Garden View Double Room w/ Ensuite

Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Tess's place is usually booked.
Chances are...
Tess's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Tess's place will get booked for these dates.
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

Lovely room with comfy double bed and stylish en suite. Sharing my quiet, happy, friendly home, the property is well placed for transport, an easy train ride to Wimbledon Tennis, Sandown or London itself, and mid-way between Gatwick and Heathrow.

Contact Host

Garden View Double Room w/ Ensuite

The Space
Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Cat(s) and Other pet(s)


Extra people: $8 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $501 /week
Monthly Price: $1877 /month
Cancellation: Flexible


The Space

Hinchley Wood is a small, friendly little town right on a spur from the A3 directly into London. Hinchley Wood station is a 3 minute walk from the house but we have no rail noise. It has a regular half hourly service during the week, a bit less at weekends and takes around 28 minutes to get to Waterloo. A change at Clapham Junction takes you to Victoria, so you can be in London very easily.

There is an indian restaurant and a great collection of small shops a 5 minute walk from the house and Esher High street with all its fabulous restaurants from Chinese to Nepalese; cappucino bars; bistros and a great italian are all just a 20 minute walk or short drive away.

Parking is easy in the road here and is free. There is an off street drive too.

Its a happy home and I look foward to meeting you.

+ More

House Rules

Clean and tidy house, no pets and no late very nights please. There is a local cafe and plenty of shops for you to find breakfast very locally, or you can keep some cereal here.

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

34 Reviews

Check In

This host has 51 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Tess

Esher, United Kingdom
Member since March 2012
Response rate: 100% (last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours


Explore other options in and around Esher