Skip to content
Unser Giacomo kommt mit kleinen Kindern ebenso gut aus wie mit Großen. Nur Aggressive mag er nicht!Frühstück in östlicher Richtung
1st comfortable room nearby Füssen
1st comfortable room nearby Füssen
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

As I am speaking English,Italian and French,normally there is no problem to talk together. We offer two rooms with four places to sleep.We love people being interested in culture,nature,art and good communication. I'ld love people to play my piano or guitar as well as those persons,who might enjoy the cooking and eating together.We,too, like to get to know new things and ways of living. Our dog loves children and gets never agressiv - only with bad guys.

The space

It's a special house with many large windows in a little village near the mountains,railway-station,fresh fish during the whole year - even in winter. Füssen,from where you can go to visit Neuschwanstein, is quite near(25 minutes by train) and Austria the same. If you want to go to Munich,you can take the train here.In one and a half hours you will arrive there. In winter,spring,summer and autumn you can find here any kind of sports to do,many castles and lakes,many mountains and animals in our region. If you need relaxing or exciting experiences - everybody can find what he is looking for!

Guest access

In our house you will be able to move in a lot of spaces: your sleeping room, the kitchen,the living room,the bathroom upstairs and the other one downstairs,the garden. We might cook and eat together,if you'ld like to taste good stuff...

Interaction with guests

If you might have question or any problems of organisation,technical needs or explanations,informations about anything we'll try to help you best we can.
We love to get to know people by talking and spending time together,if you like. But if you prefer to stay alone and just want to relax in your room,we don't mind. We are open in any way.

Other things to note

If you are allergic with cats or dogs - that might be a problem here. Our german sheperdmix and our cat live also in this house! And you should not smoke inside our home.

Extra people $24 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $12
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 toddler bed
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 6PM

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Es ist nur eine Treppe zu bewältigen,falls man einen Hund mitbringt,wohnt man eh untenn.
Pet(s) live on property - Unser Schäfermischling wohnt im Parterre und die Katze im ersten Stock
No parking on property - Aber es ist kein Problem, auf der Straße am Grundstück zu parken
Some spaces are shared - Wohnzimmer und Küche,TV im Wohnzimmer über dem offenen Kamin,den man auch anzünden kann
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
2 nights minimum stay

24 Reviews

Check In
Shaun User Profile
September 2017
We had a lovely two night stay with Edeltraud and Helmut at their charming place in Lengenwang. They treated us like family in true Bavarian style with great meals and good conversation. It was quite a unique experience and we count ourselves very fortunate to have been able to stay with them. I can't recommend them highly enough! Go, stay, chat, and enjoy!
Edeltraud User Profile
Response from Edeltraud:
The biggest compliment might be your coming back some day! Love and best wishes for all your life,Traudl and Helmut
September 2017

Ezio User Profile
April 2016
Traudl and Helmut are far and above the most wonderful hosts I have stayed with during all my travels. The lengths of their hospitality and generosity go well beyond what one expects. Indeed, they treated my son and me as family. From their wonderful meals and conversations to taking us to local haunts or faraway castles. Their home is a very comfortable oasis of interesting things collected over the years. Our room and bathroom was large, private, and quite relaxing. How incredibly lovely is was to wake up each morning and see rolling green hills and the alps out one's window. Exceptional people and location!

Evangelina User Profile
August 2015
Absolutely dreamy place to relax for a couple of days (I personally wish it would have been many more) and the loveliest hosts I've ever met. I mean, really, no one normally plays (so delightful) the piano for you while you're eating a delicious plum cake with wine they had made theirselves with fruits from their own garden. They both not only made me feel home in their own colorful and cosy one, but also they took me to fabulous places either walking, by bike (which I highly recommend because, of course, the view) and a little bit of climbing too. Anyway, I adored this two and hope seeing them soon in Argentina.
Edeltraud User Profile
Response from Edeltraud:
We liked you very much and,as I remember, we told you that we try to treat the people the way we would love to be treated too. It's been a really good time with you and we are looking foreward to meet you again. We wish you all best and hope you can realize your dreams. Thanks for the time we could spend together. Greetings to your parents! Traudl and Helmut and Giaco
August 2015

