei riscontri positivi! Viaggio molto e quindi cerco di regalare la comodità che spesso cerco o desidero quando mi reco altrove.

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings