Tea & coffee making facilities and TVSpacious room


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

Large (3.20m x 4.20m), bright, quiet double room with views over pretty front garden of five bedroom house. Kingsize bed, tea/coffee making facilities, TV Freeview and DVD player, hairdryer, central heating, fan, free WiFi. Ample off street parking. Complimentary breakfast. Bedding and towels included. No under-18s. Smoke free house. Only non-smokers are welcome.

Guest access

You will have access to your bedroom & private bathroom at all times, and the kitchen at pre-arranged meal times.
You are welcome to sit in our front garden if you wish (note no smoking rule): please ask us for a garden chair.
We do not offer kitchen facilities.

Interaction with guests

There is local information about places to eat, walk, shops etc. in the bedroom and good internet access if you need to look anything up.
If you need further local information please ask.

We tend to go to bed around 11pm and get up around 8am. We can lend you a key if you will be home late.

Other things to note

Breakfast served in the kitchen 8.30am to 9.15am.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 2%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

No smoking or drug taking on or near the premises

We do not offer kitchen facilities

Please be aware that the towel rail in the bathroom gets very hot.

Please leave landing light on overnight as this is linked to security lights.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - one flight
Pet(s) live on property - 2 cats

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

74 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lucinda User Profile
June 2017
Great place to stay. I can thoroughly recommend it. Loved the recommended pub the Woolpack too. Can't fault our stay in anyway. It was an ideal location for our specific purpose (son's passing out parade at RAF Halton) but I think it would prove an idea base for a rural or city break. Lovely couple who couldn't be more accommodating.

Katherine User Profile
June 2017
Our first Airbnb experience and a fantastic one! Easy to find the address and we were greeted by a warm welcome from Jane. The room and bathroom are just as shown and are very clean/comfortable. Even a view of the beautiful Chiltern Hills in the distance from the bedroom window! The breakfast also set us up for the day ahead- thanks Paul! We enjoyed your conversation and recommendations. Also a good location with food shops and a pub within walking distance. Thanks once again for having us Jane and Paul - we'll definitely be using this site more following our stay!
Jane User ProfileJane is a superhost.
Response from Jane:
Thanks Katherine. We are pleased that you had such a good stay with us.
June 2017

Peter User Profile
May 2017
We wanted a quiet comfortable night's stay in order to attend a function in a nearby town. This accommodation met our needs perfectly.

Ashika User Profile
May 2017
We had a nice quiet stay at Jane's. The room was as per the description and was nice to have a private bathroom. Jane was easy to communicate with and breakfast was a love extra.

Nick User Profile
April 2017
Very cosy, quiet and comfortable stay with a lovely welcoming couple. Recommended.

Daniela User Profile
April 2017
The hosts were very friendly and easy to communicate with. The house was very nice and cosy. We had everything we needed at our disposal and the bed was insanely comfortable! So so lovely!

Linda User Profile
December 2016
Everything was as we hoped Jane and Paul were excellent hosts. Accommodation ticked every box

Aylesbury, United Kingdom · Joined in March 2012
Jane User ProfileJane is a superhost.

Our children have grown up and moved on (most of the time) so rather a large quiet house for just us and our two cats! Paul and I both work from home but in different fields. We enjoy Blues and regularly see live bands.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.