A first view of the twin room
Large twin for 1 or 2 guests

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This room is quiet, looking onto a terrace. It's perfect for a parent travelling with a child, two friends who like to share a spacious room, or someone needing to work at a desk with reliable wifi.

Park, pubs/restaurants, gym, transport nearby.

The space

Modern newly refurbished garden flat in Battersea, 20 mins' walk to King's Rd. This is the perfect place to stay while visiting London.

Just 50 metres from the property you will find Battersea Park, which is considered by many to be one of the most interesting of all the parks in London. Here you will find a wide range of sporting facilities, a lake and attractive gardens.

Also close by are a variety of pubs and restaurants, plus a local sports centre.

Full continental breakfast can be provided if arranged in advance, but there is a charge of 5GBP per person per day. There are also two cafes (one Italian and one French) within 5 minutes' walk that offer an excellent breakfast.

Must like friendly elderly dogs - there are two: a black lab and a Jack Russell terrier!!

If you have any questions please send me a message and I will happily get back to you as soon as I can. Thanks.

Guest access

Guests have access to the bathroom, kitchen and patio garden.

Interaction with guests

I am always resident in the flat during a guest's stay. During the day I work from home, but I am usually in and out. When I'm home I try to achieve a balance between being friendly and accessible to answer any questions, while also respecting guests' privacy.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 52 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit: 133
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is flexible

Guests are asked to be out of the property between 10am and 4pm unless otherwise arranged.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

169 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
瑞辰 User Profile
August 2017
great location,friendly hostess and cozy room!I will definitely come back if I visit London in the future. Strongly recommend!

澈 User Profile
August 2017
Location is so good! From Anne's house, you can go anywhere in London.Bed is so comfortable!Sleeping room is big with lots books!And price is much cheaper than hotel's. If you have some problem, just ask host, she can give you good suggestions.

Emma User Profile
July 2017
Very close to the center of the city and very comfortable room. Anne is super friendly and helpful. Good place to stay in London !

庆梅 User Profile
June 2017
Ann's home is very quiet and tidy, the bus is very convenient, especially to the Victoria station and the Victoria bus station. Anne is a very kindly host, she gave me a lot of help. Help me keep my luggages, help me book a taxi, and help me to clean the forgotten T-shirt and keep it well!In addition, the dog is s(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) cute!

George User Profile
June 2017
Lovely room in a great location with easy connections to London centre. Anne is the perfect host and more than happy to chat with you and in my case, help me with a few things I needed to sort. Would love to stay again.

Carole User Profile
June 2017
Anne is a lovely, friendly host and her place is in a great location. It's so easy to get into Central London as there are many bus/train connections, as well as being situated just around the corner from Battersea Park and various good restaurants and bars. You will no be disappointed!

Chalon User Profile
June 2017
Anne was very nice and the location was perfect for being a London tourist.

This host has 173 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in March 2012
Anne User ProfileAnne is a superhost.

I have two dogs so being just a few metres from Battersea Park is great! Often I'm out with friends, playing bridge, chess, going to films, theatre etc. or just being sociable in the several pubs and restaurants we have nearby. If I'm in I'm usually working (as an editor) so without too much time to chat!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings