Beautiful Dbl Room Close to City

House - Private room · Vant Road, London, SW17 8TJ, United Kingdom

Price includes breakfast ie; toast, jams etc, cereal, milk and as much coffee/ tea as you like.

The Space

Based in an old victorian house on the top floor, is your nicely decorated bright spacious double room (South facing) with a very comfortable double bed. Fresh linen and towels provided on a weekly basis.
The room has an excellent view over Tooting with beautiful sunrises behind the neighbouring steepled church.
You have the option of using the rest of the extremely large, contemporary flat if you wish, as I like to think my home is your home during your stay in London. You can come and go as you please. I want you to have a great time during your stay.

You have use of the washing machine, a charge of £3 per load, There is no tumble dryer but you have use of the air drier.
You can store items in the fridge and/or cupboard, just ask me for some space if you need it. Unlike many other hosts, I do not charge any cleaning fees.

As for all you foodies out there, you are most welcome to use the kitchen to conjure any culinary delights you may have, or you might just be tempted to venture out to the vast amount of inexpensive restaurants and pattiserie's that you will find just a stones throw away. I would be only too happy to recommend some with excellent food.

All public transport is on your doorstep to all of the major tourist attractions in the City Centre of London taking only approx 20mins on the underground.
For your convenience, I will also provide you for FREE, a returnable Oyster Card for travelling on all London Transport.

Local attractions and amenities include;

* Easy reach to Wimbledon Tennis courts for all you tennis fans (4km direct bus)

* Gatwick airport is easily reached within 45 mins door to door by public transport (pending traffic).

* St George's Hospital is conveniently located 10 minutes walk away for anybody wishing to take courses etc (I work there myself).

* Leisure Centre within 10 mins walk

* Very close to shops, markets, cinema, theatre, library,
restaurants and parks/commons.

PLEASE NOTE:

Bathroom/toilet is situated on ground floor level.

Guest Access

Guests will have access to everywhere except the hosts bedroom.

Interaction with Guests

I shall be present during most evenings and I always enjoy a social get together with some nibbles and a drink since I like to think, my guests are also my friends, but I also respect others who would prefer to have their own privacy.
If you like to read, I have many books for you to borrow.

The Neighborhood

Tooting Broadway is a safe, vibrant area which has a 24hr bus connection to and from various places in and out of London.

Getting around

Since Tooting is in a controlled parking area, I can arrange discounted visitor permits for a cost of £6.50 per day if you wish to travel by car.

Other Things to Note

A passport or UK Driving license will be required only in cases where there is limited verifications on a profile.

Experience: Social
Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $26 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $475 /week
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Cat(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • I stayed two nights with Karen and although we had little time for contact I found her very friendly, welcoming and relaxed about everything. The room was pleasant and comfortable, all facilities excellent, and I was able to help myself to my own choice of breakfasts and snacks. I would certainly stay with Karen again when next in London.

    April 2014
  • Karen was a lovely host, who was very helpful with directions around the local area. The house was clean and tidy. Perfect location for quick and easy access into London.

    December 2013
  • This was our first time using Airbnb and Karen made it really welcoming and easy. Her flat is lovely and clean, with all you need - including a note with the wifi password and a little kettle in the bedroom, just in case! Karen obviously puts effort and thought into hosting a spare room, and we'd certainly recommend the room to anyone.

    Thank you to Karen for sharing your home with us.

    December 2013
  • My stay at Karen's was exactly as described by other reviews. I found her very accommodating and helpful, nothing was too much trouble and I was always made to feel welcome. Privacy was respected at all times and all facilities were there to use.
    The location was excellent with the nearest tube station 5 minutes walk and St Georges hospital 10 minutes. Restaurants and pubs were in abundance (The Antelope pub and Krishna southern Indian restaurant, both minutes from Karen, are highly recommended). All in all a great place to stay and I'll certainly be going back in future.

    October 2013
  • The reservation was canceled 13 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    September 2013
  • Karen's room is wonderful. It's clean and warm. And the location is good, which is near the metro station. Karen is nice and warmhearted. She gave us some information. There are lots of shops and bars near the flat, the whole stay is good.

    September 2013
  • Karen was an amazing host who made us feel at home instantly. Her flat was beautiful, spotlessly clean, and the room was beyond comfortable and homely. It was so easy to ease into life at this house, the only bad thing was having to leave after a short stay of two nights. We definitely recommend Karen's flat for a stay in London.

    September 2013
  • It was a real pleasure staying with Karen, her place was very convenient for St Georges hospital , just a 10 min walk. She recommended places to eat is great company and was happy to chat when I got in every evening. I really enjoyed staying with her and I hope to make a return visit. The house is really clean and tidy and is decorated with some lovely touches. Basil is just the ultimate lazy house cat ...

    August 2013
  • My experience with Karen was awesome. An open heart, companionable,sincere,kind,truthful, a warm hearted Lady which it's not easy to meet anymore like Karen. She provided me some amazing amenities and was on hand to make plenty of suggestions as do what to do and where to eat. Her house is only a few minutes walk to Tube. A bright,sunny (if you are lucky enough) good sized room and clean and comfy bed. I had a very relaxing and comfortable stay. I loved it, highly recommend.
    thanks again, Wishing you all the best.

    August 2013
  • My girlfriend and I had a great time staying at Karen's home. She keeps things extremely tidy and she makes you feel like it's your own place. The location is close to a tube station and is very easy to navigate to and from her house. If we are ever in need of a place to stay in London again, Karen will be our first choice!

    May 2013
Per Month
From
$69
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 63 times
About
54yr old lady works full time as a pathology technician at the local hospital/university. I spend a lot of time on short breaks and visits to escape London madness!! I have traveled many places worldwide and can appreciate the need for simple budget accommodation etc. I am very friendly and adaptable and keen to help you choose the right places to visit in and around London and the best routes and methods to take.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
today

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings