Skip to content
Westpark; 2 blocks from light rail
Westpark; 2 blocks from light rail
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Kamm's Corners neighborhood (west side). 2 private rooms available; one with a queen-sized bed, and the other a full-sized bed. (futon pictured has been replaced). Guests are welcome to make use of our entire house. 5 minute walk to the light rail to travel some of Cleveland's most popular destinations.

Guest access

Kitchen with stove, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, George Foreman, etc.; living room with DVD player, Nintendo Wii, Roku; dining room; wifi; washer/dryer; exercise equipment; front porch; charcoal grill; yard. Guests are welcome to make use of the entire space at their comfort and convenience.

Interaction with guests

We leave socializing up to our guests, but my husband and I are generally social people. Some of our guests keep to themselves, and some hang out with us like they are one of our friends or relatives. My husband and/or I have shown some guests around town, and we always extend an invitation to join us in any activities we might be taking part in during the time they are staying with us. At the same time though, we totally respect when people prefer to do their own thing.

We have 3 dogs. Gomer is a Jack Russell Terrier, Greta is a Border Collie mix, and George is a Pomeranian mix. Guests in our home MUST be dog friendly. Our dogs get very excited when guests arrive, but be assured that they calm down pretty quickly after the initial greeting. They just love people and will accept attention from anyone willing to give it.

Other things to note

As previously mentioned, we have three (friendly) dogs, so guests must be dog friendly.

Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Extra people $12 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 2PM

We are pretty laid back, so pretty much we just ask that you respect our home as well as us and our dogs. Rob is a college student, and often needs quiet time for studying, so we can only be kid/pet friendly on a case-by-case basis, depending on his study schedule.

Cigarette smoking is only allowed outside, and we are totally cool with guests bringing alcohol for responsible consumption. ; )

If there are any specific questions in regards to rules, please just ask.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
1 night minimum stay

109 Reviews

Check In
Jessica User Profile
September 2017
Quaint neighborhood, we parked on the street and had no issues. Room was clean. Bed was comfy. Hosts were nice and friendly. Dogs greet you when you come and go. Great first air bnb trip.

Lori User Profile
September 2017
My first experience with this style of travel. Great time. Very comfortable, nice couple, great dogs, and suited my needs just fine. Would go back.

Amy User Profile
September 2017
Nice little town. Clean and low price.

David User Profile
September 2017
Don't expect very much and maybe you won't be as disappointed as we were

Jerry User Profile
September 2017
Bring your own towels

Leah User Profile
September 2017
Kerry and Rob's place was easy to find and in a cute neighborhood. The room was clean and the bed was super comfortable. Also, their dogs are so wonderful! I would definitely stay here next time I'm in Cleveland.

Barbara User Profile
August 2017
Was a convenient spot. Kerry was kind to take us as a last minute stay.

Cleveland, Ohio, United StatesJoined in June 2014
Kerry User Profile

My husband, Rob, and I rent a house that my brother owns. He moved out-of-state, but didn't want to sell his house. Rob and Got married in September 2011. I work at a law firm downtown as a paralegal, and Rob is a student at Cleveland State and also works at Home Depot. We have 2 dogs, both are 4 years old. Gomer is a 17 lb. Jack Russell Terrier and Greta is a 55 lb. Border Collie mix. They both can have a little too much energy at times, but both are good with people and gentle with kids (once the excitement over meeting a new person(s) wears off a bit). Three dogs are pictured, but our foster dog was adopted at the beginning of August. I just haven't had a chance to take a super cute pic of just G&G!

We love to cook, so there's a good chance that a meal will be included with your stay. : )

We are fans of the jam band scene and lots of other kinds of music, but please don't let that deter you from being our guest. If you're cool, we're cool! If there is anything you want to know about us prior to booking, just ask!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings