Front of the house with garage (for bikes) and  car parking on large driveWell equipped large kitchen with fridge/ freezer, washing machine and dryer


Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 6PM - 8PM
Check Out: 6PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 18%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

A standard single room with single bed, bedside cabinet, 2 wardrobes.

Clean, friendly and quiet detached 4-bedroom property to be shared with owner. It has:
WiFi internet access
TV in the large lounge/diner (accessible upon owners permission)
Bathroom with walk in shower and bath
Downstairs cloakroom
Fully equipped kitchen with fridge freezer and cupboard space to be provided to guests. Guests can use available kitchen crockery/cutlery and cooker. Also includes a washing machine and tumble dryer which are available to guests upon request.
Small enclosed garden with patio table at back of property.
Parking available (please state that parking is required).

Smokers allowed
Number 2 and 3 bus stops to city centre – 30 mins (pick-up and drop off within 2-3 mins walk from property), No.3 Bus also goes directly to station, 20 mins) & No.2 to Addenbrookes (10mins).

Supermarkets and local shops within 10min walk from house. Lovely park Cherry Hinton Hall is across the road too.

Dogs may be at the property on the odd occasion


House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 8PM

To be respectful of the owner's privacy.
To request use of laundry facilities - washing machine/dryer/ironing board & iron. Allow use of washer/dryer facilities once a week for guests staying 7 nights or more.
To request use of the TV in lounge/diner. The lounge/diner can be used when the host is out or for eating meals at the dinning table.
Please close windows when leaving the house.
To turn off sockets after use of kitchen appliances and TV etc
To turn off lights and close doors after leaving a room.
Please note that I sometimes work from home during the day so please respect this.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

53 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Elliott User Profile
January 2017
The house is cosy, comfortable and easy to find. Jasmit is very welcoming, chatty and helpful.

Paulo User Profile
December 2016
Very pleasant house, with a pleasant and easy going landlord. Good bed and very quiet neighbour. It's a very, very good house in a place where it's easy to go to any part of the city. Very good choice.

Joanna User Profile
November 2016
All 5 stars for me. Very smooth checking in system with Yasmit. The house has everything you need, a real cosy house indeed. Yasmit spent a lot of time at her boyfriends where I had the place to myself. Was bliss. Tv, heating on and any pizza, indian or chinese takeaway you wanted. Was great having freedom of Yasmits lovely house. I had the box bedroom, comfy bed and big wardrobe. I was there for 2 nights whilst my mum was in hospital nearby. Very easy to get to the hospital, either by bus or if you are feeling energetic, 30 mins walk up the road. Cute pub with fantastic food nearby, called Rock. Would Defo return. Thanks Yasmit x

Tim User Profile
October 2016
quiet, peaceful, and a bath, which is always appreciated....

Frank User Profile
September 2016
I had a great stay, the room had everything I needed and the house is very tidy. Jasmit was very welcoming and told me lots of helpful things about Cambridge. Highly recommended!

Pontus User Profile
August 2016
Jasmit is a great host, and her place is really cozy. The room I slept in had everything I needed, and the house was kept clean. Jasmit was very friendly, thoughtful and helped me with everything I needed. I could't be happier with my first airbnb stay!

Hannah User Profile
July 2016
Jasmit made me feel very welcome and was always lovely and friendly to talk to. It was nice being able to sit in the garden and the house was perfectly situated for my walk to work. There was a local shop around the corner and a bigger supermarket a bit more of a walk away. I loved meeting Jasmit's dogs who came round occasionally.

This host has 52 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Cambridge, United Kingdom · Joined in March 2012
Jasmit User ProfileJasmit is a superhost.

cinema, theatre, walking, meditation, cooking, gardening, oil painting

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.