Modern bathroom for use by guests.Views to the rear over open countryside.
Double room, parking. Wi-fi.
Hosted by Howard
Howard is the host.
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Small double room. ( Also another small single room..see additional listing to book this. ) Guests will have use of a modern bathroom with bath and shower. This may be shared by other guests.
Parking on the drive and other spaces on the cul-de-sac.
Can do breakfast/evening meal at extra cost, but this just depends on my working hours.
Free tea and coffee is available.
House and cul-de-sac is quiet and peaceful on edge of open country.
Pubs, eating places are within walking distance. Big Sainsbury's 10 minutes walk.
Washing machine , internet access and wi-fi, use of kitchen all included.

Price per person is £25 plus Airbnb fees per night. If two of you in the double room then cost is £35 plus Airbnb fees per night for the room. Discounts for whole week or monthly bookings.
Nearby for NCN ( Sustrans) 33. Bikes can be locked in garden, which is enclosed and secure.
Train station 20 minutes walk.
Bus-stop to Weston, three minutes walk.

Bristol Airport:

With the new A3 Bristol Airport Weston Flyer service being introduced my place is a convenient place for a stay before or after a flight, and a good place to park your car.

The A3 bus leaves from Worle Sainsbury’s for the airport 15 minutes past the hour from 03.15 until 22.15.

(URL HIDDEN)

Book online, or pay on the bus: (URL HIDDEN)

Fare £5 single, £7 return.

You can reach Worle Sainsbury’s bus-stop from my place a number of ways:

1. Walk…..takes about 10 minutes

2. Taxi…….takes 3 minutes, costs about £5

3. Walk to Kelston Road bus stop ( 3 minutes) and take the No 7 bus to Worle Sainsbury’s. This service is only available 7.00am -23.00 approx.

4. If I’m free I’m happy to drive you up there!


I usually have a spare space on my drive which I can offer at £1 per night. (Cash payable when you arrive). If unavailable you can usually park at the end of the cul-de-sac quite easily for free.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Heating

Prices
Extra people $18 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 43%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

105 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gavin User Profile
July 2017
Great place to stay. Recommended

Sigmund User Profile
November 2015
Howard made me feel very welcome in his home. I can't think of anything negative to say. All of the positive reviews are warranted.

Alan User Profile
August 2012
Excellent host. The house is extremely clean and there is plenty of room so that you are not tripping up over each other. Howard allows you to use any of the kitchen equipment and you have your own fridge and cupboard which is really usefull. I would definately stay there again and would have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone.
Howard User Profile
Response from Howard:
Thanks Alan.....glad the stay was ok for you. Thanks for taking the time to feedback...and thanks again for your consideration in the house. Cheers Howard
August 2012

Morgan User Profile
August 2012
Howard was a fantastic host! My boyfriend and I stayed for a week with him and had a fantastic time. The very first night we were there Howard made us an amazing dinner and from there continued to be a helpful and knowledgeable host. The house was beautiful and well maintained. Despite the cats the place was stellar. I was so pleased with it. Not to mention it was right next to a bus stop that went to the Weston Super Mare station! I would happily recommend Howard to anyone visiting the area as I know for a fact you'll love it :)

Phil User Profile
October 2017
My wife and I only stayed one night, and didn't meet Howard but he made sure we felt very welcome! The house itself is kept very clean. Lots of nice touches, tv in room, tea and coffee facilities. I would highly recommend Howard's house to anyone visiting the area! :)
Howard User Profile
Response from Howard:
Hi (URL HIDDEN) glad it worked out well for you...you are both very welcome again. Howard
October 2017

Sarah User Profile
October 2017
Howard is a friendly host and his place provided a great base for me. Good comms and all the facilities to make it a comfortable stay.

John User Profile
September 2017
Howard is a wonderful chap and it was my very great pleasure to meet him. He does whatever it takes to make his guests feel comfortable and happy, and his house is immaculate, has great amenities and is in a nice location. Highly recommended.
Howard User Profile
Response from Howard:
Thanks for the feedback, John. Hope all is well with you too.
September 2017

Weston-super-Mare, United KingdomJoined in March 2012
Howard User Profile

Semi-retired secondary school music teacher. Detached house with two spare bedrooms. I live in North Worle. Weston super Mare is a typical Somerset coastal resort and is 4 miles away. 30 minutes on public transport to Bristol.
Guests often comment on the lovely views of the open countryside from both of the bedrooms.
Into music ( varied tastes from Shostakovich to John Rutter and pop music of the 60s and 70s particularly Cilla and Elton John), eating out, cooking, travel (I love city breaks in Europe..and can't resist a stay on a Greek island), cycling, reading, 20th Century history, walking, visiting cathedrals, tennis and good conversation. I grow a few of my own organic vegetables and try to be environmentally friendly in the house. I regularly visit Brentford FC in London to watch a football match.
The house is convenient for Bristol Ground School ( Clevedon/Kenn) which is about 15 minutes drive up the M5.
Living on my own here and the house is shared by my friendly cats called Henley and Tinsel.
No smoking is permitted in the house.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings