Cute 1 bed flat in Richmond London

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Lower Mortlake Rd, London, TW9, United Kingdom
Richard
Your host, Richard
0 Reviews

The Space

A compact but quiet and cosy second-floor, one-bedroom flat in picturesque Richmond Upon Thames. Located just a short walk to the many shops, cafes and restaurants of this leafy and historic suburb.

Good rail and tube connections mean you can be in central London in 20-30 minutes. The flat is also very close to the stunning Royal Botanical Gardens of Kew.

There is wood flooring throughout the combined living space/kitchen and also in the bedroom. The white tiled bathroom has a shower and a large mirrored wall. There is central heating but you'd rarely need it as laminated glass double glazing keeps the flat warm as well as quiet. Other amenities include a fridge, washing machine, free wifi, and a home cinema system with surround sound. Bills (water, gas, electricity) and council tax are all included.

The flat is best suited to a professional individual or a couple who don't mind compromising a little on space. I am renting it out while I am away travelling from July to October. These dates are perfect for those wanting to attend the Olympics, and all the other fun summer events Richmond and London has to offer!

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 120 nights
Weekly Price: $481 /week
Monthly Price: $2116 /month
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Flexible

There are no reviews to show.

Per Month
From
$69
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 8 times
Work
Web Designer
About
I'm a British guy aged 41 - web designer by trade. I've been living in London since 1993 and I love living in Richmond, but I also enjoy travelling and seeing the world; I have lots of friends in the USA who I keep in regular touch with. I'm pretty laid back and make friends easily, but I'm not really big into partying, preferring smaller group interactions and social events. I'd prefer coffee and a film over beer and a nightclub every time. Speaking of films, I love cinema and I'm endeavouring to write some screenplays in my spare time. I don't have a TV so I rely on watching DVDs on my home cinema system or streaming the occasional online show. I love well-written and acted films, arthouse films and occasionally some cheesy Hollywood action. I'm pretty eco-conscious and this is reflected in my shopping and eating habits. I try and eat healthy and organic (and locally grown, where possible). The world is a beautiful place and needs looking after. I don't drink or smoke and I exercise regularly, which goes a long way to helping my mild arthritis I've had for a number of years. I don't own a car so my carbon footprint is pretty low - aside from the occasional transatlantic flight...ahem... Eventually I'd like to be at the point where I can take my web-work anywhere and be totally autonomous. I'm single and happy for the most part, but it would be nice to share the world with someone (something that I'm working on). I'm also a huge fan of Burning Man (the week-long event held in the Nevada Desert each year). And thankfully I've been able to take off some time for the past few years to attend, while also spending some time with friends in the USA. This year I am hoping to do the same hence my desire to rent my place out for a few months. Feel free to ask me any questions!
View full profile
Calendar Updated
9 months ago
Similar Listings