Single room with real bed, chest of drawers and hanging on same floor as bathroomEntrance and living room
United KingdomMiddxIsleworth
Sunny single free WiFi Nr Richmond

Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
412 travelers saved this place

About this listing

A tidy sunny single room with a chest of drawers/hanging facility, window and heating. All bed linen and towels are included. It is on the first floor close to the bathroom. Beautiful walled garden where you can sit if weather is good. Free WiFi. Washing machine available at £5 per wash.

There is a lot of tourist and travel information in the room and I am always available for assistance.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 6PM - 11PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 11%
Cancellation: Strict

Description

The space

NON SMOKERS ONLY PLEASE.Small and bright single room available in a private home. The bedroom has a chest of drawers and hanging facility. It's on the first floor, close to the bathroom. The bathroom includes a bath and a separate shower cubicle. All bed linen and towels are included. Also next to a double room which is now listed with airbnb.

The house is on three floors and is very light with a beautiful walled garden, which you can use in the summer. The house is on a quiet residential road about twenty minutes from Heathrow and there's free street parking. Short walk to bus stop to take you into Richmond. Can also go to and from Heathrow by bus. Lots of information and leaflets on the area available in the room.

The house is only five minutes walk to the bus stop which can take you to Richmond Railway station for trains and the underground direct to the centre of London. You can also walk along the River Thames towpath to Richmond which is a very beautiful walk. It takes about twenty minutes to get into the centre of London.
It is a short walk to Twickenham Stadium and 10 minutes walk to St Margarets where there is a supermarket, pubs and restaurants.

Near the house there is a shop with basic food etc and a chinese takeaway and a pub with full restaurant whic also serves breakfast. In Richmond you have all the shops you need, three cinemas and many different pubs and restaurants. From Richmond it's an easy walk to Richmond Park which is 2500 square miles of accessible woodland, lakes etc. You can also catch a boat to Hampton Court Palace from Richmond.

I can collect you from Heathrow at an extra charge.

Guest access

Bathroom, Kitchen and washing machine/hair dryer . Tea and Coffee always available. I do charge £5 per washing load.

Interaction with guests

I am happy to give all advice needed for visiting London and there is a good supply of tourist leaflets.

The neighborhood

There is a very good cafe round the corner for breakfast and lunch. Easy access to River Thames towpath. Also close to the National Archives at Kew for those interested in Genealogy. Very close to Twickenhamn Rugby Stadium-perfect for Rugby and other events. It is only a ten minute walk away. Great area for runners and walkers alike. Close to Hampton Court and many other tourist sites.

Getting around

Yes, bus at the end of the road and ten minutes to Richmond metro/overground and regular trains. Fast train to Waterloo takes 10 minutes. Can advise on the quickest way to get in depending on your destination.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 6PM - 11PM.

Definitely no smoking. Shoes should be removed when you enter the house. The room is only suitable for one person. No food in the bedroom. Arrival preferably after 1800 hours but can be flexible. Check out by 10.30 am please.


Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

97 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
United Kingdom · Joined in March 2012
Lark User Profile

Well travelled, multi-lingual and love entertaining. I used to be a Purser on various liners so am used to different cultures etc. Keen on gardening with a beautiful walled garden for meals outside when weather good. Used to doing bed and breakfast. I look forward to welcoming you and will do whatever I can to make your stay an excellent experience.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
You won’t be charged yet