Large bright room with balcony N16

House - Private room · Winston Rd, London, London N16 9LR, United Kingdom
Anne
Your host, Anne
51 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

The room occupies the whole top floor of the house, with French windows onto a balcony at the front with sky views. It is about 15 sq. feet, with light entering from both ends. The room has a double bed, so it's suitable for a single guest or a couple. Bed linen and towels are provided. There's wifi internet and the room has a TV, table and desk, cupboard and hanging space. The room contains the belongings of our 22 year old daughter, who is away at University, but will be kept clean and tidy.

The house, a typical Victorian terrace in a quiet street, has a homely feel, a 100 foot garden and a lovely light kitchen. Guests are welcome to use the kitchen. There is a shared bathroom with a bath and shower. There's free parking outside from 6.30pm to 8.30 am.

There are great transport connections. There are loads of buses, and it takes 20 minutes to Central London. Angel Tube (Northern line) is a 15 minute bus ride. We are within walking distance of Canonbury station (East London line). The local area is lovely, with lots of cafes, restaurants, independent shops and Clissold Park.

We provide an Oyster card for guests to use. This is the cheapest way to use Public Transport in London.

Guest Access

Guests will share our family bathroom. We've never had a problem with negotiating time of use in the mornings! Guests are also welcome to use the kitchen for cooking and eating, and we provide cupboard and fridge space for groceries.

Interaction with Guests

We hope to provide a welcoming and friendly home whilst respecting our guests' privacy. Some guests we see very little of and this is fine with us. Equally, we are happy to have a chat if we bump into guests in the kitchen - but this isn't obligatory! We are very willing to share information about the local area and transport links if guests need advice or help with this.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $18 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $395 /week
Check In: 6:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Cat(s) and Other pet(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • I enjoyed my stay at Anne's house very much and can only recommend it. Anne was very welcoming and helpful. The room was big, quiet and comfortable and I could find everything I needed in the quarter.
    Regine

    June 2014
  • I went to London 5 days with my mother who came to visit me from Argentina. I chooe the room in Airbnb carefully because I wanted to offer my (email hidden). So I found Anne's with those amazing comments !...and I was right! It was a pleasure to (email hidden) with her family. Really kind! The place has a very good location and the room is perfect!. Hope to come back there soon ! We have to play some beatles music this time!

    June 2014
  • Nice, large room, balcony, windows on both sides, top floor. We never slept so well during all of our holiday (6 AirBnB places). Quiet neighbourhood so you can relax from the city's chaos and noise. Very very nice pub nearby (Roses and Crowns, or Crown and Rose or ... you'll find it). Get delicious breakfast from the french bakery at the small park (Newington Green or so, 5 minutes walk)!

    Anne was a very nice host, although we were not always sure if the other inhabitants of the house were at all times 100% happy to have strangers around. They were perfectly polite though, not to create a misunderstanding.

    If you don't mind guineapigs in the kitchen and their natural smell about the house, we can definitely recommend this accommodation.

    May 2014
  • I recommend have a stay in Anne's flat that was
    a large room and very comfortable . Click on

    May 2014
  • Our stay with Anne was a lovely experience! Everything was just great, as in the description. What we liked most was the breakfast in the garden, big smiles of our hosts and a lovely neighborhood (recommended for all the Arsenal FC funs :) )

    May 2014
  • Anne (email hidden)e was incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable, light and airy. The room is located on the top floor and is very private and quiet with a small balcony. The house is located in a quiet, safe neighborhood with a number of good restaurants within walking distance. There is a bus stop a few minutes from the house and the nearest overground station with access to the underground is
    a 15 minute walk which makes access to downtown London convenient. I had lots of fun exploring the neighborhood. Anne's house (email hidden) to stay and I would stay again if I'm back in London.

    May 2014
    Anne
    Response from Anne:

    Dear Mike, Good point! I will edit the information we put on Airbnb (website hidden) wishes, Anne

    May 2014
  • My stay with Anne, Jill, Martha (and their furry friends) was a pleasant retreat from busy city life. I had the whole top floor of their lovely home to myself, and the family was very respectful of my privacy. Whenever we did interact, they were very friendly and made me feel welcome. Their garden is beautiful. Stoke Newington is a great area with lots of excellent restaurants and pubs. There are also many bus connections right down the street to take you all over the city. I would highly recommend Anne's home to anyone looking to experience relaxed, authentic, family-oriented London living after a busy day. I expect to return soon myself!

    May 2014
  • Lovely place, exactly as advertised! We stayed three evenings with Anne and co. but only ran into them a couple times. There were plenty of maps and a guest oyster card for use which we found helpful while navigating London. Anne provided perfect directions and getting to and from the house is relatively easy. Clean, quiet, and friendly hosts. We had a great stay, albeit too short. Thanks Anne!

    April 2014
  • Had a great stay in this room! Clear and fast communication with host. Wifi password, guest oyster card and tea making facilities were available in the room. Anne kindly allowed me to leave my suitcase with them until the evening on my last day, which was very convenient. Couldn't have wished for more.

    April 2014
  • Anne, Jill, chatty little Martha and nutmeg the cat were very kind and friendly hosts. The room was spacious and clean. Location was excellent. The tea making facilities in the room were great. Thanks again! :)

    April 2014
Per Month
From
$62
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 152 times
Languages
English
About
Anne and Jill are a couple living in a 4 bedroom Victorian house in Stoke Newington, North London. Jill has a 22 year old daughter, Eleanor, who is away at University. It is her room that will be available during term times. Anne has a 4 year old daughter, Martha, who is very busy! We have a cat and 4 guinea pigs. We are looking forward to meeting a variety of people and would be glad to welcome you to our home.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago
Similar Listings