I've kept it simple as it's solely used for short lets, but there's plenty of storage/hanging space
Private room
1 Guest
1 Bed
Per Night
Your credit card won’t be charged
186 travelers saved this place

About this listing

The second bedroom in my home is cosy and comfortable in a quiet, sought-after area of Wimbledon. Linens and towels provided and changed weekly. Breakfast can be provided, just let me know when booking.

I've kept it simple as it's solely used for short lets, but there's plenty of storage/hanging space

I've kept it simple as it's solely used for short lets, but there's plenty of storage/hanging space

The Space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room


Cleaning Fee: $27
Weekly discount: 10%
Cancellation: Strict


The Space

Good sized single room with lots of light in 2 bedroomed flat on the third floor (I have the other room). It's in a desirable area of Wimbledon and although there are 7 other flats in the building, it's generally very quiet.
Single bed with large storage drawers, hanging rail and desk/storage.
It's not a modern flat but it's comfortable and clean (everyone says it's very homely) and I will try to make you feel as comfortable as possible.
Great view and less than 10mins walk to Wimbledon station (District Line, overground to Waterloo, Clapham Junction & Vauxhall, and tram to Croyden). There's also a bus stop at the top of the road if you're feeling lazy, with opposite routes to Kingston. Wimbledon Village and Common also within walking distance.
Food isn't included but you have full use of the kitchen (no microwave) and I can make tea/coffee/bread/cereal available for breakfast if needed (please let me know when booking).
Access to (NOT unlimited) BT Vision & broadband.
I do smoke but not a lot, so am happy to contain it to my room if I have a non-smoking guest.
There is no deposit through the site but I do charge for cleaning, which I'm happy to refund if the room is left as found.
I'm not always able to do bookings with short notice as I need to arrange to be available for check-ins in advance. I also tend not to book too far in advance as I'm self-employed and never know where I'll be working or when!

Guest Access

Everything except my room!

Interaction with Guests

My working hours vary so am not always at home regular times. When I am, I'll either be in the living room watching tv, or on my laptop and am happy to interact (you can watch tv while I'm on the laptop). Sometimes I do like to go to my room - it's not personal, so don't be offended.
I have a boyfriend who stays over occasionally but, equally, I stay at his.

The Neighborhood

It's close enough to the centre for all the fun of London but green space is within easy access too. Kingston is a bus ride away for good shopping and drinks on the river. It's a relatively quiet neighbourhood with great views from my flat.

Getting Around

Wimbledon station is less than 10mins walk away and has tube, overground and trams. Buses stop at the bottom of the road. You can walk to the common in 10mins too.
Parking is residents immediately outside but meter parking is available and I can supply permits for a small additional charge.
Where possible, I can collect you from Wimbledon station and will be happy to give you travel instructions from any airport (although Stansted Airport is a bit of a journey!)

Other Things to Note

If you are travelling from Stansted, please check your journey as it can take up to 2 hours.

House Rules
No parties or events
Not suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is after 12PM (noon)

Do: Make yourself at home, I used to say treat the place with as much respect as your own house, but a guest advised me to change that to "treat it with as much respect as you would your mother's home"!
Leave things as you find them, ensuring you clean up after yourself,
lock up & recycle.

Don't: Help yourself to things in the kitchen without asking, make too much noise at antisocial times, invite guests without asking.
I love animals and occasionally look after the odd one.
I do smoke but not a lot so will keep it to my room if my guest doesn't.

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit

1 night minimum stay

Your Host



London, United Kingdom · Member since March 2012

I'm 49 years old and self-employed offering various Girl Friday services from project management to pet-sitting. After renting my spare room for 9 months to a wonderful tenant who sadly had to move due to work commitments, I decided to let on a short-term basis as I applied to foster and didn't know how long the process would take. That all went pear-shaped :o( but the short lets were very successful (from here and other sites) so I've carried on. I work all hours (including evenings and weekends) but am also at home during the day sometimes. I have weekends away and a boyfriend who stays occasionally. The rest of the time you'll probably find at my PC or in front of the TV, but happy to share the remote! I'm pretty easy-going and get on with most people of all ages.

Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections

Additional Hosts

    Explore other options in and around Wimbledon

    More places to stay in Wimbledon: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums