5D -First Flr Villa POOL/WIFI/KITCH

Villa - Private room · Gang Mangga, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Your host, Michael
22 Reviews
Response rate: 73%
Response time: a few days or more

The Space

Hi, this is a two level villa. This listing is for the entire first floor. The villa is shared between two rooms. One down, one up, and the bathroom is downstairs. There is a nice comfortable full size double bed, and also a full size futon as well as two couches. There are two patios off the room, Fast FREE Wifi included, a TV with DVD player next to the bed, and a very big bathroom with hot water, bathtub, and shower.

You get the entire downstairs, which includes all of this. The sleeping area which has the double bed, TV/DVD player, nightstand, etc is sectioned off with floor to ceiling soft walls, so there are two separate areas (living room and bedroom), within the entire downstairs.

There is a kitchen available for you to use, with stove, sink, dishes, refrigerator, espresso machine, and free clean drinking water.
There are couches and two tables outside on the patios, and a large garden/yard.

There is also a large swimming pool about 15 meters long by 5 meters across.

Kuta Beach is just a 5-10 minute walk away and Legian street, with all the restaurants and bars, is literally just a few minutes walk from here. The location for being central is pretty hard to beat.

We have a surf school and boards and great instructors. We can work a deal with you if you want to do a surf camp holiday.
We have surfboards and great instructors for surf lessons available.
Let us know and we'll book the lessons for you.
$25 for the whole first day includes the board
and you're guaranteed to standup!
3 Lessons + 1 FREE = $75
4 Lessons + 1 FREE Day with our board = $100

I have lived here in Bali for almost three years, so if you need any help or tips, I can point you in the right direction.
I'm a fashion designer here, so that, surfing,and riding my motorcycle are pretty much what I do.

You'll have a great time staying at this location. Its perfect for everything you need.
You won't even have to use taxis to get around, if you're OK with walking a bit.
Getting to different areas like Seminyak, Changgu or South to Uluwatu is pretty easy too.

I can also organize a car and driver and tours for you if youre wanting to do those things. If not just hangout.

So to Summarize. There is:
- Full Size Double Bed
- TV with DVD player
- Swimming Pool
- 2 Patios
- Big Sliding Glass Door leading to your patio
- Ceiling Fan and Direct Fan
- Large Bathroom with Hot Water, Bathtub, Shower
- Kitchen, with stove, refrigerator, sink, dishes, drinking water
- Large Nice Couches and table inside.
- Full Size Futon

*PLEASE SEND YOUR RESERVATION REQUEST VIA THIS SITE TO INQUIRE ABOUT THE DATES. Once I receive the request, I will confirm the dates. I can't confirm the dates on just an inquiry in a message. NEED THE RESERVATION REQUEST.

So Thanks Very Much!
See you soon!
Mike (from Colorado)
For reference:
My main clothing brand is called EVERYDAY (Everyday Apparel on(website hidden)
wearEVERYDAY is the web address... might give you some insight into my creative side.

And my Fathers name is Chip Croft on(website hidden) if you want to ask him anything.

Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $4 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • Please note: this review was for a a different villa than the one listed above. We were in this villa:
    We enjoyed our visit and highly recommend it for those who enjoy a relaxing, casual and chill setting. Michael and his staff have created a peaceful and welcoming atmosphere.The villa was beautiful, with its own enclosed garden area. Huge plus to have a fridge and kitchen for your own food and drink. The pool was great and just steps away from the villa. And, despite being just a short walk away to all the action on Legian, it was pretty quiet here. Thanks Michael! I'll tell all my friends!

    September 2013
  • This was by far the worst experience we made with Airbnb so far. Michael accepted our offer to stay at his home for 3 days assuring a full refund if we would not be able to stay at his place in the end. We weren't able to stay at his place and tried to settle for the advertised refund. To our surprise, Micheal now explained that he will only be able to refund us 50% of the amount. Numerous tedious email conversations followed when he decided to fully ignore us and not give us any refund at all. Overall, we ended up loosing 52€ to Michael without even staying in his place. We are very disappointed to have made our first negative experience on Airbnb with him.

    August 2013
    Response from Michael:

    :) Sorry, but makes me laugh because its just completely untrue. I'd never say that, because its not the same as the policy that's already built into the airbnb system (see below)
    1. She booked it and apparently decided to stay somewhere else (but of course I kept the room open for her because she reserved it), she then after the dates had passed, contacted me for a refund. But I had already kept the room open for her, so no possibility of re-booking (it was hers :) So then, out of friendliness I offered her a 50% refund anyway, which she abruptly declined.
    2. The policy on airbnb cleary states 50% refund up until 7 days before date of arrival. After that it's supposed to be 0% refund. Well I tried to compromise. : )

    August 2013
  • At first.... We were very sad to leave there.
    Room was so comfortable and staffs are so friendly.
    Go to beach, shopping, Laundry, eating and massage...
    All near there. And there was kitchen. we enjoy cooked fresh tuna!!! and very enjoyed !And lovely swimming pool !! My son was crazy to swim there.If come back to Bali, sure we come back here!

