The central family kitchen where you're welcome to hang out and eat meals Kitchen
User Profile Image

Clapham - Luxury Dbl + Rain Shower

United KingdomLondon
Private room
4 Guests
1 Bedroom
2 Beds
Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
683 travelers saved this place

About this listing

A very large loft space (private double bedroom + private lounge with comfy double sofabed & bathroom, incl luxury rain shower) + wifi. In between clapham common, clapham junction & 7 min train to Waterloo. 'Help yourself' breakfast included, and your host is a top chef, who may decide to cook dinner!


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 2PM - 11PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $38 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $38
Security Deposit: $220
Cancellation: Moderate
Weekend Price: $107 / night

Description

The space

Beautifully designed and modern victorian terrace house, often used as a photo shoot setting.
- Lovely double bedroom in the spacious loft area
- use of private bathroom
- Comfortable Double bed with memory foam mattress.
- Happily accommodates 2 guests and there is a futon mattress for 2 extra guests in the adjoining room (also part of the loft space).

Tree lined street in a young, trendy London neighbourhood. Great bars, restaurants and shops / markets. Very safe area of London and very friendly local neighbours.

The house is 30 seconds walk from the large open spaces of Clapham Common Park in London Zone 2. During the summer this park is thriving, along with a few music or food festivals at weekends.

We're only 10 mins walk to the famous Northcote Rd market with dozens of independent shops, bars, restaurants and delicatessens.

We have amazing transport links to London and the South, including direct trains 4 x p/hr to Gatwick airport.

The house is a 10 minute walk to Clapham Junction Station which has direct trains to Central London (every 3 mins, takes 5 mins), to Wimbledon (every 8 mins, takes 10 mins) and Olympic City (every 15 mins, takes 45 mins). Also 10 mins walk to London Underground station Clapham Common (Northern Line - Black Colour).

INTERESTED IN RENTING WHOLE PROPERTY?
WE CAN RENT OUT THE FULL PLACE FOR A MIN OF 7 NIGHTS WHEN WE'RE AWAY - email for requests.
Sleeps 6 (2 double bedrooms and a futon floor mattress) and can sleep a couple of young children too
- 3 Double beds (1 with ensuite),
- a nursery with cot + extra travel cot
- 2 bathrooms,
- Garden with Pizza Oven,
- Large Modern Kitchen,
- Comfy lounge with sky TV/DVD and WiFi and Sonos music system throughout the house.
- Street Parking available at extra £10 p/day (free at weekends).

Your host, Asher, is a trained chef and will happily cook you a meal or two, if you let him know what you like. Other than that, we want you to feel at home here and enjoy staying in our beautiful home...

Guest access

Wifi is free - airbnb guests have their own access.
Breakfast is on a help yourself basis

You may use the kitchen in the evening but please check first with your hosts that they are not entertaining.

You can relax and unwind in our garden or lounge whenever you want... please feel at home! You also have your own additional space to use in the room adjoining the bedroom, which has a sofa for more private relaxation.

Interaction with guests

We tend to be very busy and out a lot, except for kids meal times and bath/bedtimes. Don't think we're rude if we're all over the place and haven't got time to talk, but we'll always be there if you need help. However, when we do stop to sit down, we welcome interesting conversation!

The neighborhood

Amazing restaurants
Great park
Perfect for kids
Coffee culture
Great nightlife
(and of course, we're only 10mins from Central London)

Getting around

Oh yes!
EXPLORING LONDON: You can get the overground train from Clapham Junction to London Victoria and Waterloo (every 2-3mins, takes 10mins) or you can get the underground from Clapham Common all over the city. Both stations are a short bus ride away or a lovely 10min walk.
Gatwick Airport - trains leave from Clapham Junction every 15mins (takes 30mins) and it runs at night too.
Heathrow Airport - fast trains to Feltham + Airport Bus or you can take the underground.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 11PM.

No Pets, No Parties, No Stag/Bucks

We like quiet nights due to our 2 young children sleeping, so we ask politely that you do not return home past 1am.

Our son likes to talk (lots) and our daughter is a bit of a toddler, so you may need to be a patient listener and happy to be climbed on!

Please also note that the kitchen may be used in the evenings, BUT PLEASE CHECK FIRST on any nights you may wish to use it. We prefer guests not to cook evening meals on days when we are entertaining or having family meals together.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Your Host


Asher & Aileen

Asher & Aileen

London, United Kingdom · Joined in February 2012

I'm a marketing consultant and chef from Manchester but I now own my own beauty and fitness company. I can't be without good conversation, good music and good food. We love travelling to loads of different places and we love being Mum and Dad to our 2 beautiful children! We're a homely family, we love meeting people from different countries and we're very considerate guests. If you come and stay with us, we will make sure you eat the best food in London and we love to recommend places to make sure you have a great time...

Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections