Modern bathroom for use by guests.Views to the rear over open countryside.
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

Small double room. ( Also another small single room..see additional listing to book this. ) Guests will have use of a modern bathroom with bath and shower. This may be shared by other guests.
Parking on the drive and other spaces on the cul-de-sac.
Can do breakfast/evening meal at extra cost, but this just depends on my working hours.
Free tea and coffee is available.
House and cul-de-sac is quiet and peaceful on edge of open country.
Pubs, eating places are within walking distance. Big Sainsbury's 10 minutes walk.
Washing machine , internet access and wi-fi, use of kitchen all included.

Price per person is £25 plus Airbnb fees per night. If two of you in the double room then cost is £35 plus Airbnb fees per night for the room. Discounts for whole week or monthly bookings.
Nearby for NCN ( Sustrans) 33. Bikes can be locked in garden, which is enclosed and secure.
Train station 20 minutes walk.
Bus-stop to Weston, three minutes walk.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $17 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 43%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

94 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Keith User Profile
May 2017
Clean room in a lovely house in a quiet cul de sac. I've stayed here before - it's the perfect choice if you want to stay in the area.
Howard User Profile
Response from Howard:
Great..glad it worked out..yes you're welcome back anytime H
May 2017

Neelam User Profile
May 2017
It was a good experience and Howard made his guests welcome. Shops were easy to access

Dmitry User Profile
May 2017
Lovely quiet place with a very welcoming host.

Clare User Profile
May 2017
Howard was extremely helpful and accommodating with my last minute booking. Unfortunately we never got to meet in person as I made a very fleeting visit to Weston but communication from Howard was excellent. I only made use of the bedroom and the bathroom but both were clean, had everything I needed for an overnight stay and were comfortable.
Howard User Profile
Response from Howard:
Brilliant..glad everything worked out for you!
May 2017

Lauren User Profile
March 2017
Howard's home is clean, relaxed and easy to stay at. I would thoroughly recommend it :)

Anna User Profile
February 2017
Great host. Welcoming, great communication and lovely home.
Howard User Profile
Response from Howard:
Thanks Anna...glad it worked out well for you. Yes...will be happy to host you or your partner anytime. Best wishes, Howard
February 2017

Roger User Profile
January 2017
Howard is a great host, everything is as described. Can't recommend him enough 5 stars.

This host has 50 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom · Joined in March 2012
Howard User Profile

Semi-retired secondary school music teacher. Detached house with two spare bedrooms. I live in North Worle. Weston super Mare is a typical Somerset coastal resort and is 4 miles away. 30 minutes on public transport to Bristol.
Guests often comment on the lovely views of the open countryside from both of the bedrooms.
Into music ( varied tastes from Shostakovich to John Rutter and pop music of the 60s and 70s particularly Cilla and Elton John), eating out, cooking, travel (I love city breaks in Europe..and can't resist a stay on a Greek island), cycling, reading, 20th Century history, walking, visiting cathedrals, tennis and good conversation. I grow a few of my own organic vegetables and try to be environmentally friendly in the house. I regularly visit Brentford FC in London to watch a football match.
The house is convenient for Bristol Ground School ( Clevedon/Kenn) which is about 15 minutes drive up the M5.
Living on my own here and the house is shared by my friendly cats called Henley and Tinsel.
No smoking is permitted in the house.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.