    July 2013
    Response from Michael:

    Aya, you and your family were awesome guests. We were so happy to host you. :)

    July 2013
  • Here's my story: I've booked the villa 20 hours prioir to check-in, and thanks to Michael, the request was accepted fast.

    What Michael didn't say me in advance, is that I will have to move to different villas 2 times during my 6-days stay. As a compensation he upgraded my room to a one with AC for free, and when I needed to extend my stay for 1 night, I've also paid the discounted price - so I am totally satisfied with the exchange.

    Unfortunately, I had some problems with WiFi speed during the first 2 nights - it was 15kb/s top, and after that around 50kb/s. That was kind of important for me, as I had to work there. But I guess it's hard to find faster connection on Bali.

    The villa itself is situated in a very nice place, just five minutes from Legian by feet / 30 sec by bike. The personnel is really helpful, respects your privacy and what's important speaks a fluent english.

    April 2013
  • While I did not actually meet Michael during my stay, his local assistant was incredibly helpful and available each day I was there. The check-in process was smooth and simple.

    This villa was fairly warm due to only having an A/C unit upstairs, but it had a nice bed, outdoor kitchen, reliable wifi, and a beautiful sitting area. I would recommend it for a couple, but it's far too much space for just a single traveler.

    January 2013
  • we had a great apartment. Nothing to complain about it. nice shower and bath, great bed. just like the ad. Michael is very nice, really loves his place and willing to help.He gave us some good advice. Absolutely had a good stay their even booked for night longer. that was in another room. Smaller but also perfet. very nice place in center of kuta but quit and just aminute out of the busy streat. I would recomment to go their, very lovely.

    October 2012
  • Great location next to Legian & they are clean and tidy with a relaxing balcony to enjoy downtime back at the villa. Pool is clean & rooms cleaned daily with no worries of anything disappearing from your bags Michael is a nice guy who is willing to help with advice with sights around town. Would definitely stay at the villas again in Bali... All the best mate

    September 2012
    Response from Michael:

    Anthony, really appreciated having a great guest as yourself. Great to have you. Really hope you enjoyed Bali. See you next time hopefully. Thanks again! All the best to you as well. Cheers.

    September 2012
  • Room was great , everything worked , pool lovely , right near everywhere you need to be.....side note best pillows we've had in 6 weeks !!!

    August 2012
  • Mike was more than a helpful host for me and my girlfriends stay. He hooked us up pretty quickly with a few secrets which steered us away from falling into any big tourist traps.

    The accommodation was pretty amazing... cleaners came in every day, the pool was sparkling clean, location is very close to the main bars but tucked away enough if you wanted to get away from all the madness. Beach is just a short walk.

    Mike went out of his way to help us in any way for our stay.

    Cheers mate!

    July 2012
  • Had a lovely stay in the first Villa; spacious and very central...yet hard to find...pretty much like most places in Bali when u dont know your way around. Had to move to another Villa after two nights, closer to the main entrance and pool. Sadly no aircon here unless the remote did not work/ flat batteries? Might be a good idea to fit Villas with an alarm clock as I overslept and missed my flight due to no mobile charger or adapter...but all in the name of adventure:) Wish I could staty longer and hang out with my host, cool guy!

    July 2012
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 169 times
Bahasa Indonesia, Bahasa Malaysia, Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano, Nederlands, Русский, 中文, 日本語, 한국어
Fashion Designer, Interior Designer
Hi, thank you for your interest in our properties. We appreciate all our guests and we do our best to accommodate you as best possible. We have a full-time staff ready to assist you. Please ask if you need anything. Thank you. We have a variety of villas in the same single complex with a large shared swimming pool. Within this complex we have private one bedroom and two bedroom villas as well as single rooms, double rooms, triple rooms, and quad 4 person rooms. The complex is quiet and secluded, yet only a 2 minute walk to Legian street and a 5-10 minute walk to Kuta or Legian beach. It's also about a 5 minute walk to Poppies Lane 2. We think it's a nicely balanced location, with direct access to the center of town, yet still quiet and secluded in our villas. All of our villas have full amenities including Free Satellite Television, Free WIFI, Free Clean Drinking Water, Hot Water Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Air Conditioning, Free Cleaning, Towels/Linens, and Patio Kitchens with fridge, sink, stove, and dishes. These are affordable mid-range villas, they are fair-value for the price. They are not luxury, therefore they are priced accordingly. They are self-contained, like your own house. We have kitchen sets with dishes, pots, pans, etc already inside for your use, so please cleanup after yourself and take care of the dishes, etc. We also have another mixed complex consisting of 2 Two Bedroom Villas, 6 Quad Rooms (suitable for 3-4 people) and 7 Double Rooms with a queen size bed. All of these rooms also have full amenities same as mentioned above. They are newly renovated, with one new building as well. We try to create unique, nice places based on quiet setting, and close proximity to attractions with a fair value. We are continually improving and upgrading our facilities, so every guest typically gets a better place than the last. We also offer tours around Bali with our private Indonesian driver, motorbike rental, and surf lessons with our local instructors. They'll come pick you up at our location and take you for the lesson. A 2 1/2 hour lesson is $29 for one person or $45 for two people together for a 2 1/2 hour lesson. Thank you! We look forward to hosting you. Sincerely, D and Staff
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
Similar Listings