Single room with real bed, chest of drawers and hanging on same floor as bathroomEntrance and living room


Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A tidy sunny single room with a chest of drawers/hanging facility, window and heating. All bed linen and towels are included. It is on the first floor close to the bathroom. Beautiful walled garden where you can sit if weather is good. Free WiFi. Washing machine available at £5 per wash.

There is a lot of tourist and travel information in the room and I am always available for assistance.

The space

NON SMOKERS ONLY PLEASE.Small and bright single room available in a private home. The bedroom has a chest of drawers and hanging facility. It's on the first floor, close to the bathroom. The bathroom includes a bath and a separate shower cubicle. All bed linen and towels are included. Also next to a double room which is now listed with airbnb.

The house is on three floors and is very light with a beautiful walled garden, which you can use in the summer. The house is on a quiet residential road about twenty minutes from Heathrow and there's free street parking. Short walk to bus stop to take you into Richmond. Can also go to and from Heathrow by bus. Lots of information and leaflets on the area available in the room.

The house is only five minutes walk to the bus stop which can take you to Richmond Railway station for trains and the underground direct to the centre of London. You can also walk along the River Thames towpath to Richmond which is a very beautiful walk. It takes about twenty minutes to get into the centre of London.
It is a short walk to Twickenham Stadium and 10 minutes walk to St Margarets where there is a supermarket, pubs and restaurants.

Near the house there is a shop with basic food etc and a chinese takeaway and a pub with full restaurant whic also serves breakfast. In Richmond you have all the shops you need, three cinemas and many different pubs and restaurants. From Richmond it's an easy walk to Richmond Park which is 2500 square miles of accessible woodland, lakes etc. You can also catch a boat to Hampton Court Palace from Richmond.

I can collect you from Heathrow at an extra charge.

Guest access

Bathroom, Kitchen and washing machine/hair dryer . Tea and Coffee always available. I do charge £5 per washing load.

Interaction with guests

I am happy to give all advice needed for visiting London and there is a good supply of tourist leaflets.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 6PM - 11PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 11PM

Definitely no smoking. Shoes should be removed when you enter the house. The room is only suitable for one person. No food in the bedroom. Arrival preferably after 1800 hours but can be flexible. Check out by 10.30 am please.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

100 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Laura User Profile
April 2017
Lark is a lovely host. She was able to provide good suggestions and advice on places to go in the area. Everything was as described. The room I stayed in was the perfect size. The room was bright and airy and the bed was very comfortable. Access to buses is just a few minutes walk from her house or you can choose to walk along the Thames for 20 minutes to get into Richmond. The walk into Richmond is one of my favorite things about staying in this area! I highly recommend staying here if you have the chance. You won't be disappointed.
Lark User Profile
Response from Lark:
Thanks so much. It was a pleasure meeting you. Yes, I hope to see you again.
April 2017

Hotmail User Profile
March 2017
Hi, I can honestly recommend that you look no further for your AirBnB property within this area. The house is Authentic, peaceful and most of all the Landlady is a delight. I showered at 5am each morning which was not a problem with Lark. ( I was made feel welcome, it's your house for your stay) Location is ideal for Isleworth, Hounslow, Twickenham and Richmond. I walked to all of these locations, but the Bus stop is 3 min walk. If you are lucky enough to book the room.....Enjoy your stay!
Lark User Profile
Response from Lark:
Thanks so much for the great review. Stay strong and good luck for the future.
March 2017

David User ProfileDavid is a superhost.
March 2017
Lark's home in Iselworth was perfect for my stay. She is very friendly and the room is just the right size for a solo traveller. I was working most of the time, but it was great coming back to a comfortable room

Julien User Profile
January 2017
Lark's house is difficult to describe. It feels small and cosy yet is bigger than meets the eye. I loved the rustic and homely feeling and the room was perfect for a good nights sleep. Lark was also very welcoming and I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Sebastian User Profile
December 2016
Lark's lovely house is set in a prestigious London suburb with an excellent frequent bus service to Richmond town centre. Lark is a charming person and the room although small, was very comfortable. Good bathroom and kitchen. Everything very clean and tidy. Heating worked well. Very satisfied.

Jess User Profile
November 2016
Great lady, nice welcome, very clean accommodation, good neighbourhood and Lark was available for questions all the time (including mobile). I enjoyed my stay very much.

Iwona User Profile
October 2016
Great hospitality. I had nice welcome and room exactly as in description. Feeling like at home. I was given full information about area. All experience was good. Big Thank you Lark

United Kingdom · Joined in March 2012
Lark User Profile

Well travelled, multi-lingual and love entertaining. I used to be a Purser on various liners so am used to different cultures etc. Keen on gardening with a beautiful walled garden for meals outside when weather good. Used to doing bed and breakfast. I look forward to welcoming you and will do whatever I can to make your stay an excellent experience.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.