Yoga User Profile
August 2017
It was an awesome stay. Traudl and Helmut is a very open minded and loving couple. They picked us up at the station and took us there as well when we left. We got the chance to experience their awesome cooking. They grow fruits and vegetables in their garden, and they taste really good. Their dog is also very nice. The train station is within a 10-minute walk from the house. It's a good place to stay if you plan to go to Fuessen. Helmut took us to a hiking spot nearby, which was awesome. There we saw a panoramic view of the region. You can see the Neuschwanstein Castle from afar. Then he took us to a local cheese factory, wherein he explained passionately about cheese making. We ate a lot of delicious cheese. Overall, a truly nice place to stay in a stunningly beautiful region. We'd definitely come again!
Edeltraud User Profile
Response from Edeltraud:
We felt the same good with you three - you might come whenever you want!!!! Just call,write.
August 2017

Andrea User Profile
August 2017
What a wonderful stay! Traud and Helmut are very kind and warm guests, they know how to make you feel welcome in their beautiful home (15 minutes by car from Fussen, in a place surrounded by nature and "greenness"!). They are great at conversation, marvelous cooks (we know that for a fact!), they share very useful tips on how to visit the region. They willing to give more that just an accommodation: they share their time and their meals making you feel at home. And than there is Mr. Giacomo Puccini (their lovely dog.!)
Edeltraud User Profile
Response from Edeltraud:
We really hope to meet you again! Thanks for your friendlyness and all the good talkings we had together. Good luck and many beautiful moments for you. Traudl and Helmut and Giacomo
August 2017

Micol User Profile
September 2016
I loved my time at Traudl and Helmets place. They are gracious hosts, willing to share their home and their families and friends. Traudl speaks very good English and Italian and was wondering helping me improve my German. Their dog Giacomo is very well behaved and got along wonderfully with my Jack Russell girl. I hope to return and visit them soon. I recommend staying with them: the area surrounding their home is beautiful and caters to all interests.

Sui San (Sam) User Profile
June 2016
Traudl and Helmut are amazing hosts. They do not treat you like a guest, but a real friend. The house is big and spacious, room and toilet are clean and tidy. They also introduced their friends to me and I could experience some real rural life in Germany. We shared lots of the meals, have cultural exchange. That's an wonderful experience

Lengenwang, GermanyJoined in August 2014
Edeltraud User Profile

Ich und mein Mann sind Selbermachtypen: vieles selbst bauen und selbst herstellen,Sammeln und Konservieren von Kräutern,Beeren, Maroni, Pilzen etc. und wir machen auch ziemlich leckeren Wein und Pesto. Ich spiele leidenschaftlich gern Klavier, bekomme leicht guten Kontakt zu anderen Menschen aus inzwischen 14 Nationen, fotografiere seit gut dreißig Jahren fast Alles mit Schwerpunkt Ausdruck,Makro und Portraits und mache immer wieder Ausstellungen ( ist leider eine Kostenfrage),liebe das Allgäu sehr aber auch Korsika, Gargano,die Steiermark,Paris,Genua,Berlin uvm.,bin fasziniert von der Formenvielfalt, den unglaublich vielseitigen Reproduktionsmöglichkeiten und der Lebenskraft der Natur im Makro- und Mikrokosmos,auch Kochen ist eine meiner Leidenschaften und ich genieße es sehr,Gäste zu haben,zu diskutieren und allgemein Neues kennenzulernen. Ich bin nicht sehr oberflächlich,aber auch keine trübe Tasse. Ich arbeite gerne mit Kindern - habe selbst drei. Und ich stricke massenweise Socken - auch in ganz klein. Freundschaft ist mir sehr wichtig und engagiere mich entsprechend stark dafür ebenso im sozialen Bereich- Trotzdem bin ich nicht 'everybodies darling' oder leide unter einem Helfersyndrom - ich kann inzwischen gut Grenzen setzen, 'nein' sagen und mich wehren,wenn es was zu wehren gibt.

Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings